$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 26, 2015 Check-out: Jun 27, 2015

Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Myers Sanibel

3 stars
View map of 20371 Summerlin Rd, 20371 Summerlin Rd, Fort Myers, FL 33908

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Myers Sanibel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
50 out of 50
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Myers Sanibel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kalamazoo, Mi
Apr 12, 2010

Easter spring break

We checked in Easter Sunday evening. The desk person did not seem to have much knowledge of the area when we asked for restaurant recommendations.The only food near the hotel are a Subway and a Chinese restaurant in a strip mall.We had continuous problems with the TV in the living room of our suite. Maintenance could not fix this after repeated complaints. The desk person said she could not do anything to help since the hotel was full (couldn't move us) and we had booked thru [...] (couldn't refund any money). The pool is too small for the number of guests in the hotel, so get there by 9am if you plan to spend time there. Ft Myers beach is also very crowded and can be accessed only by 1 road, so get there early to avoid traffic. Sanibel is less crowded, but costs 6 bucks for each crossing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Myers Sanibel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minnesota
Apr 3, 2010

Residence Inn Ft. Myers/Sanibel

Breakfast Buffet was wonderful each morning. Evening receptions hosted by staff was very good also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Myers Sanibel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Poughkeepsie, NY
Apr 1, 2010

Romantic getaway without children

The hotel was very nice and the breakfast was out of this world.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great seafood at Pinchers.

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Myers Sanibel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Poughkeepsie, NY
Apr 1, 2010

Romantic getaway without children

The hotel was very nice and the breakfast was out of this world.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great seafood at Pinchers.

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Myers Sanibel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Plymouth, Ma.
Mar 30, 2010

great overall hotel

the hotel was very clean and friendly staff but my maid needed a refresher course on cleaning

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Myers Sanibel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tim The Logical Dad
Business
Cleveland, OH
Mar 22, 2010

Great stay at Residence FT Myers

My family had an enjoyable stay at the Residence Inn Fort Myers. The staff was pleasant and helpful. The location was very convenient to Sanibel Island, Fort Myers Beach, Tanger Outlet Mall and Publix grocery store. It was a little to windy to venture to the beach on a few of the days. The hotel pool was a great and enjoyable alternate choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Rent bicycles on Sanibel Island at 3pm. The rental office closes at 5pm. You can keep the bicycle as long into the evening as you like without extra charges. Drop the bicycles off at dusk and go out to dinner on the island. You will avoid the 5pm traffic jam to get off the island.

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Myers Sanibel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minnesota
Mar 7, 2010

New hotel but needs to improve a lot!!!!

[...] chose this location because it advertised "tennis court" only to find it had very small sport court with badminton net stretched across middle. Munchkins couldn't have played tennis on that court yet the front desk person kept telling me how nice the court was...talk about in denial!!!!!!!!3. when we checked into room, oily rag was on floor and the bed was open as if someone had been in there...reported to front desk but they were unconcerned. Their comment was simply, "Oh, we're sorry". Not good enough!4. during manager's receptions, very slow on food refills. had expired milk in bin and when brought to the attention of the front desk, they said, "that must have been the milk company's fault that it was delivered then..." UNBELIEVEABLE!!!5. breakfast person servicing the counter was coughing on food with uncovered mouth.6. diversity in the job force is excellent but not when inability to communicate gets in the way of service. minimally, the workers should be able to understand English...not the case here.7. no towels in the pool on two nights that we went out to the hot tub.8. Dogs allowed in food area where people eat.9. when we left after 5 days there, desk clerk was smoking outside and asked us if we were checking in...same guy who had helped us a couple of times during our stay. Not good customer service if you ask me.[...] With it's location and comfortable rooms, this COULD be an outstanding property. Biggest issue is staff and customer service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to Sanibel Island and Fort Myers Beach

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Myers Sanibel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Mar 1, 2010

Bayview Delight

Large room with a balcony overlooking the pool and bay. Very comfortable bed and super-clean room. New facilities and helpful staff. Will return and will recommend to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

good breakfast!!!

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Myers Sanibel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GrammaJoan
Business
Cincinnati, OH
Feb 23, 2010

Great Hotel, watch double charging!!

The room was beautiful and clean. We had a wonderful time and the staff was friendly, UNTIL we got home and found we were charged TWICE for the room. It took 2.5 days for a manager to get back to us and another 1.5 days for them to admit they made a mistake. Eventually, after several lengthy calls we were finally refunded our money. No compensation was offered for the creative banking we had to do to prevent overdrafts! Luckily, our bank was willing to work with us!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Myers Sanibel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GrammaJoan
Business
Cincinnati, OH
Feb 23, 2010

Great Hotel, watch double charging!!

The room was beautiful and clean. We had a wonderful time and the staff was friendly, UNTIL we got home and found we were charged TWICE for the room. It took 2.5 days for a manager to get back to us and another 1.5 days for them to admit they made a mistake. Eventually, after several lengthy calls we were finally refunded our money. No compensation was offered for the creative banking we had to do to prevent overdrafts! Luckily, our bank was willing to work with us!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top