$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 15, 2015 Check-out: Sep 16, 2015

Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa

4 stars
View map of 17260 Harbour Pointe Drive, 17260 Harbour Pointe Drive, Fort Myers, FL 33908

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
98 out of 98
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maxbmiami
Family
Miami
Nov 29, 2014

Great comfort

Nice time on the west florida cost. Place is nice and clean. People quite friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ceppy
Couples
Venice, fl
Oct 19, 2014

Great getaway with my hubby

Location was great as we planned to spend the next day exploring Sanibel Island. Evening setting was romantic w/ tiki torches lite along the water. Spa was a nice experience,can use some updating but was very clean & comfortable. Staff all around was very pleasant & accommodating. Our room was a bit warm, I'm sure it was because of the direct exposure to the afternoon sun. It did cool down late in the evening.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MaggiePhillips
Family
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Oct 6, 2014

Fantastic resort!

great location, amazing views, incredible staff. We will definitely go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive over the bridge to Sanibel Island were you can dine and shop until your heart is content.

Review of Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hailey N
Couples
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Aug 25, 2014

Best place to stay around!

We had a great experience at this hotel! The staff was excellent and very accommodating. The room was clean and had a balcony with a great view of the water. There wasn't a mini fridge, but there was ice if needed. There were a couple hairs found in the bathroom but it was very clean otherwise. The bed could have been more comfortable. The pool was nice and they let you swim even after hours. You can take boat rides and many other activities. They have a great breakfast buffet also. Good for families or couples. It is right at the bridge to Sanibel island. The fair is $6 to cross. After cruising around, we realized we definitely chose the best place around to stay! There was no reason to leave the property! We can't wait to come back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Billy be bad
Family
Orlando
Aug 25, 2014

Family weekend

Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Very nice resort we enjoyed our stay so much that we went ahead and booked for next weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chino Bambino 4000
Couples
South Florida
Aug 14, 2014

Great for couples

This hotel is really nice. We sprung for an ocean view room. The sunset from the balcony was superb. As a bonus there were dolphins swimming in the ocean. The staff was kind and made us feel at home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

There are two pools. One that is available from the main lobby and one on the side of the hotel. The one on the side of the hotel is less populated by guests and therefore more enjoyable.

Review of Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hectorreyes189
Family
tampa florida
Aug 12, 2014

iys was ok

The hotel was ok but not worth the money paid. Not right on thr beach infact a ten minute drive to beach andbeaches are not that great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
happy water lover
Couples
Aventura, Florida
Jul 31, 2014

picturesque and fabulous accommodations

Loved being surrounded by water. The pools were all amazing and perfect temperature. The grounds were well kept and super clean. The hotel was extremely well maintained. The staff was super friendly,from the front desk, to the shuttle drivers, to the spa attendants. Our room in the Captiva building was quite large and nicely decorated. Loved having a microwave and mini fridge. That really made our stay most appealing. Our building had a gogeous lobby on the second floor complete with a business center, television, and sveral lounging areas. Free coffee and tea in the morning. Loved it all!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

short drive to mini golf and around twenty minutes to Fort Meyers beach which is such a great place to visit. Shopping is also close by

Review of Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
John Super dady
Couples
St Pete
Jul 18, 2014

Bugs

Bugs in hotel room not a good view of water. No beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Macrd
Couples
sanibel..
Jul 11, 2014

get away

the staff was excellant..very very..kind and willing. Akways an informative smile on their face. The grounds were beautiful...the view excellant. A private night in the pool was not to be....why do they allow sport playing..whiffle balls in the pool with bats? I know it is hard to please everyone, but a pool is for relaxing in, not dodging whiffle balls. The room was cleaned to perfection. God bless those maids..lowest paid, yet so critical. remember to tip your maid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top