$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2015 Check-out: Aug 28, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport

3 stars
View map of 9521 Market Pl Rd, 9521 Market Pl Rd, Fort Myers, FL 33912

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
26 reviews
Naples to Ft. Myers

I don't like to drive from Naples in the darkness. I have done it many times, but now that I am... See full review

  • AuntiNita
  • Jul 29, 2014
Very Good Accomodations

Hotel Staff Very Helpful Breakfast Was Great Rooms Were Comfortable No Problem Making Maps With... See full review

  • Hope Hospice Visit
  • May 7, 2014
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Myers Airport has been awarded the 2015 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award. Certified "Green Hotel" - Florida Green Lodging Program. NEW! Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. The La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport is conveniently just minutes off I-75 (exit 131) and located less than five miles from the airport with free shuttle transportation daily 4am - 12 midnight. We are located within minutes of popular golf courses, shopping venues, and restaurants. Top attractions such as Fort Myers Beach, Shell Factory, Sanibel Island are a short drive away. Spend the day shopping at area shopping centers including Miromar Outlet Mall, Bell Tower Mall, Edison Mall, and Tanger Outlet Mall. Our hotel features pillow-top mattresses, free local calls, free wireless high-speed Internet access, an on-site fitness center, and heated indoor pool and spa, as well as meeting facilities 760 sq ft for up to 60 guests. In addition to free wireless high-speed Internet access, each spacious guest room includes a coffee maker, hairdryer, iron w/ironing board, cable TV with HBO, ceiling fans , and more. The La Quinta Inn & Suites is proud to be a pet friendly hotel with no additional charges. With our convenient "Stay and Go Package", you can leave your car at the hotel while you travel. Check STAYGO rates now.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, sofa sleeper, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Queen-Bedded Room, Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two queen beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Jogging track
Boating
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Scott K.
Business
N/A
Jun 15, 2015

A comfortable place to relax after a flight

The staff were very friendly and helpful, which was very welcome (including with the free shuttle from the airport) after a 9 hour flight! The room I had was spacious, with a desk and sitting area and a very comfortable bed. I would definitely stay here again. The only negative was that the breakfast was sub-standard--even breakfast buffets should have quality food, which this was not--and the hotel let itself down in this respect, which is unfortunate as it was very good in every other respect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Layla M.
Business
Happy Valley
Jan 15, 2015

Very dirty and pet smell

I switched 2 rooms. Carpet was nasty and pet smell (urine) very strong. Time was too late to switch to another hotel. I slept for few hours I was so tired and could not wait to get out of there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Old Armr Sargeant
Business
Norfolk, Virginia
Jul 30, 2014

Very good experience overall

This is a very clean, neat and well managed motel. I had a 5 night stay and the wifi service was inoperable for almost 2 days, but the staff was very sensitive to all my comcerns, friendly and professional. The only concern I Had was with the cleaning lady who came to my room. I asked her if she could change the sheets on my king size bed; she looked at my bed and said she did not have any sheets that size. I think this could have been resolved if I reported it to management, but I failed to do that. Also, I forgot to bring my cell phone charger with me. I asked the desk manager if there were phone chargers available, they had a few left behind by other guests that did not fit my phone, but the desk manager let me borrow her personal cell ph one charger, and that small act was a life saver and I was so thankful to her. My room was spacious and comfortable. I would stay here again because of the caring staff, spacious rooms, and excellent locaton near shops restaurants, and airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AuntiNita
Business
Naples, Fl.
Jul 29, 2014

Naples to Ft. Myers

I don't like to drive from Naples in the darkness. I have done it many times, but now that I am older, I decided to drive the day before so I could get to the airport without a long drive. The experience at the LaQuinta Inn and Suites was a smart move.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

I went to the Miramar Outlets in the afternoon and had a nice shopping experience before I went to the hotel

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MagiT
Business
Hillsboro WV
May 25, 2014

Great for early flight access.

Very nice, clean and friendly. Shuttle to airport at 6 am was the sales incentive. Needed to have breakfast bar set up earlier. A bit difficult to locate the sign for the hotel. Overall served my needs well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Early Airport Shuttle very important.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hope Hospice Visit
Business
Ft. Myers Florida
May 7, 2014

Very Good Accomodations

Hotel Staff Very Helpful Breakfast Was Great Rooms Were Comfortable No Problem Making Maps With Directions Good Parking Very Friendly Close To Airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mjin
Business
Southlake, Texas
Apr 21, 2014

Good Hotel in Perfect Location

I was looking for a hotel close to RSW airport, and this one fits the bill perfectly. The hotel is not on a busy street. There was no street noise at all. It also has gym and an indoor poor, very nice. The room is clean, good size, and has a refrigerator and a microwave oven. The flat-screen TV is a bit smaller than usual.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PI2S
Business
minnesota
Feb 6, 2014

Transition off the island

We stayed here as a transition off Sanibel to avoid traffic to the airport. 15 min drive to RSW. Hotel and room were basic. Complimentary breakfast was average at best. Business Center (PC and printer) was poor - internet connection extremely slow - finally had front desk print boarding passes. Would probably stay here again but would have low expectations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cactus Jim
Business
Austin, TX
Jan 30, 2014

Basically OK

Fitness center lacked working equipment. Breakfast minimally acceptable. Room OK, clean and comfortable. Staff helpful, but wouldn't let us check in early even at 1:30 p.m.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tattooed Chad
Business
Snellville, GA
Jan 15, 2014

Came for surgery, left impressed

I honestly picked this hotel due to price. I felt it was reasonably priced for what I wanted/needed. I got a comfortable room with accomodating staff in a convenient location. Considering I was there for surgery the staff made provisions to help me as I recovered over the weekend. I was unable to take advantage of most of the ammenities but would've loved to have relaxed in the pool. This is the 1st time I've stayed at a LaQuinta but would have no problems staying again. Very pleased with my choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

This was entertainment for my girlfriend & me but maybe not you. Driving along Daniels Pkwy I'd often look off the side of the rd & in 1section there was always a small alligator hanging out on a concrete ledge. My gf named him Dilbert & it was fun to just see him chilling as we drove by. So if you were wondering, yes, there are alligators in the area.

Back to menu Return to top