$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 9, 2014 Check-out: Oct 12, 2014

La Quinta Inn Fort Myers Central

2 stars
4850 South Cleveland Ave, 4850 South Cleveland Ave, Fort Myers, FL 33907-1320
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
85 reviews
Clean, friendly environment

Nice little pool. Nothing special about the room, perfectly adequate. Beds a little soft. Very... See full review

  • taraloux
  • May 14, 2014
We wish we could have stayed longer"

Staff was very friendly and so very helpful Room was very clean, lots of towels, provided pack n... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 2, 2010
Airport, spring training and convention center proximity at this budget hotel
Spacious, comfortable rooms, free breakfast and a heated pool are among the highlights at the La Quinta Inn Fort Myers Central hotel, where guests have easy access to the Southwest Florida International Airport and spring training for the Twins and Red Sox.
Highlights
  • Free Bright Side Breakfast with make-your-own waffles
  • Free Internet access
  • Laundry facilities
  • Pet friendly (two pets, no charge)
  • Swimming pool
Rooms
The La Quinta Inn Fort Myers Central hotel’s 129 rooms and one suite are all equipped with a coffee maker. Complimentary wireless Internet and local calling, voicemail, alarm clock, 25-inch TV with cable, iron and ironing board, hair dryer and a workstation. Deluxe rooms feature mini-refrigerators and microwaves.
Features
A heated outdoor pool, plus complimentary access to a nearby fitness center help vacationers relax and stay fit during their visit to La Quinta Inn Fort Myers Central.
Transportation
  • Southwest Florida International Airport (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Free parking
Attractions
  • Boston Red Sox Spring Training Camp (4.4 mi/7 km)
  • Edison & Ford Winter Estates (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
  • Fort Myers Harborside Convention Center (4.9 mi/8 km)
  • Minnesota Twins Spring Training Camp (5.4 mi/8.6 km)
  • Calusa Nature Center & Planetarium (6.3 mi/10 km)
Business
  • The meeting room accommodates groups up to 25 people
  • Complimentary high-speed wireless Internet

Hotel Map

26.5903 -81.8734
Nearby airports
Southwest Florida Intl Airport, (RSW), 12.00, MI, NW;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Fort Myers Central also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

La Quinta Inn Fort Myers Central Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and Flat panel TV.
Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, sofa sleeper, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and flat panel TV.
Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and flat panel TV .
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, and flat panel TV .

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Play ground
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Video checkout
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (85)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Fort Myers Central

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 85
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.8

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Fort Myers Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
taraloux
Business
Miami, FL
May 14, 2014

Clean, friendly environment

Nice little pool. Nothing special about the room, perfectly adequate. Beds a little soft. Very clean, friendly desk staff, continental breakfast included. Per friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Fort Myers Central

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fry Daddy
Business
Denver CO
Oct 19, 2010

Serviceable

Clean, Quiet, all I needed . Breakfast was a carb fest but not out of the ordinary for continental.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Fort Myers Central

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
M J Whitney Photographer
Business
la-quinta inn @ ft.myerys florida
Sep 25, 2010

disapointed

it was alright till i needed to check out,..i was told that i needed to go back on line and print out a reciept for my employer so that i may get re-embursed,..was told that they had no idea of what the cost was for my stay,...COME ON!, how could they not know that?.to me that is unexceptabel, just more time that i had to spend to do my work and send it off to my work,...i doubt that i will be staying at your hotel ever again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Fort Myers Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pompano Beach, Fl
Aug 29, 2010

Nice, Quiet Stay

While on business I elected to stay at the LaQuinta Inn Ft. Myers. The location was great. Near the airport, centrally located by restaurants, and had and near some golf courses. The room was clean, and comfortable. I had a relaxing stay, and if over there again I will chose this hotel to lodge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Fort Myers Central

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Drivin & Flyin
Business
Nashville, TN
Feb 7, 2010

Fantastic Stay - Again!

Very clean rooms, comfortable beds. Free internet was simple and worked immediately. Free breakfast was adequate. Took maybe 2 minutes to check in and check out. 2nd time I've stayed here on business and am continually impressed by the quality of stay you get versus the low price. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Fort Myers Central

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Drivin & Flyin
Business
Nashville, TN
Dec 19, 2009

Much Better Hotel Than Low Price Suggest

Great breakfast bar, free internet, good location. Spotless room. Was very impressed considering the low price I paid. Would be happy to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Fort Myers Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
clarksville indiana
Sep 21, 2009

excellent facility

good check in, clean rooms, wish they would have had a work room with a computor for guess use.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Fort Myers Central

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
G
Business
Fort Myers Fl.
Jul 19, 2009

personal very friendly

for my need it was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Fort Myers Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ct marathon runner
Business
sandy hook, ct
May 9, 2009

ft meyers trip

business trip; breakfast was ok but all the toasters were hard to work. this hotel did not have waffles, would have like it if they had. staff were helpful and the room was clean. good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

shopping , dining and movies all are within minutes. near airport too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Fort Myers Central

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Springfield, IL
May 2, 2008

Professional Staff

I stayed at the La Quinta Inn Central in Ft. Myers Florida on Cleveland Ave while searching for a home to buy in Lehigh Acres, outside of Ft. Myers. I would reccomend this hotel to everyone based on the professional staff and workers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurants in walking distance of the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search