$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 1, 2015 Check-out: May 4, 2015

Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Myers Sanibel

3 stars
View map of 20371 Summerlin Rd, 20371 Summerlin Rd, Fort Myers, FL 33908

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Myers Sanibel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
45 out of 45
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Myers Sanibel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
moshe ben
miami
Jan 26, 2012

the best!!!!!

its was very good hotel good time good locitiosn!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Myers Sanibel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Poughkeepsie, NY
Apr 1, 2010

Romantic getaway without children

The hotel was very nice and the breakfast was out of this world.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great seafood at Pinchers.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Myers Sanibel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Plymouth, Ma.
Mar 30, 2010

great overall hotel

the hotel was very clean and friendly staff but my maid needed a refresher course on cleaning

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Myers Sanibel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tim The Logical Dad
Business
Cleveland, OH
Mar 22, 2010

Great stay at Residence FT Myers

My family had an enjoyable stay at the Residence Inn Fort Myers. The staff was pleasant and helpful. The location was very convenient to Sanibel Island, Fort Myers Beach, Tanger Outlet Mall and Publix grocery store. It was a little to windy to venture to the beach on a few of the days. The hotel pool was a great and enjoyable alternate choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Rent bicycles on Sanibel Island at 3pm. The rental office closes at 5pm. You can keep the bicycle as long into the evening as you like without extra charges. Drop the bicycles off at dusk and go out to dinner on the island. You will avoid the 5pm traffic jam to get off the island.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Myers Sanibel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minnesota
Mar 7, 2010

New hotel but needs to improve a lot!!!!

[...] chose this location because it advertised "tennis court" only to find it had very small sport court with badminton net stretched across middle. Munchkins couldn't have played tennis on that court yet the front desk person kept telling me how nice the court was...talk about in denial!!!!!!!!3. when we checked into room, oily rag was on floor and the bed was open as if someone had been in there...reported to front desk but they were unconcerned. Their comment was simply, "Oh, we're sorry". Not good enough!4. during manager's receptions, very slow on food refills. had expired milk in bin and when brought to the attention of the front desk, they said, "that must have been the milk company's fault that it was delivered then..." UNBELIEVEABLE!!!5. breakfast person servicing the counter was coughing on food with uncovered mouth.6. diversity in the job force is excellent but not when inability to communicate gets in the way of service. minimally, the workers should be able to understand English...not the case here.7. no towels in the pool on two nights that we went out to the hot tub.8. Dogs allowed in food area where people eat.9. when we left after 5 days there, desk clerk was smoking outside and asked us if we were checking in...same guy who had helped us a couple of times during our stay. Not good customer service if you ask me.[...] With it's location and comfortable rooms, this COULD be an outstanding property. Biggest issue is staff and customer service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to Sanibel Island and Fort Myers Beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Myers Sanibel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Mar 1, 2010

Bayview Delight

Large room with a balcony overlooking the pool and bay. Very comfortable bed and super-clean room. New facilities and helpful staff. Will return and will recommend to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

good breakfast!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Myers Sanibel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GrammaJoan
Business
Cincinnati, OH
Feb 23, 2010

Great Hotel, watch double charging!!

The room was beautiful and clean. We had a wonderful time and the staff was friendly, UNTIL we got home and found we were charged TWICE for the room. It took 2.5 days for a manager to get back to us and another 1.5 days for them to admit they made a mistake. Eventually, after several lengthy calls we were finally refunded our money. No compensation was offered for the creative banking we had to do to prevent overdrafts! Luckily, our bank was willing to work with us!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Myers Sanibel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Illinoisian
Business
Dundee, Illinois
Feb 6, 2010

Very Nice

The room was huge, the room amenities were great. Brakfast was bountiful with good choices. Pool was clean and warm. There is nothing that we did not like about this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Myers Sanibel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
north miami beach
Feb 2, 2010

its was great very nice room clean good

very very nice we realy like it nice clean good servics the best Location very close to sanibel island we are sure come back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Myers Sanibel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dawn from Ohio
Business
Circleville Ohio
Jan 25, 2010

Residence Inn by Marriot

This hotel was very close to the beach and shopping. It was very quiet and secure. The rooms were extremely clean and everything was wonderful. The full FREE breakfast was a plus! In just a couple of minutes we could be on the beach or dining. We will definitely be going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Myers Sanibel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ken the Cranky Traveler
Business
Northern New Jersey
Jan 17, 2010

Excellent appearance, comfort, location

Easy drive to Sanibel Island, near good restaurants and nice neighborhoods

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top