$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 8, 2014 Check-out: Aug 9, 2014

Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Myers Sanibel

3 stars
20371 Summerlin Rd, 20371 Summerlin Rd, Fort Myers, FL 33908
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
67 reviews
Refreshing stay

A friend and I stayed at the hotel for two nights while visiting friends. It was extremely well... See full review

  • C. Hiner
  • May 1, 2014
The hotel was excellent and great price for the area

This hotel was excellent. We had a great stay! Right across the bridge from Sanibel. Great option... See full review

  • Heal69
  • Apr 5, 2014
Full kitchens and beach town proximity make for comfortable vacations
The Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Myers/Sanibel is a AAA 3 diamond award winner that feels like a condo, but has hotel-style amenities to welcome the extended-stay guest. The Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Myers/Sanibel offers guests vacation-friendly amenities like a barbecue/picnic area, complimentary grocery shopping service, coin-operated laundry and easy access to Fort Myers beaches and attractions.
Highlights
  • Full kitchens in every suite
  • Complimentary hot breakfast
  • Free Internet access and local calling
  • Smoke free hotel
  • Pet friendly (deposit required)
Rooms
The Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Myers/Sanibel’s 127 suites are equipped with a full kitchen and sofa bed to enhance the comfort and convenience of the extended-stay guest. An alarm clock radio, iron and ironing board, hair dryer and 32-inch flat-screen TV with premium cable and pay-per-view make this hotel feel like home. Separate living space, a dining table and workstation add to the comfort at the Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Myers/Sanibel.
Features
A heated outdoor pool and Jacuzzi, tennis court and 24-hour fitness center with cardio equipment give the Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Myers/Sanibel a resort feeling. Complimentary hot breakfast, grocery shopping service and a barbecue area make it easy for guests to relax and stay awhile.
Transportation
  • Southwest Florida International Airport (19 mi/30 km)
  • Free parking
Attractions
  • Tanger Outlets (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Fort Myers Beach (5.6 mi/9 km)
  • Bailey-Matthews Shell Museum (8.2 mi/13.1 km)
  • Minnesota Twins Spring Training Camp (10 mi/32 km)
  • Boston Red Sox Spring Training Camp (13.6 mi/21.8 km)
  • Imaginarium (13.8 mi/22 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi and local calls
  • One small meeting room
  • Complimentary business center with computers copy and fax service

Hotel Map

26.4932 -81.9717
Area served
Sanibel
Nearby airports
Southwest Florida International Airport, (RSW), 18.00, MI, SW; Page Field - Southwest Florida International Airport, (FMY), 11.20, MI, SE;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Myers Sanibel also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Picnic area/tables
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (67)

Ratings and reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Myers Sanibel

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
67 out of 67
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Myers Sanibel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
moshe ben
miami
Jan 26, 2012

the best!!!!!

its was very good hotel good time good locitiosn!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Myers Sanibel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ccff
Newtown, CT
May 31, 2011

Great location

This hotel is in a great location. Over all everyone is very friendly hotel walls in room need some new paint rugs also very stained and outside pool area needs a good clean... Besides all the small details it was a great stay beds are comfortable spaces is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Myers Sanibel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kalamazoo, Mi
Apr 12, 2010

Easter spring break

We checked in Easter Sunday evening. The desk person did not seem to have much knowledge of the area when we asked for restaurant recommendations.The only food near the hotel are a Subway and a Chinese restaurant in a strip mall.We had continuous problems with the TV in the living room of our suite. Maintenance could not fix this after repeated complaints. The desk person said she could not do anything to help since the hotel was full (couldn't move us) and we had booked thru [...] (couldn't refund any money). The pool is too small for the number of guests in the hotel, so get there by 9am if you plan to spend time there. Ft Myers beach is also very crowded and can be accessed only by 1 road, so get there early to avoid traffic. Sanibel is less crowded, but costs 6 bucks for each crossing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Myers Sanibel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kalamazoo, Mi
Apr 12, 2010

Easter spring break

We checked in Easter Sunday evening. The desk person did not seem to have much knowledge of the area when we asked for restaurant recommendations.The only food near the hotel are a Subway and a Chinese restaurant in a strip mall.We had continuous problems with the TV in the living room of our suite. Maintenance could not fix this after repeated complaints. The desk person said she could not do anything to help since the hotel was full (couldn't move us) and we had booked thru [...] (couldn't refund any money). The pool is too small for the number of guests in the hotel, so get there by 9am if you plan to spend time there. Ft Myers beach is also very crowded and can be accessed only by 1 road, so get there early to avoid traffic. Sanibel is less crowded, but costs 6 bucks for each crossing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Myers Sanibel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Minnesota
Mar 7, 2010

New hotel but needs to improve a lot!!!!

