$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 31, 2014 Check-out: Jan 1, 2015

La Quinta Inn Fort Myers Central

2 stars
4850 South Cleveland Ave, 4850 South Cleveland Ave, Fort Myers, FL 33907-1320
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
86 reviews
Did the job

I was stopping in for a night while I was traveling on business. I called the front desk to let... See full review

  • Dr.Jenn
  • Dec 8, 2014
Clean, friendly environment

Nice little pool. Nothing special about the room, perfectly adequate. Beds a little soft. Very... See full review

  • taraloux
  • May 14, 2014
Airport, spring training and convention center proximity at this budget hotel
Spacious, comfortable rooms, free breakfast and a heated pool are among the highlights at the La Quinta Inn Fort Myers Central hotel, where guests have easy access to the Southwest Florida International Airport and spring training for the Twins and Red Sox.
Highlights
  • Free Bright Side Breakfast with make-your-own waffles
  • Free Internet access
  • Laundry facilities
  • Pet friendly (two pets, no charge)
  • Swimming pool
Rooms
The La Quinta Inn Fort Myers Central hotel’s 129 rooms and one suite are all equipped with a coffee maker. Complimentary wireless Internet and local calling, voicemail, alarm clock, 25-inch TV with cable, iron and ironing board, hair dryer and a workstation. Deluxe rooms feature mini-refrigerators and microwaves.
Features
A heated outdoor pool, plus complimentary access to a nearby fitness center help vacationers relax and stay fit during their visit to La Quinta Inn Fort Myers Central.
Transportation
  • Southwest Florida International Airport (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Free parking
Attractions
  • Boston Red Sox Spring Training Camp (4.4 mi/7 km)
  • Edison & Ford Winter Estates (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
  • Fort Myers Harborside Convention Center (4.9 mi/8 km)
  • Minnesota Twins Spring Training Camp (5.4 mi/8.6 km)
  • Calusa Nature Center & Planetarium (6.3 mi/10 km)
Business
  • The meeting room accommodates groups up to 25 people
  • Complimentary high-speed wireless Internet

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Fort Myers Central also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

La Quinta Inn Fort Myers Central Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and Flat panel TV.
Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, sofa sleeper, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and flat panel TV.
Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and flat panel TV .
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, and flat panel TV .

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Play ground
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Video checkout
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (86)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Fort Myers Central

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
86 out of 86
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.7

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Fort Myers Central

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oklahoma City, OK
May 5, 2008

Very reasonable

Whenever I book a flight anywhere I always choose this hotel because of the cleaniness. I like how the outside is kept clean and you can tell that this is going to bve a great stay by the way staff responds to your needs. My room was very clean and the staff made sure that I had fresh towels. I left to visit my daughter and grandchildren. On my return back to my room my bed was made and my personal stuff was no even touch. I feel safe staying here and will always stay at this hotel. The only things I think needs improvement in the future is making sure all light bulbs are working.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The cafe is right next door...breakfast,lunch and dinner is serve there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Fort Myers Central

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 15, 2008

Great value, friendly and ...

Great value, friendly and clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Fort Myers Central

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Springfield, IL
May 2, 2008

Professional Staff

I stayed at the La Quinta Inn Central in Ft. Myers Florida on Cleveland Ave while searching for a home to buy in Lehigh Acres, outside of Ft. Myers. I would reccomend this hotel to everyone based on the professional staff and workers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurants in walking distance of the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Fort Myers Central

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 5, 2008

Great Value

No surprises.............got just what we expected: a comfortable, clean room conveniently located on major N/S route at a reasonable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mel's Diner next door available for breakfast, lunch, and dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Fort Myers Central

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mckinney, TX
Jul 11, 2008

Very friendly

Great ammentities

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great shopping

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Fort Myers Central

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Western Mass
Mar 20, 2010

Still well worth it

Went to visit daughter in town, nicely just around the corner, and see the Red Sox. A burned out light bulb in the desk lamp was replaced within minutes. Second stay here and it won't be the last. Mel's, next door, had a tent, Irish entertainment, and a corned beef dinner for St Patty's Day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Start your day with a good breakfast at Mel's

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Fort Myers Central

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DAVE, NATUREBOY
Business
NELLYSFORD, VA
Apr 22, 2009

GREAT PLACE TO STAY

WE STAYED AT THE LA QUINTA FOR 4 NIGHTS WHILE WE SHOPPED FOR HOUSES. THIS HOTEL WAS CONVENIENT TO EVERYTHING. WE WERE ABLE TO WALK TO 2 LARGE FURNITURE STORES AND SET UP EVERYTHING WE NEEDED FOR OUR NEW HOME. GREAT STAFF. FRIENDLY. ROOM WAS ALWAYS CLEAN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

CLOSE TO CAPE CORAL AND SURROUNDING AREA. GREAT RESTAURANT NEXT TO HOTEL.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Fort Myers Central

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Drivin & Flyin
Business
Nashville, TN
Dec 19, 2009

Much Better Hotel Than Low Price Suggest

Great breakfast bar, free internet, good location. Spotless room. Was very impressed considering the low price I paid. Would be happy to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Fort Myers Central

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Drivin & Flyin
Business
Nashville, TN
Feb 7, 2010

Fantastic Stay - Again!

Very clean rooms, comfortable beds. Free internet was simple and worked immediately. Free breakfast was adequate. Took maybe 2 minutes to check in and check out. 2nd time I've stayed here on business and am continually impressed by the quality of stay you get versus the low price. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Fort Myers Central

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Elgin Illinois
Jul 2, 2010

We wish we could have stayed longer"

Staff was very friendly and so very helpful Room was very clean, lots of towels, provided pack n play for the baby We went to the beach every day and the room was well air conditioned when we returned. Mel's restaurant right next door good food thanks again for everything. We have always stayed at LaQuintas we love you guys.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Fort Myers Beach, Shell Factory, shopping, dining all very close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top