$42 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 29, 2015 Check-out: May 2, 2015

Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

2 stars
View map of 4811 Cleveland Ave., Fort Myers, FL 33907

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
147 reviews
Great room for the money

I needed a room for the night as my new apartment was not ready to move into. Friendly staff and... See full review

  • Butterfly37f
  • Oct 23, 2014
excellent results

The staff was very accommodating, they went out of their way to make you comfortable. Room was... See full review

  • llednew
  • Oct 22, 2014
Comfy budget roadside inn in Fort Myers
The Howard Johnson Inn – Fort Myers is a simple, budget motel, conveniently located on Route 41 (Tamiami Trail) and near spring training camps. For guests on the go, the Howard Johnson Inn – Fort Myers covers the basics of an affordable night’s sleep.
Highlights
  • Complimentary Rise and Dine continental breakfast
  • Outdoor pool
  • Complimentary parking -- trucks and RVs welcome
  • Free in-room Wi-Fi
  • Guest laundry
Rooms
Each of the Howard Johnson Inn – Fort Myers’ 67 guest rooms have a coffee maker, voicemail, alarm clock radios, in-room safe, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, 27-inch TV with free HBO and free Wi-Fi. Cribs are free at the Howard Johnson Inn – Fort Myers.
Features
Numerous restaurants are within a mile of the Howard Johnson Inn – Fort Myers.
Transportation
  • Southwest Florida International Airport (13.5mi/28 km)
  • Free Parking
Attractions
  • Edison Mall (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • Boston Red Sox Training Camp (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • Edison Ford Winter Estates (3.4 mi/5.4 km)
  • Minnesota Twins Training Camp (5.5 mi/8.8 km)
Business
  • Complimentary high-speed, wireless Internet and newspapers in lobby

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 147
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.2

54% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dana P.
Business
Oakland
Apr 6, 2015

for the money...

in town for family not the hotel so it was perfect for just that. it is a complete dive and needs to be remodeled but if you just need to sleep it will do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Peter C.
Business
N/A
Feb 9, 2015

Not that nice

A bit run down with poor sound insulation. Could here car door and people all night. Thought the room above me was rented to a family of elephants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
David A.
Business
N/A
Jan 26, 2015

Howard Johnson's Ft.Myers

From the time I arrived the desk clerk was combative and uncooperative. Upon check in I was given a smoking room when I said I booked a nonsmoking, I was informed that because I booked through a third party I had to take it up with them. I told her that I didn't like her attitude or this whole experience and was told repeatedly that I could cancel my reservation if I didn't like it. She then insisted that I give her my credit card for imprint as a deposit. I refused and was told several times that I had to or could cancel my reservation. When I asjed why, she said it was in case I did any damage to the room. We finally settled on $45 dollars cash that I gave reluctantly. When I opened the door to my room the smell was so bad that I had to go to the store and buy a can of Febreeze air deodorizer. When I went in there were cigarette butts on the floor, and empty cigarette pack on the floor behind the door. When I entered the bathroom roaches scattered when I turned on the light and there was a feces soiled towel on the floor behind the toilet. As an interstate truck driver I can honestly say that I had the worst experience, have been treated better in truckstops and will tell my family and friends to NEVER stay at that hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Butterfly37f
Business
Fort Myers
Oct 23, 2014

Great room for the money

I needed a room for the night as my new apartment was not ready to move into. Friendly staff and great waffles for breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
llednew
Business
fort Myers, Florida
Oct 22, 2014

excellent results

The staff was very accommodating, they went out of their way to make you comfortable. Room was serviced great. Enjoyed my stay so much stayed extra time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

make sure all is available

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lost0112
Business
Fort Myers
Aug 15, 2014

One night stay

Not the best hotel. Need more cleaning. Smells bad. But the price was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JDillinger
Business
St. Petersburg
Apr 21, 2014

Restful overnight stay,

Easy checkin after booking and paying online via my phone. Staff was helpful. Waffles in the morning were a nice surprise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Higher stanards
Business
Louisville, KY
Mar 1, 2014

not recommended

The room didnot smell clean, maid service was inconsistent, some days I didn't get wash cloths. It was a good thing I only slept there. Worst hotel that I have ever stayed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Stay closer to downtown Ft Myers

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
wesleywood2412
Business
fort myers, fl
Mar 27, 2013

you get what you pay for

The night I stayed here there was a guy getting thrown to the ground by a police officer with a k9 unit looking at him really scary honestly but you get what you pay for

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Susi from the N.E.
Business
Massachusetts
Mar 6, 2013

Good experience

I made the reservation for my mom. When she first saw the hotel she was a bit concerned. The outside of the hotel needs some TLC. Her room, however, was extremely comfortable. The location for her was excellent. A good experience over all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top