$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 8, 2014 Check-out: Aug 9, 2014

Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Myers Sanibel

3 stars
20371 Summerlin Rd, 20371 Summerlin Rd, Fort Myers, FL 33908
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
67 reviews
Refreshing stay

A friend and I stayed at the hotel for two nights while visiting friends. It was extremely well... See full review

  • C. Hiner
  • May 1, 2014
The hotel was excellent and great price for the area

This hotel was excellent. We had a great stay! Right across the bridge from Sanibel. Great option... See full review

  • Heal69
  • Apr 5, 2014
Full kitchens and beach town proximity make for comfortable vacations
The Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Myers/Sanibel is a AAA 3 diamond award winner that feels like a condo, but has hotel-style amenities to welcome the extended-stay guest. The Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Myers/Sanibel offers guests vacation-friendly amenities like a barbecue/picnic area, complimentary grocery shopping service, coin-operated laundry and easy access to Fort Myers beaches and attractions.
Highlights
  • Full kitchens in every suite
  • Complimentary hot breakfast
  • Free Internet access and local calling
  • Smoke free hotel
  • Pet friendly (deposit required)
Rooms
The Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Myers/Sanibel’s 127 suites are equipped with a full kitchen and sofa bed to enhance the comfort and convenience of the extended-stay guest. An alarm clock radio, iron and ironing board, hair dryer and 32-inch flat-screen TV with premium cable and pay-per-view make this hotel feel like home. Separate living space, a dining table and workstation add to the comfort at the Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Myers/Sanibel.
Features
A heated outdoor pool and Jacuzzi, tennis court and 24-hour fitness center with cardio equipment give the Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Myers/Sanibel a resort feeling. Complimentary hot breakfast, grocery shopping service and a barbecue area make it easy for guests to relax and stay awhile.
Transportation
  • Southwest Florida International Airport (19 mi/30 km)
  • Free parking
Attractions
  • Tanger Outlets (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Fort Myers Beach (5.6 mi/9 km)
  • Bailey-Matthews Shell Museum (8.2 mi/13.1 km)
  • Minnesota Twins Spring Training Camp (10 mi/32 km)
  • Boston Red Sox Spring Training Camp (13.6 mi/21.8 km)
  • Imaginarium (13.8 mi/22 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi and local calls
  • One small meeting room
  • Complimentary business center with computers copy and fax service

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Picnic area/tables
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Myers Sanibel also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

26.4932 -81.9717
Area served
Sanibel
Nearby airports
Southwest Florida International Airport, (RSW), 18.00, MI, SW; Page Field - Southwest Florida International Airport, (FMY), 11.20, MI, SE;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (67)

Ratings and reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Myers Sanibel

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
67 out of 67
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Myers Sanibel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Heal69
Miami, Fl
Apr 5, 2014

The hotel was excellent and great price for the area

This hotel was excellent. We had a great stay! Right across the bridge from Sanibel. Great option to save some money staying off the island, yet be close. It was very clean and the breakfast was wonderful. There were many options. I would most definitely recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Myers Sanibel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tampa, Fl
Oct 19, 2009

Ft Meyers/Sanibel

The hotel was beautiful and I would recommend it to anyone. It was a little noisy due to it only being open for 2 weeks and they were still doing some construction. All in all, I will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Trader resturant on Sanibel island is fantastic! A must try!

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Myers Sanibel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SolomonG
Rogers, MN
Apr 5, 2014

Awesome place to stay in Fort Myers

Everything we could have wanted. Awesome breakfast in the morning saves having to go out and pay for a meal. Kids loved the pool and basketball. Staff was awesome and made sure we were well taken care of. If we stay in Fort Myers again we will try to stay here for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Outlet mall right across the street.

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Myers Sanibel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dawn from Ohio
Circleville Ohio
Jan 25, 2010

Residence Inn by Marriot

This hotel was very close to the beach and shopping. It was very quiet and secure. The rooms were extremely clean and everything was wonderful. The full FREE breakfast was a plus! In just a couple of minutes we could be on the beach or dining. We will definitely be going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Myers Sanibel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lmg
Severn, Maryland
Sep 26, 2010

Fantastic Vacation!

Wonderful, friendly service. Clean. Great Pool, spa, and GYM. Full breakfast daily and evening social with meal 1-2 times during the week. Close to shopping and beaches. Had a wonderful vacation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Myers Sanibel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
OVER LOOKED A SWAMP NOT THE BEACH
Jun 10, 2010

[...]

HOTEL PART WAS NICE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

[...]

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Myers Sanibel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cape cod gal
Yarmouth Port, Ma.
May 8, 2010

Fabulous place for the price!!!

We had always stayed on the beach in Fort Myers. We wanted to save a little money this year and decided on this place. Loved it. Very roomy and we saved over $1200. by staying here. The beach was only 2 miles away. We got a free hot breakfast everyday. Two of the 7 nights we were here they provided us with a free lite supper!! Loved having a full kitchen. Pool was fabulous. Be back next year for sure!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Myers Sanibel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
NY
Nov 11, 2009

5 star room at a 3 star price

This is the best hotel I have ever stayed in. The room has a separate bedroom and living room, 2 TV's with HD channels, big vanity area next to a big bathroom with awesome shower pressure. Kitchen has huge refrigerator/freezer with ice maker, 2 burner stove, microwave, dishwasher and sink with garbage disposal and an excellent private balcony. WOW room! Staff was very helpful all the time. Hotel is very clean. Breakfast was incedible; waffles, eggs, awesome home fries, sausage, bacon, cold cereal, yogurt, fruit, pretty much any breakfast food imaginable, free food at dinner 3 nights a week (burgers, tacos etc.), which would be very attractive if you have kids. Minutes to Fort Myers beach and Sanibel, very central location in general for things to do including golf and shopping. Only negative was the TV did not have a wide range of channels and although there was a guide in the room to tell what the channels were, there was no guide on the TV to tell what program you were watching or what came on at what times; maybe there was something on the remote I wasnt figuring out, not sure. Cant mention online sites, but for best pricing, go online. I also asked if the price would be going up and was told yes around Xmas, but back down again in Feb. or March.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Myers Sanibel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Iowa
Jun 21, 2011

Residence Inn Ft Myers

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The room was very clean and had many ammenities. The breakfast was great and the breakfast room was big, bright and decorated very cheery. Best of all, the people at the front desk were very friendly and helpful. I think they really enjoyed helping their guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Myers Sanibel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
OVER LOOKED A SWAMP NOT THE BEACH
Jun 10, 2010

[...]

HOTEL PART WAS NICE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

[...]

Back to menu Return to top