$34 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2014 Check-out: Sep 1, 2014

Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

2 stars
4811 Cleveland Ave., Fort Myers, FL 33907
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
135 reviews
Restful overnight stay,

Easy checkin after booking and paying online via my phone. Staff was helpful. Waffles in the... See full review

  • JDillinger
  • Apr 21, 2014
good

good forvr the many you pay i enjoed that plas vry match See full review

  • hanush
  • Sep 29, 2013
Comfy budget roadside inn in Fort Myers
The Howard Johnson Inn – Fort Myers is a simple, budget motel, conveniently located on Route 41 (Tamiami Trail) and near spring training camps. For guests on the go, the Howard Johnson Inn – Fort Myers covers the basics of an affordable night’s sleep.
Highlights
  • Complimentary Rise and Dine continental breakfast
  • Outdoor pool
  • Complimentary parking -- trucks and RVs welcome
  • Free in-room Wi-Fi
  • Guest laundry
Rooms
Each of the Howard Johnson Inn – Fort Myers’ 67 guest rooms have a coffee maker, voicemail, alarm clock radios, in-room safe, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, 27-inch TV with free HBO and free Wi-Fi. Cribs are free at the Howard Johnson Inn – Fort Myers.
Features
Numerous restaurants are within a mile of the Howard Johnson Inn – Fort Myers.
Transportation
  • Southwest Florida International Airport (13.5mi/28 km)
  • Free Parking
Attractions
  • Edison Mall (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • Boston Red Sox Training Camp (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • Edison Ford Winter Estates (3.4 mi/5.4 km)
  • Minnesota Twins Training Camp (5.5 mi/8.8 km)
Business
  • Complimentary high-speed, wireless Internet and newspapers in lobby

Hotel Map

26.5917 -81.8718
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (135)

Ratings and reviews for Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 135
Amenities:
2.5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.2

52% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lost0112
Fort Myers
Aug 15, 2014

One night stay

Not the best hotel. Need more cleaning. Smells bad. But the price was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JDillinger
St. Petersburg
Apr 21, 2014

Restful overnight stay,

Easy checkin after booking and paying online via my phone. Staff was helpful. Waffles in the morning were a nice surprise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Higher stanards
Louisville, KY
Mar 1, 2014

not recommended

The room didnot smell clean, maid service was inconsistent, some days I didn't get wash cloths. It was a good thing I only slept there. Worst hotel that I have ever stayed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Stay closer to downtown Ft Myers

Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
wesleywood2412
fort myers, fl
Mar 27, 2013

you get what you pay for

The night I stayed here there was a guy getting thrown to the ground by a police officer with a k9 unit looking at him really scary honestly but you get what you pay for

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Susi from the N.E.
Massachusetts
Mar 6, 2013

Good experience

I made the reservation for my mom. When she first saw the hotel she was a bit concerned. The outside of the hotel needs some TLC. Her room, however, was extremely comfortable. The location for her was excellent. A good experience over all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Frugal not cheap traveler
Oregon
May 31, 2012

you get what you pay for...

Cheap price but I should have driven by first... bad neighborhood location - rough crowd in the area. The room was quite nice though and quiet so that's what counts. - the morning after my stay I went to my car and the car right next to my rental car had all the windows busted and the car was keyed with graffiti from the night before. Not cool! Had I known I would NOT have saved money and taken a personal safety risk and stayed at this place. Would NOT recommend. Spend a few extra bucks. Too rundown in every sense of the word. When I told the clerk about the CAR that was vandalized she literally told me "DON'T WORRY ABOUT IT." Say what? Yes i WILL worry about it (she was a non-native English speaker so maybe she didn't realize that's not cool to say to an American - "don't worry about it?!)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Angie KC MO
Independence, MO, USA
Apr 16, 2012

My Stay @ Fort Myers

There were ants in the room the entire time. The vending machine by my room was broken and appeared to have been for a long time. There didn't appear to be any elevator to carry baggage upstairs and if there was, nobody told me about it. The hotel staff didn't make you feel welcome by telling you about anything. There wasn't a "do not disturb" sign to put on the door, so EVERYDAY housekeeping opened my door without me wanting them in my room. I realize the room was cheap, but I still think they can improve on some of the issues. I stay at many hotels/motels and I think they need improvement.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Shopping right on Fort Myers beach @ Estero Blvd was awesome! Lots of great summer clothes and beach stuff. Also, the movie theatre of Estero Blvd is a fork and screen and I had terrific service! Its also on Estero Blvd. I had a blast, and would love to move there!!

Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Seattle, WA, USA
Mar 26, 2012

Ft Myers

Not bad, I had a problem with the shower plumming. I couldn't control the temp. Other than that, everything else worked. FREE WIFI!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
maineemmet
Camden, Maine
Mar 14, 2011

best deal!

O.k. so, it's not the Ritz. But it is the best deal for Red Sox fans, 10 minutes from the park, with a great big pool. I will stay again next year. But they wouldn't credit me on the Wyndham rewards program!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Quincy Massachusetts
Mar 4, 2011

Good service for the money

Run by [...]...he oversees his staff, who are courteous, and accomodating. Nice breakfast each morning...employees oversaw that coffee was refreshed, waffle mix plentiful, etc. The rooms are dated but clean. I would stay there again...I stayed 7 nights...it was conveniently located to allow short drive to Red Sox game, to Southwest Florida Symphony, to Ft Myers Beach, Sannibel and Captiva Islands.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search