$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 8, 2014 Check-out: Oct 9, 2014

La Quinta Inn Fort Myers Central

2 stars
4850 South Cleveland Ave, 4850 South Cleveland Ave, Fort Myers, FL 33907-1320
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
85 reviews
Clean, friendly environment

Nice little pool. Nothing special about the room, perfectly adequate. Beds a little soft. Very... See full review

  • taraloux
  • May 14, 2014
We wish we could have stayed longer"

Staff was very friendly and so very helpful Room was very clean, lots of towels, provided pack n... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 2, 2010
Airport, spring training and convention center proximity at this budget hotel
Spacious, comfortable rooms, free breakfast and a heated pool are among the highlights at the La Quinta Inn Fort Myers Central hotel, where guests have easy access to the Southwest Florida International Airport and spring training for the Twins and Red Sox.
Highlights
  • Free Bright Side Breakfast with make-your-own waffles
  • Free Internet access
  • Laundry facilities
  • Pet friendly (two pets, no charge)
  • Swimming pool
Rooms
The La Quinta Inn Fort Myers Central hotel’s 129 rooms and one suite are all equipped with a coffee maker. Complimentary wireless Internet and local calling, voicemail, alarm clock, 25-inch TV with cable, iron and ironing board, hair dryer and a workstation. Deluxe rooms feature mini-refrigerators and microwaves.
Features
A heated outdoor pool, plus complimentary access to a nearby fitness center help vacationers relax and stay fit during their visit to La Quinta Inn Fort Myers Central.
Transportation
  • Southwest Florida International Airport (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Free parking
Attractions
  • Boston Red Sox Spring Training Camp (4.4 mi/7 km)
  • Edison & Ford Winter Estates (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
  • Fort Myers Harborside Convention Center (4.9 mi/8 km)
  • Minnesota Twins Spring Training Camp (5.4 mi/8.6 km)
  • Calusa Nature Center & Planetarium (6.3 mi/10 km)
Business
  • The meeting room accommodates groups up to 25 people
  • Complimentary high-speed wireless Internet

Hotel Map

26.5903 -81.8734
Nearby airports
Southwest Florida Intl Airport, (RSW), 12.00, MI, NW;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Fort Myers Central also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

La Quinta Inn Fort Myers Central Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and Flat panel TV.
Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, sofa sleeper, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and flat panel TV.
Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and flat panel TV .
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, and flat panel TV .

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Play ground
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Video checkout
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (85)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Fort Myers Central

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
85 out of 85
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.6

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Fort Myers Central

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jimo
Chicago area
Aug 17, 2012

Reasonable weekend accommodations

Though it was an older motel, we had no complaints. We did not pay for anything fancy. We also enjoyed Mel's Diner next door!--which was within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The restaurant immediately beside the LaQuinta, called Mel's Diner (we think) had excellent salads. Our cousins said they also enjoy going there--and the '50's atmosphere plus other offerings were fun!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Fort Myers Central

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Happy Once
Granger
Mar 15, 2012

Less than great

Room was supposed to be non-smoking, but had an ordor and cigarette burns on the side of the bathtub! Room needed updating:carpet, bath fixtures, etc. Most likely wouldn't stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway Palm Dinner Theatre is great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Fort Myers Central

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KPS74
Minnesota
Mar 12, 2012

Value as advertised

Outside leaves something to be desired. But inside appears to have be recently redone. I needed a quiet place to sleep. Walking distance to great places to eat and a very good natural foods grocery store. Easy access to major travel routes. No workout room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great natural foods grocery store with smoothies and deli. Expansive frozen food section, wine, Just about everything to keep your mini-fridge stocked

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Fort Myers Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tim3
Pittsburgh,PA
Feb 12, 2012

Great staff- very friendly- clean room

A very nice room at at a great price- nothing fancy but that's not what we needed. Friendly staff- above and beyond.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Lakes park!! AWESOME! Just pay for parking (like everywhere else you go) and there are fun little water parks- water mushrooms- sprayers squirting everywhere randomly. Kids loved it! You can also choose to rent boats canoes kayaks or surrys to drive around in. But there is plenty of fun for free.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Fort Myers Central

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
steven1987
Columbus, OH, USA
Dec 31, 2011

You get what you paid.

You get what you paid. Breakfast is BAD there, especially its coffee! Bed is comfy, room is clean, but not the bathroom area, no plastic bags in the trash can. Overall, it is a good place for one night stay for a traveler, but not a good choice for a family or a couple.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Fort Myers Central

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Westchester New York
Mar 22, 2011

Beware of this hotel

This hotel experience was nothing short of horrible. We found several roaches walking freely around our room, the hotel desk attendant said they would get an exterminator. Upon checking out, I indicated I hadn't seen the exterminator and they said one hadn't come yet but was to come. On one occasion the beds were not made and the tub was not cleaned at all. On another day I returned back from the beach at 6:15pm and the room had not been done. When I informed the front deck, there're excused was it was very busy. Let's not forget to mention you had to hold the flush knob down in order for the water to fully flush down the toilet. I would obviously never go back and I would definitely never recommend this so called hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Fort Myers Central

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago IL
Feb 16, 2011

Really BASIC hotel

A computer center for guests would be a great help, I had to go to the library to confirm flight back. Also, something as simple as a chair in the laundry room would help.This is a really basic hotel, nowhere the "10" they say they want to earn. Location, however, is excellent, it was clean other than the carpet, (which is awful) and quiet,but could use better lighting outside. Not enough parking. so not as safe as it could have been. Lousy beds and drapes that do not close well. It's saving grace is the restaurant next door, Mel's Diner, which has great plain and simple food! Had a tiny fridge, very basic microwave, but did have coffee and ironing board, which I do not use. I would only recommend it to a poor friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Do not expect ANY luxury here.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Fort Myers Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Linda from PA
Douglassville, PA
Nov 21, 2010

Fort Myers apartment hunt

Despite being near a busy highway, our room was very quiet. The rooms were clean and the staff was friendly and accomodating. Having Wifi in the rooms was a bonus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Fort Myers Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sgrant
Newport, RI
Nov 17, 2010

Florida Personal Business Trip

I went to Florida to seek out a community to possibly purchase a second residence. I didn't need a fancy motel just sleeping quarters. This place offered it plus a great pool. It is close to numerous restaruants (those were awesome-----great ribs down there), food markets, departments stores, and cheap cigarettes compared to RI-----ha ha ha). I highly recommend La Quinta for its service and location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Definitely, travel with a GPS. However, Route 41 is loaded with stores, restaurants or whatever your needs.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Fort Myers Central

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fry Daddy
Business
Denver CO
Oct 19, 2010

Serviceable

Clean, Quiet, all I needed . Breakfast was a carb fest but not out of the ordinary for continental.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top