$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 26, 2014

La Quinta Inn Fort Myers Central

2 stars
4850 South Cleveland Ave, 4850 South Cleveland Ave, Fort Myers, FL 33907-1320
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
89 reviews
Clean, friendly environment

Nice little pool. Nothing special about the room, perfectly adequate. Beds a little soft. Very... See full review

  • taraloux
  • May 14, 2014
helpful staff & good listeners

positive experience, staff very accomodating will come back See full review

  • rev don
  • Mar 5, 2013
Airport, spring training and convention center proximity at this budget hotel
Spacious, comfortable rooms, free breakfast and a heated pool are among the highlights at the La Quinta Inn Fort Myers Central hotel, where guests have easy access to the Southwest Florida International Airport and spring training for the Twins and Red Sox.
Highlights
  • Free Bright Side Breakfast with make-your-own waffles
  • Free Internet access
  • Laundry facilities
  • Pet friendly (two pets, no charge)
  • Swimming pool
Rooms
The La Quinta Inn Fort Myers Central hotel’s 129 rooms and one suite are all equipped with a coffee maker. Complimentary wireless Internet and local calling, voicemail, alarm clock, 25-inch TV with cable, iron and ironing board, hair dryer and a workstation. Deluxe rooms feature mini-refrigerators and microwaves.
Features
A heated outdoor pool, plus complimentary access to a nearby fitness center help vacationers relax and stay fit during their visit to La Quinta Inn Fort Myers Central.
Transportation
  • Southwest Florida International Airport (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Free parking
Attractions
  • Boston Red Sox Spring Training Camp (4.4 mi/7 km)
  • Edison & Ford Winter Estates (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
  • Fort Myers Harborside Convention Center (4.9 mi/8 km)
  • Minnesota Twins Spring Training Camp (5.4 mi/8.6 km)
  • Calusa Nature Center & Planetarium (6.3 mi/10 km)
Business
  • The meeting room accommodates groups up to 25 people
  • Complimentary high-speed wireless Internet

Hotel Map

26.5903 -81.8734
Nearby airports
Southwest Florida Intl Airport, (RSW), 12.00, MI, NW;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Fort Myers Central also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

La Quinta Inn Fort Myers Central Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and Flat panel TV.
Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, sofa sleeper, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and flat panel TV.
Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and flat panel TV .
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, and flat panel TV .

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Play ground
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Video checkout
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (89)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Fort Myers Central

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
89 out of 89
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.6

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Fort Myers Central

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cog
Fort Myers, FL
Oct 19, 2009

good for the price

the hotel was clean, rooms cleaned daily, pool was quiet and clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn Fort Myers Central

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Erie, Pa.
Oct 13, 2009

I could not stay there

I am a Sales Representative and travel a lot. I was so unhappy with the dirtiness, that i knew I would not be comfortable removing my shoes. I did not stay there and checked into another Hotel. The towels were gray, the TV was dirty, the room was DIRTY, it was not a nice. I have to say that the Front Desk lady who checked me in was nice, but the place was substandard. The rest of the trip- the flight, and the car were A+. The hotel did not cut it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Thewre were some good shopping areas nearby.

Review of La Quinta Inn Fort Myers Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Seminole, FL
Sep 29, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

Very friendly staff. Great location. The rooms were small, but we spend very little time there. The free breakfast was a lot less than expected, but we enjoy going out for breakfast. Overall a great deal for the price. I would recoment this hotel to friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn Fort Myers Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
clarksville indiana
Sep 21, 2009

excellent facility

good check in, clean rooms, wish they would have had a work room with a computor for guess use.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Fort Myers Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Absecon, NJ
Sep 16, 2009

Very Decent Place to stay

Looking for property to buy in the area, this was centrally located for my needs. A couple of very minor things could of been attended to, like a noisy A/C unit, management says they are all like that. The smoke detector started beeping low battery at 6:30 am one morning, I don't know how often they get changed. And the toilet had some flushing issues. I mentioned these to front desk upon checkout. ?but really these items were minor as compared to other places I have stayed at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mel's Diner next door was GREAT

Review of La Quinta Inn Fort Myers Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ajala traveler
Yonkers, Ny
Sep 7, 2009

Good, clean place.

Check in was a breeze. Staff were attentive and sharp. Location beside a great diner also made it the perfect choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mel's diner within the hotel,s yard

Review of La Quinta Inn Fort Myers Central

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
G
Business
Fort Myers Fl.
Jul 19, 2009

personal very friendly

for my need it was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Fort Myers Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
the bopper
little falls new jersey
Jun 28, 2009

my stay at la quinta inn @ fort myers ce

hotel is perfectly located for what i had to do,i was very pleased

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

mels diner was a trip back to the 50's and the food was good also

Review of La Quinta Inn Fort Myers Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Livingston, NJ
May 31, 2009

Great Location-Nice Service

Our experience was very nice, we did rest well. Breakfast great and healthy. It need better internet connection service, the last two nights I could not connect my Lab-top to it. Check it out please.....!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Some locations are reached at walking distance, some others at short drive.

Review of La Quinta Inn Fort Myers Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Previous Fort Myers resident
Lunenburg, MA
May 16, 2009

Very nice, clean room

Honestly I wasn't there much because I ended up staying with friends on Fort Myers Beach. I thought it was a lot closer to the beach but I was wrong. Overall all though, it was very nice when I did sleep there. Loved that the room was clean and there were movie channels to watch. Very quiet area and I got restful sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

this hotel is an area where there are lots of shops and restuarants but if you're going to be on the beach more, look for something farther south on 41 or on the beach itself.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search