$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 12, 2015 Check-out: Aug 13, 2015

Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Myers Sanibel

3 stars
View map of 20371 Summerlin Rd, 20371 Summerlin Rd, Fort Myers, FL 33908

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Myers Sanibel

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
39 out of 39
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Myers Sanibel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Olybells
Business
Olympia, WA
Mar 31, 2013

Reasonably priced nice location

We were pleasantly surprised by all the amenities at this hotel including basketball hoops and balls, full breakfast and large room. We only stayed one night on our way to final destination and fully enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Myers Sanibel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TCBC
Business
NJ
May 30, 2013

tom nj

Room was clean,breakfast every morning was good.staff was friendly and helped with directons.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Myers Sanibel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
onelegalblonde
Business
IN
Oct 26, 2009

Residence Inn-Marriot Ft Myers Beach FL

Hotel itself was very nice. Rooms were very modern and decorated nicely. Had lots of problems during check in and the front desk staff was less than helpful or friendly in recognizing their errors. Never once heard sorry...only it's not my problem and I don't know what to tell you and well then just talk to the manager. Each and every walk in was miserable. When you're exhausted at the end of the day and you want to go to sleep it'd be much easier to have friendly people meet you to discuss booking issues and not people who were nasty and hateful. It immediately puts a big cloud over generally a good day! I will never stay there again simply because of the front desk people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Myers Sanibel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Illinoisian
Business
Dundee, Illinois
Feb 6, 2010

Very Nice

The room was huge, the room amenities were great. Brakfast was bountiful with good choices. Pool was clean and warm. There is nothing that we did not like about this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Myers Sanibel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minnesota
Apr 3, 2010

Residence Inn Ft. Myers/Sanibel

Breakfast Buffet was wonderful each morning. Evening receptions hosted by staff was very good also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Myers Sanibel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indiana
Jan 4, 2010

Great hotel!

Beautiful rooms w/balcony

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Sunrise seafood cafe

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Myers Sanibel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ken the Cranky Traveler
Business
Northern New Jersey
Jan 17, 2010

Excellent appearance, comfort, location

Easy drive to Sanibel Island, near good restaurants and nice neighborhoods

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Myers Sanibel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Walls' Family
Business
International Falls, MN
Apr 27, 2010

Excellent Location

The hotel was excellent, with complete access to shopping, food, and the wedding we attended on Sanibel Island.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Tanger Outlet is awesome......

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Myers Sanibel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tim The Logical Dad
Business
Cleveland, OH
Mar 22, 2010

Great stay at Residence FT Myers

My family had an enjoyable stay at the Residence Inn Fort Myers. The staff was pleasant and helpful. The location was very convenient to Sanibel Island, Fort Myers Beach, Tanger Outlet Mall and Publix grocery store. It was a little to windy to venture to the beach on a few of the days. The hotel pool was a great and enjoyable alternate choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Rent bicycles on Sanibel Island at 3pm. The rental office closes at 5pm. You can keep the bicycle as long into the evening as you like without extra charges. Drop the bicycles off at dusk and go out to dinner on the island. You will avoid the 5pm traffic jam to get off the island.

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Myers Sanibel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rockford, MI
Apr 3, 2011

Great stay before vacation

We stayed here for 2 nights before our house was ready on Captiva. It was a great location, close to excellent restaurants and a grocery store. The hotel was new, the room layout was one of the best ever, especially for a larger family. The breakfast was good, the fitness room was nice, & the pool was fun! The only problem was there wasn't enough chairs by the pool, especially chaise lounges. Would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a small outlet mall across the street, so we were able to pick up a few things we needed for vacation.

Back to menu Return to top