$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 12, 2015 Check-out: Aug 13, 2015

Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Myers Sanibel

3 stars
View map of 20371 Summerlin Rd, 20371 Summerlin Rd, Fort Myers, FL 33908

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Myers Sanibel

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
39 out of 39
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Myers Sanibel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SolomonG
Business
Rogers, MN
Apr 5, 2014

Awesome place to stay in Fort Myers

Everything we could have wanted. Awesome breakfast in the morning saves having to go out and pay for a meal. Kids loved the pool and basketball. Staff was awesome and made sure we were well taken care of. If we stay in Fort Myers again we will try to stay here for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Outlet mall right across the street.

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Myers Sanibel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Heal69
Business
Miami, Fl
Apr 5, 2014

The hotel was excellent and great price for the area

This hotel was excellent. We had a great stay! Right across the bridge from Sanibel. Great option to save some money staying off the island, yet be close. It was very clean and the breakfast was wonderful. There were many options. I would most definitely recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Myers Sanibel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
C. Hiner
Business
Indianapolis
May 1, 2014

Refreshing stay

A friend and I stayed at the hotel for two nights while visiting friends. It was extremely well designed with what I would guess 12 ft ceilings, a large square foot suite, high end furnishings, and a full kitchen. The price was reasonable considering it was during spring break. Also, a full quality breakfast was included. Only 2 short miles to the Sanibel bridge and it's proximity to gas stations, a strip mall, grocery, and the outlet mall made it a great location. The staff was friendly and the facilty clean. It also had a nice pool and jacuzzi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Myers Sanibel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
moshe ben
Business
miami
Jan 26, 2012

the best!!!!!

its was very good hotel good time good locitiosn!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Myers Sanibel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Caribkid
Business
West Palm Beach, FL
Sep 30, 2013

Fantastic

This hotel was in a nice location,nice and friendly staff amenities were perfect..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Myers Sanibel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dawn from Ohio
Business
Circleville Ohio
Jan 25, 2010

Residence Inn by Marriot

This hotel was very close to the beach and shopping. It was very quiet and secure. The rooms were extremely clean and everything was wonderful. The full FREE breakfast was a plus! In just a couple of minutes we could be on the beach or dining. We will definitely be going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Myers Sanibel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Florida
Jan 3, 2011

Excellent value

We had been visiting friends at an expensive resort all day then checked in the Residence Inn just to sleep. What we found was a fresh, well decorated lobby, handsome room with a kitchen, eating table, desk and lovely living room area. What a value! We didn't miss the resort at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Myers Sanibel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY
Nov 11, 2009

5 star room at a 3 star price

This is the best hotel I have ever stayed in. The room has a separate bedroom and living room, 2 TV's with HD channels, big vanity area next to a big bathroom with awesome shower pressure. Kitchen has huge refrigerator/freezer with ice maker, 2 burner stove, microwave, dishwasher and sink with garbage disposal and an excellent private balcony. WOW room! Staff was very helpful all the time. Hotel is very clean. Breakfast was incedible; waffles, eggs, awesome home fries, sausage, bacon, cold cereal, yogurt, fruit, pretty much any breakfast food imaginable, free food at dinner 3 nights a week (burgers, tacos etc.), which would be very attractive if you have kids. Minutes to Fort Myers beach and Sanibel, very central location in general for things to do including golf and shopping. Only negative was the TV did not have a wide range of channels and although there was a guide in the room to tell what the channels were, there was no guide on the TV to tell what program you were watching or what came on at what times; maybe there was something on the remote I wasnt figuring out, not sure. Cant mention online sites, but for best pricing, go online. I also asked if the price would be going up and was told yes around Xmas, but back down again in Feb. or March.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Myers Sanibel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
OVER LOOKED A SWAMP NOT THE BEACH
Jun 10, 2010

[...]

HOTEL PART WAS NICE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

[...]

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Myers Sanibel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa Florida
Jun 19, 2011

Excellent Choice

Only stayed one night, but the room was more than we expected. Beautifully decorated, friendly staff and a full kitchen that we just did not have an opportunity to use.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top