$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 12, 2015 Check-out: Aug 13, 2015

Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Myers Sanibel

3 stars
View map of 20371 Summerlin Rd, 20371 Summerlin Rd, Fort Myers, FL 33908

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Myers Sanibel

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
39 out of 39
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Myers Sanibel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, Fl
Oct 19, 2009

Ft Meyers/Sanibel

The hotel was beautiful and I would recommend it to anyone. It was a little noisy due to it only being open for 2 weeks and they were still doing some construction. All in all, I will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Trader resturant on Sanibel island is fantastic! A must try!

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Myers Sanibel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cape cod gal
Business
Yarmouth Port, Ma.
May 8, 2010

Fabulous place for the price!!!

We had always stayed on the beach in Fort Myers. We wanted to save a little money this year and decided on this place. Loved it. Very roomy and we saved over $1200. by staying here. The beach was only 2 miles away. We got a free hot breakfast everyday. Two of the 7 nights we were here they provided us with a free lite supper!! Loved having a full kitchen. Pool was fabulous. Be back next year for sure!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Myers Sanibel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Mar 1, 2010

Bayview Delight

Large room with a balcony overlooking the pool and bay. Very comfortable bed and super-clean room. New facilities and helpful staff. Will return and will recommend to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

good breakfast!!!

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Myers Sanibel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Plymouth, Ma.
Mar 30, 2010

great overall hotel

the hotel was very clean and friendly staff but my maid needed a refresher course on cleaning

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Myers Sanibel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Iowa
Jun 21, 2011

Residence Inn Ft Myers

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The room was very clean and had many ammenities. The breakfast was great and the breakfast room was big, bright and decorated very cheery. Best of all, the people at the front desk were very friendly and helpful. I think they really enjoyed helping their guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Myers Sanibel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Winter Haven, Florida
Nov 8, 2009

Great location and reasonably priced

Friendly service. Breakfast was great. Saturday was very busy and they could have had another server to keep the breakfast station well stocked. This trip was just great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Walking distance to the outlet mall. Short drive to the beach. Great piano bar restaurant within walking distance.

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Myers Sanibel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lmg
Business
Severn, Maryland
Sep 26, 2010

Fantastic Vacation!

Wonderful, friendly service. Clean. Great Pool, spa, and GYM. Full breakfast daily and evening social with meal 1-2 times during the week. Close to shopping and beaches. Had a wonderful vacation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Myers Sanibel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cape cod gal
Business
Cape cod, Ma.
May 8, 2011

Best vacation value anywhere!!!!

This is the second time my husband and I have stayed here, and we will again! The rooms are all suites. you can choose to cook in or enjoy the free wonderful hot breakfast made fresh every morning!! Some nights they even serve a free supper, like taco night or hot dog night or spagetti and meatball night.!!! This is great and saves on the dining$$. This place is so close to the Beach and Sanibel Island. We spent a couple of days on the beach. The hotel is not on the beach, but who cares. We saved over $1200. for the week staying here! It is very clean and the staff are great!!! anything you need they will attend to. Also they have a fabulous pool!!! We stayed by the pool most of the beautiful sunny week we were there. I would recommend this place to families and couples alike. It is the best all around. And they always have a pot of hot coffee around for those of us that like that during the day!!! Love this place!!!!Excellent location! Close to shopping and only 30 minutes to the airport!!! Very quiet and secluded!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Myers Sanibel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Greg W.
Business
Raleigh
Feb 9, 2015

Great Hotel Close to Sanibel

Our suite was roomy with a separate bedroom, living area and kitchenette. The rooms were in very good condition. The staff was very helpful. Hotel is located within walking distance to a grocery store, restaurant and several other stores as well as a gas station. Sanibel Island is a short drive away so it was no problem going there for a day trip (there is a $6.00 bridge toll). Will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top