$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 18, 2015 Check-out: Apr 21, 2015

Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Myers Sanibel

3 stars
View map of 20371 Summerlin Rd, 20371 Summerlin Rd, Fort Myers, FL 33908

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Myers Sanibel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
45 out of 45
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Myers Sanibel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Palm Beach Florida
Apr 24, 2011

Sanibel trip

Very friendly front desk staff, average ammenities, better than average breakfast, nice gym and pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Myers Sanibel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rockford, MI
Apr 3, 2011

Great stay before vacation

We stayed here for 2 nights before our house was ready on Captiva. It was a great location, close to excellent restaurants and a grocery store. The hotel was new, the room layout was one of the best ever, especially for a larger family. The breakfast was good, the fitness room was nice, & the pool was fun! The only problem was there wasn't enough chairs by the pool, especially chaise lounges. Would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a small outlet mall across the street, so we were able to pick up a few things we needed for vacation.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Myers Sanibel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Florida
Jan 3, 2011

Excellent value

We had been visiting friends at an expensive resort all day then checked in the Residence Inn just to sleep. What we found was a fresh, well decorated lobby, handsome room with a kitchen, eating table, desk and lovely living room area. What a value! We didn't miss the resort at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Myers Sanibel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lmg
Business
Severn, Maryland
Sep 26, 2010

Fantastic Vacation!

Wonderful, friendly service. Clean. Great Pool, spa, and GYM. Full breakfast daily and evening social with meal 1-2 times during the week. Close to shopping and beaches. Had a wonderful vacation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Myers Sanibel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mickey Doodle
Business
Ohio
Jul 9, 2010

A+ Review

Staff was extremely helpful and answered all our questions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

We needed some late night libation and your staff told us where to find it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Myers Sanibel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
OVER LOOKED A SWAMP NOT THE BEACH
Jun 10, 2010

[...]

HOTEL PART WAS NICE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

[...]

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Myers Sanibel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cape cod gal
Business
Yarmouth Port, Ma.
May 8, 2010

Fabulous place for the price!!!

We had always stayed on the beach in Fort Myers. We wanted to save a little money this year and decided on this place. Loved it. Very roomy and we saved over $1200. by staying here. The beach was only 2 miles away. We got a free hot breakfast everyday. Two of the 7 nights we were here they provided us with a free lite supper!! Loved having a full kitchen. Pool was fabulous. Be back next year for sure!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Myers Sanibel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Walls' Family
Business
International Falls, MN
Apr 27, 2010

Excellent Location

The hotel was excellent, with complete access to shopping, food, and the wedding we attended on Sanibel Island.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Tanger Outlet is awesome......

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Myers Sanibel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kalamazoo, Mi
Apr 12, 2010

Easter spring break

We checked in Easter Sunday evening. The desk person did not seem to have much knowledge of the area when we asked for restaurant recommendations.The only food near the hotel are a Subway and a Chinese restaurant in a strip mall.We had continuous problems with the TV in the living room of our suite. Maintenance could not fix this after repeated complaints. The desk person said she could not do anything to help since the hotel was full (couldn't move us) and we had booked thru [...] (couldn't refund any money). The pool is too small for the number of guests in the hotel, so get there by 9am if you plan to spend time there. Ft Myers beach is also very crowded and can be accessed only by 1 road, so get there early to avoid traffic. Sanibel is less crowded, but costs 6 bucks for each crossing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Myers Sanibel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minnesota
Apr 3, 2010

Residence Inn Ft. Myers/Sanibel

Breakfast Buffet was wonderful each morning. Evening receptions hosted by staff was very good also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top