$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 27, 2015 Check-out: May 30, 2015

La Quinta Inn Fort Myers Central

2 stars
View map of 4850 South Cleveland Ave, 4850 South Cleveland Ave, Fort Myers, FL 33907-1320

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Fort Myers Central

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
92 out of 92
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.7

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Fort Myers Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tim3
Business
Pittsburgh,PA
Feb 12, 2012

Great staff- very friendly- clean room

A very nice room at at a great price- nothing fancy but that's not what we needed. Friendly staff- above and beyond.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Lakes park!! AWESOME! Just pay for parking (like everywhere else you go) and there are fun little water parks- water mushrooms- sprayers squirting everywhere randomly. Kids loved it! You can also choose to rent boats canoes kayaks or surrys to drive around in. But there is plenty of fun for free.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Fort Myers Central

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
steven1987
Business
Columbus, OH, USA
Dec 31, 2011

You get what you paid.

You get what you paid. Breakfast is BAD there, especially its coffee! Bed is comfy, room is clean, but not the bathroom area, no plastic bags in the trash can. Overall, it is a good place for one night stay for a traveler, but not a good choice for a family or a couple.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Fort Myers Central

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Westchester New York
Mar 22, 2011

Beware of this hotel

This hotel experience was nothing short of horrible. We found several roaches walking freely around our room, the hotel desk attendant said they would get an exterminator. Upon checking out, I indicated I hadn't seen the exterminator and they said one hadn't come yet but was to come. On one occasion the beds were not made and the tub was not cleaned at all. On another day I returned back from the beach at 6:15pm and the room had not been done. When I informed the front deck, there're excused was it was very busy. Let's not forget to mention you had to hold the flush knob down in order for the water to fully flush down the toilet. I would obviously never go back and I would definitely never recommend this so called hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Fort Myers Central

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago IL
Feb 16, 2011

Really BASIC hotel

A computer center for guests would be a great help, I had to go to the library to confirm flight back. Also, something as simple as a chair in the laundry room would help.This is a really basic hotel, nowhere the "10" they say they want to earn. Location, however, is excellent, it was clean other than the carpet, (which is awful) and quiet,but could use better lighting outside. Not enough parking. so not as safe as it could have been. Lousy beds and drapes that do not close well. It's saving grace is the restaurant next door, Mel's Diner, which has great plain and simple food! Had a tiny fridge, very basic microwave, but did have coffee and ironing board, which I do not use. I would only recommend it to a poor friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Do not expect ANY luxury here.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Fort Myers Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Linda from PA
Business
Douglassville, PA
Nov 21, 2010

Fort Myers apartment hunt

Despite being near a busy highway, our room was very quiet. The rooms were clean and the staff was friendly and accomodating. Having Wifi in the rooms was a bonus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Fort Myers Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sgrant
Business
Newport, RI
Nov 17, 2010

Florida Personal Business Trip

I went to Florida to seek out a community to possibly purchase a second residence. I didn't need a fancy motel just sleeping quarters. This place offered it plus a great pool. It is close to numerous restaruants (those were awesome-----great ribs down there), food markets, departments stores, and cheap cigarettes compared to RI-----ha ha ha). I highly recommend La Quinta for its service and location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Definitely, travel with a GPS. However, Route 41 is loaded with stores, restaurants or whatever your needs.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Fort Myers Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sgrant
Business
Newport, RI
Nov 17, 2010

Florida Personal Business Trip

I went to Florida to seek out a community to possibly purchase a second residence. I didn't need a fancy motel just sleeping quarters. This place offered it plus a great pool. It is close to numerous restaruants (those were awesome-----great ribs down there), food markets, departments stores, and cheap cigarettes compared to RI-----ha ha ha). I highly recommend La Quinta for its service and location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Definitely, travel with a GPS. However, Route 41 is loaded with stores, restaurants or whatever your needs.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Fort Myers Central

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fry Daddy
Business
Denver CO
Oct 19, 2010

Serviceable

Clean, Quiet, all I needed . Breakfast was a carb fest but not out of the ordinary for continental.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Fort Myers Central

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fry Daddy
Business
Denver CO
Oct 19, 2010

Serviceable

Clean, Quiet, all I needed . Breakfast was a carb fest but not out of the ordinary for continental.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Fort Myers Central

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
port. me
Oct 5, 2010

needs a little updating

the hotel was acceptable for what we were there for. it does need to be updated. it was pretty clean and neat. It was a little noisy on saturday night we stayed for 4 nights. The hotel staff were very friendly i would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

food is great right next door and not very expensive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top