$55 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 19, 2015 Check-out: Sep 21, 2015

La Quinta Inn Fort Myers Central

2 stars
View map of 4850 South Cleveland Ave, 4850 South Cleveland Ave, Fort Myers, FL 33907-1320

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
75 reviews
great place for the money...

For the money this place was nice and clean, nice size pool, and close to shopping and the airport. See full review

  • jeep2006
  • Nov 26, 2014
Good trip.

Great location and helpful staff. The room was musty when I arrived and the carpet smelled like... See full review

  • Miguel E.
  • Jan 12, 2015
Spacious, comfortable rooms, free breakfast and a heated pool are among the highlights at the La Quinta Inn Fort Myers Central hotel, where guests have easy access to the Southwest Florida International Airport and spring training for the Twins and Red Sox.
Rooms
The La Quinta Inn Fort Myers Central hotel’s 129 rooms and one suite are all equipped with a coffee maker. Complimentary wireless Internet and local calling, voicemail, alarm clock, 25-inch TV with cable, iron and ironing board, hair dryer and a workstation. Deluxe rooms feature mini-refrigerators and microwaves.
Property features
A heated outdoor pool, plus complimentary access to a nearby fitness center help vacationers relax and stay fit during their visit to La Quinta Inn Fort Myers Central.
Highlights
  • Free Bright Side Breakfast with make-your-own waffles
  • Free Internet access
  • Laundry facilities
  • Pet friendly (two pets, no charge)
  • Swimming pool
Nearby attractions
  • Boston Red Sox Spring Training Camp (4.4 mi/7 km)
  • Edison & Ford Winter Estates (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
  • Fort Myers Harborside Convention Center (4.9 mi/8 km)
  • Minnesota Twins Spring Training Camp (5.4 mi/8.6 km)
  • Calusa Nature Center & Planetarium (6.3 mi/10 km)
Business
  • The meeting room accommodates groups up to 25 people
  • Complimentary high-speed wireless Internet
Transportation
  • Southwest Florida International Airport (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Free parking

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Fort Myers Central also booked these hotels.

★★★
$47
3.6 / 5 51 reviews
★★
$37
2.5 / 5 124 reviews
★★★
$71
4.4 / 5 23 reviews
★★
$54
3.2 / 5 33 reviews
★★
$49
3.0 / 5 89 reviews
★★★
$69
3.6 / 5 60 reviews
★★
$59
3.0 / 5 10 reviews
★★
$40
2.2 / 5 56 reviews

La Quinta Inn Fort Myers Central Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, sofa sleeper, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and flat panel TV.
Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and flat panel TV .
Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable
Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and Flat panel TV.
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, and flat panel TV .
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Play ground
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Fort Myers Central

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
75 out of 75
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.7

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Fort Myers Central

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Buckyman
Family
Florida
May 8, 2013

Bed Bugs!!

Bad Bed Bugs; need I say more? The maid was nice. The rest of the staff were poor. It's not that hard to insure that there are no bugs. They need to try harder.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of La Quinta Inn Fort Myers Central

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Joon Ae
Couples
Huntington,IN
Jul 14, 2013

Not good

I was very disappointed with this place.The rooms need a complete makeover.My room was full of bugs.Also,with the thin walls I could hear people fighting and dogs barking during the night. I know this is not a 5-star place,but it needs alot of work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The beaches were nice,but everywhere you went you had to pay to park.

Review of La Quinta Inn Fort Myers Central

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Santa Fe, NM
Jan 19, 2010

I don't think so....

Looks nice from outside,but were we surprised when we got to our room.The carpeting was filthy,the bathroom was old and had old fixtures,the toilet seat looked as though they had not changed it in more than 20 years,broken and chippped just like the tub. Howevever the water pressure was fantastic. Our door to the room never locked after closing it and we were shocked to find it open when we returned after being out all day, I did call the front desk and told them and they did fix it.We constantly had to tell them to make up the room and make our beds or leave towels which in a few cases I had to go to the lobby and pick up my own towels. This hotel will not be on our list of places to stay at and should not even be recommended[...]!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of La Quinta Inn Fort Myers Central

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Erie, Pa.
Oct 13, 2009

I could not stay there

I am a Sales Representative and travel a lot. I was so unhappy with the dirtiness, that i knew I would not be comfortable removing my shoes. I did not stay there and checked into another Hotel. The towels were gray, the TV was dirty, the room was DIRTY, it was not a nice. I have to say that the Front Desk lady who checked me in was nice, but the place was substandard. The rest of the trip- the flight, and the car were A+. The hotel did not cut it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Single

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Thewre were some good shopping areas nearby.

Review of La Quinta Inn Fort Myers Central

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Minneapolis, MN
Mar 1, 2010

I moved out of the DUMP

I had to relocate to another hotel, this hotel room smelled, it was very dirty!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of La Quinta Inn Fort Myers Central

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Westchester New York
Mar 22, 2011

Beware of this hotel

This hotel experience was nothing short of horrible. We found several roaches walking freely around our room, the hotel desk attendant said they would get an exterminator. Upon checking out, I indicated I hadn't seen the exterminator and they said one hadn't come yet but was to come. On one occasion the beds were not made and the tub was not cleaned at all. On another day I returned back from the beach at 6:15pm and the room had not been done. When I informed the front deck, there're excused was it was very busy. Let's not forget to mention you had to hold the flush knob down in order for the water to fully flush down the toilet. I would obviously never go back and I would definitely never recommend this so called hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of La Quinta Inn Fort Myers Central

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MR. Dave
Couples
Buffalo N.Y
Jan 23, 2010

lousy room

mold in bath tub area, very small toliet area, not much of a variety for breakfast, very noisy air conditioner, bad hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

this hotel should not be on the list, it should be rated a minus 1 LOUSY

Review of La Quinta Inn Fort Myers Central

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
steven1987
Couples
Columbus, OH, USA
Dec 31, 2011

You get what you paid.

You get what you paid. Breakfast is BAD there, especially its coffee! Bed is comfy, room is clean, but not the bathroom area, no plastic bags in the trash can. Overall, it is a good place for one night stay for a traveler, but not a good choice for a family or a couple.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of La Quinta Inn Fort Myers Central

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Happy Once
Couples
Granger
Mar 15, 2012

Less than great

Room was supposed to be non-smoking, but had an ordor and cigarette burns on the side of the bathtub! Room needed updating:carpet, bath fixtures, etc. Most likely wouldn't stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway Palm Dinner Theatre is great.

Review of La Quinta Inn Fort Myers Central

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tired RGB
Couples
Kings Mountain NC
Feb 5, 2013

Not recommended

The hotel was very worn, dirty around the edges, the bed squeaked, the mattress was very worn, the water was not always hot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top