$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 22, 2015 Check-out: Mar 24, 2015

La Quinta Inn Fort Myers Central

2 stars
View map of 4850 South Cleveland Ave, 4850 South Cleveland Ave, Fort Myers, FL 33907-1320

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
90 reviews
Good trip.

Great location and helpful staff. The room was musty when I arrived and the carpet smelled like... See full review

  • Miguel E.
  • Jan 12, 2015
Did the job

I was stopping in for a night while I was traveling on business. I called the front desk to let... See full review

  • Dr.Jenn
  • Dec 8, 2014
Airport, spring training and convention center proximity at this budget hotel
Spacious, comfortable rooms, free breakfast and a heated pool are among the highlights at the La Quinta Inn Fort Myers Central hotel, where guests have easy access to the Southwest Florida International Airport and spring training for the Twins and Red Sox.
Highlights
  • Free Bright Side Breakfast with make-your-own waffles
  • Free Internet access
  • Laundry facilities
  • Pet friendly (two pets, no charge)
  • Swimming pool
Rooms
The La Quinta Inn Fort Myers Central hotel’s 129 rooms and one suite are all equipped with a coffee maker. Complimentary wireless Internet and local calling, voicemail, alarm clock, 25-inch TV with cable, iron and ironing board, hair dryer and a workstation. Deluxe rooms feature mini-refrigerators and microwaves.
Features
A heated outdoor pool, plus complimentary access to a nearby fitness center help vacationers relax and stay fit during their visit to La Quinta Inn Fort Myers Central.
Transportation
  • Southwest Florida International Airport (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Free parking
Attractions
  • Boston Red Sox Spring Training Camp (4.4 mi/7 km)
  • Edison & Ford Winter Estates (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
  • Fort Myers Harborside Convention Center (4.9 mi/8 km)
  • Minnesota Twins Spring Training Camp (5.4 mi/8.6 km)
  • Calusa Nature Center & Planetarium (6.3 mi/10 km)
Business
  • The meeting room accommodates groups up to 25 people
  • Complimentary high-speed wireless Internet

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Fort Myers Central also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

La Quinta Inn Fort Myers Central Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and Flat panel TV.
Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, sofa sleeper, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and flat panel TV.
Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and flat panel TV .
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, and flat panel TV .

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Play ground
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Video checkout
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (90)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Fort Myers Central

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
90 out of 90
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.7

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Fort Myers Central

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
G
Business
Fort Myers Fl.
Jul 19, 2009

personal very friendly

for my need it was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Fort Myers Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
the bopper
Business
little falls new jersey
Jun 28, 2009

my stay at la quinta inn @ fort myers ce

hotel is perfectly located for what i had to do,i was very pleased

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

mels diner was a trip back to the 50's and the food was good also

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Fort Myers Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Livingston, NJ
May 31, 2009

Great Location-Nice Service

Our experience was very nice, we did rest well. Breakfast great and healthy. It need better internet connection service, the last two nights I could not connect my Lab-top to it. Check it out please.....!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Some locations are reached at walking distance, some others at short drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Fort Myers Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Previous Fort Myers resident
Business
Lunenburg, MA
May 16, 2009

Very nice, clean room

Honestly I wasn't there much because I ended up staying with friends on Fort Myers Beach. I thought it was a lot closer to the beach but I was wrong. Overall all though, it was very nice when I did sleep there. Loved that the room was clean and there were movie channels to watch. Very quiet area and I got restful sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

this hotel is an area where there are lots of shops and restuarants but if you're going to be on the beach more, look for something farther south on 41 or on the beach itself.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Fort Myers Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ct marathon runner
Business
sandy hook, ct
May 9, 2009

ft meyers trip

business trip; breakfast was ok but all the toasters were hard to work. this hotel did not have waffles, would have like it if they had. staff were helpful and the room was clean. good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

shopping , dining and movies all are within minutes. near airport too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Fort Myers Central

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Grayslake IL
May 2, 2009

La Quinta Inn Fort Myers Central

When I booked the trip, it said La Quinta Inn and suites but when I arrived they do not offer suites. If I knew that I would have booked a different hotel. Very dissappointed in the research of Orbitz!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Fort Myers Central

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sebring, FL
Apr 22, 2009

Some what OK.

Ok deal for the money spent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The food next door at Mel's was good and affordable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Fort Myers Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore, Maryland
Apr 22, 2009

Good price, great stay!

Location was perfect, we had a problem with our tv overnight, and were offered a similar accomodation in a timely fashion, even though we opted not to change rooms since we did not feel like relocating our things. The staff was very helpful and positive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Fort Myers Central

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DAVE, NATUREBOY
Business
NELLYSFORD, VA
Apr 22, 2009

GREAT PLACE TO STAY

WE STAYED AT THE LA QUINTA FOR 4 NIGHTS WHILE WE SHOPPED FOR HOUSES. THIS HOTEL WAS CONVENIENT TO EVERYTHING. WE WERE ABLE TO WALK TO 2 LARGE FURNITURE STORES AND SET UP EVERYTHING WE NEEDED FOR OUR NEW HOME. GREAT STAFF. FRIENDLY. ROOM WAS ALWAYS CLEAN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

CLOSE TO CAPE CORAL AND SURROUNDING AREA. GREAT RESTAURANT NEXT TO HOTEL.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Fort Myers Central

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Paul, MN
Mar 11, 2009

Good price, nice hotel.

Close to everything I needed, 20-30 minutes to beaches,10-15 min to hammond stadium,tons of resturants , 20 min to fgcu

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top