$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 27, 2015 Check-out: May 30, 2015

La Quinta Inn Fort Myers Central

2 stars
View map of 4850 South Cleveland Ave, 4850 South Cleveland Ave, Fort Myers, FL 33907-1320

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Fort Myers Central

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
92 out of 92
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.7

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Fort Myers Central

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Buckyman
Business
Florida
May 8, 2013

Bed Bugs!!

Bad Bed Bugs; need I say more? The maid was nice. The rest of the staff were poor. It's not that hard to insure that there are no bugs. They need to try harder.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Fort Myers Central

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mark Buss
Business
Fort Myers
Apr 2, 2013

La Quinta

Poor breakfast choices, no hot tub and pool hours closed to early

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Fort Myers Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rev don
Business
buffalo lake mn
Mar 5, 2013

helpful staff & good listeners

positive experience, staff very accomodating will come back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

ask about baggage fees before you set up flight$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Fort Myers Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rev don
Business
buffalo lake mn
Mar 4, 2013

quiet & courteous

staff very accomodating, provided frig for meds, I would come back here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Fort Myers Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AndrisL
Business
Stockholm, Sweden
Feb 6, 2013

Great experience!

Not as good as La Quinta in St Petersburg, but still great experience. It looks like La Quitna will be our most favorable chain of midpriced hotels. The staff was very nice and helpful, breakfast was very typical, but nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Fort Myers Central

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tired RGB
Business
Kings Mountain NC
Feb 5, 2013

Not recommended

The hotel was very worn, dirty around the edges, the bed squeaked, the mattress was very worn, the water was not always hot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Fort Myers Central

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dont Care
Business
Fort Myers, Fla
Nov 18, 2012

Asst Mgr

Asst Mgr entered my room the first day I arrived with the previous party that occupied the room without me being aware to look for a laptop. The laptop would have been discovered when the room was cleaned. I saw Asst Mgr and the previous party leaving the room as I was going in. I asked what are you doing in my room w/o my permission to which he stated I can go into any room since I work here. This to me was unacceptable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Fort Myers Central

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jimo
Business
Chicago area
Aug 17, 2012

Reasonable weekend accommodations

Though it was an older motel, we had no complaints. We did not pay for anything fancy. We also enjoyed Mel's Diner next door!--which was within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The restaurant immediately beside the LaQuinta, called Mel's Diner (we think) had excellent salads. Our cousins said they also enjoy going there--and the '50's atmosphere plus other offerings were fun!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Fort Myers Central

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Happy Once
Business
Granger
Mar 15, 2012

Less than great

Room was supposed to be non-smoking, but had an ordor and cigarette burns on the side of the bathtub! Room needed updating:carpet, bath fixtures, etc. Most likely wouldn't stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway Palm Dinner Theatre is great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Fort Myers Central

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KPS74
Business
Minnesota
Mar 12, 2012

Value as advertised

Outside leaves something to be desired. But inside appears to have be recently redone. I needed a quiet place to sleep. Walking distance to great places to eat and a very good natural foods grocery store. Easy access to major travel routes. No workout room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great natural foods grocery store with smoothies and deli. Expansive frozen food section, wine, Just about everything to keep your mini-fridge stocked

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top