[...] chose this location because it advertised "tennis court" only to find it had very small sport court with badminton net stretched across middle. Munchkins couldn't have played tennis on that court yet the front desk person kept telling me how nice the court was...talk about in denial!!!!!!!!3. when we checked into room, oily rag was on floor and the bed was open as if someone had been in there...reported to front desk but they were unconcerned. Their comment was simply, "Oh, we're sorry". Not good enough!4. during manager's receptions, very slow on food refills. had expired milk in bin and when brought to the attention of the front desk, they said, "that must have been the milk company's fault that it was delivered then..." UNBELIEVEABLE!!!5. breakfast person servicing the counter was coughing on food with uncovered mouth.6. diversity in the job force is excellent but not when inability to communicate gets in the way of service. minimally, the workers should be able to understand English...not the case here.7. no towels in the pool on two nights that we went out to the hot tub.8. Dogs allowed in food area where people eat.9. when we left after 5 days there, desk clerk was smoking outside and asked us if we were checking in...same guy who had helped us a couple of times during our stay. Not good customer service if you ask me.[...] With it's location and comfortable rooms, this COULD be an outstanding property. Biggest issue is staff and customer service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to Sanibel Island and Fort Myers Beach

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Myers Sanibel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Palm Beach Florida
Apr 24, 2011

Sanibel trip

Very friendly front desk staff, average ammenities, better than average breakfast, nice gym and pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Myers Sanibel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Shelly and family
Warren pa
Jul 30, 2012

Hotel getaway

Hotel was very nice however the thermostat could not be controlled comfortably. Our room was directly above the laundry room and smelled of natural gas, also very hot and couldn't be cooled lower than 76 degrees.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mexican restaurant on captiva island pricey but very good.

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Myers Sanibel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Minnesota
Mar 7, 2010

New hotel but needs to improve a lot!!!!

[...] chose this location because it advertised "tennis court" only to find it had very small sport court with badminton net stretched across middle. Munchkins couldn't have played tennis on that court yet the front desk person kept telling me how nice the court was...talk about in denial!!!!!!!!3. when we checked into room, oily rag was on floor and the bed was open as if someone had been in there...reported to front desk but they were unconcerned. Their comment was simply, "Oh, we're sorry". Not good enough!4. during manager's receptions, very slow on food refills. had expired milk in bin and when brought to the attention of the front desk, they said, "that must have been the milk company's fault that it was delivered then..." UNBELIEVEABLE!!!5. breakfast person servicing the counter was coughing on food with uncovered mouth.6. diversity in the job force is excellent but not when inability to communicate gets in the way of service. minimally, the workers should be able to understand English...not the case here.7. no towels in the pool on two nights that we went out to the hot tub.8. Dogs allowed in food area where people eat.9. when we left after 5 days there, desk clerk was smoking outside and asked us if we were checking in...same guy who had helped us a couple of times during our stay. Not good customer service if you ask me.[...] With it's location and comfortable rooms, this COULD be an outstanding property. Biggest issue is staff and customer service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to Sanibel Island and Fort Myers Beach

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Myers Sanibel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Palm Beach Florida
Apr 24, 2011

Sanibel trip

Very friendly front desk staff, average ammenities, better than average breakfast, nice gym and pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Myers Sanibel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Walls' Family
International Falls, MN
Apr 27, 2010

Excellent Location

The hotel was excellent, with complete access to shopping, food, and the wedding we attended on Sanibel Island.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Tanger Outlet is awesome......

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Myers Sanibel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Illinoisian
Dundee, Illinois
Feb 6, 2010

Very Nice

The room was huge, the room amenities were great. Brakfast was bountiful with good choices. Pool was clean and warm. There is nothing that we did not like about this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top