$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 1, 2015 Check-out: Apr 2, 2015

Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

2 stars
View map of 4811 Cleveland Ave., Fort Myers, FL 33907

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
145 reviews
Great room for the money

I needed a room for the night as my new apartment was not ready to move into. Friendly staff and... See full review

  • Butterfly37f
  • Oct 23, 2014
excellent results

The staff was very accommodating, they went out of their way to make you comfortable. Room was... See full review

  • llednew
  • Oct 22, 2014
Comfy budget roadside inn in Fort Myers
The Howard Johnson Inn – Fort Myers is a simple, budget motel, conveniently located on Route 41 (Tamiami Trail) and near spring training camps. For guests on the go, the Howard Johnson Inn – Fort Myers covers the basics of an affordable night’s sleep.
Highlights
  • Complimentary Rise and Dine continental breakfast
  • Outdoor pool
  • Complimentary parking -- trucks and RVs welcome
  • Free in-room Wi-Fi
  • Guest laundry
Rooms
Each of the Howard Johnson Inn – Fort Myers’ 67 guest rooms have a coffee maker, voicemail, alarm clock radios, in-room safe, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, 27-inch TV with free HBO and free Wi-Fi. Cribs are free at the Howard Johnson Inn – Fort Myers.
Features
Numerous restaurants are within a mile of the Howard Johnson Inn – Fort Myers.
Transportation
  • Southwest Florida International Airport (13.5mi/28 km)
  • Free Parking
Attractions
  • Edison Mall (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • Boston Red Sox Training Camp (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • Edison Ford Winter Estates (3.4 mi/5.4 km)
  • Minnesota Twins Training Camp (5.5 mi/8.8 km)
Business
  • Complimentary high-speed, wireless Internet and newspapers in lobby

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (145)

Ratings and reviews for Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

Overall score

2.3 / 5
5.01.0
38 out of 145
Amenities:
2.3
Cleanliness:
2.6
Hotel staff:
3.1
Comfort:
2.5
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.2

47% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dominique D.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Great family trip.

Excellent value for the money. Old-style motel room, but all was working. Breakfast was ok, but there were not enough tables/seating to accommodate everyone. Staff friendly and helpful. Great restaurant nearby: Famous Dave's BBQ.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Laura K.
Business
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

Decent hotel.

I wanted a cheap hotel near Cape Coral, FL and this one was about 15 minutes away for a very low rate. I mostly chose it to save money, lower prices than any other ones around. The continental breakfast was a plus! The waffles that you can make yourself are delicious and there's plenty of coffee and juice which was a plus! Plus there's a million channels on the tv. We had a good experience with this hotel. It was our second time there and would go again. Meets our needs perfectly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
lovelydi
Business
naples
Dec 2, 2014

the worse ever

the hotel is dirty, rooms are dirty, sand in bed and hair on the floor. tiles cracked,carped ripped. the staff which was the owner was very rude. I will never in my life use Howard Johnson inn. for 20$ extra i found a 4 start hotel in the area thousand times cleaner and hospitable. i will tell all my friends to avoid this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sammy slyce
Business
ft. Myers, fl
Oct 5, 2014

great value for the price

I stayed with my wife and three young children the pool is very clean the rooms were always clean the staff was friendly overall it was a great value for the money I spent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
FreemanNic
Business
Fort Myers, Florida
Mar 9, 2014

Possibly the worst hotel ever

Couldn't even enter the hotel office at night, had a "night window", should have been the first clue! Water was hot and cold so showers were bad, the room safe was half ripped off the wall, blow dryer didn't work, pillows were terrible, microwave cord didn't make it to the microwave, electrical cords had tape wrapped around them, shower and sinks knobs would pop off when you used them and we will never go back there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
AkhileshM
Business
Tallahassee, FL
Jan 2, 2014

nice location

cheap hotel, but very poor service, I found nail in my room and I showed it to front desk, was traveling with 6 year old kid, It would have been very dangerous, thank GOD my wife saw that on floor immediately after check-in. Very bad maintenance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
dmprem
Business
Bradenton, FL
Aug 1, 2013

You really get what you pay for.

The lobby and breakfast area was nice. The room was old except for the bathroom, it was nice, new tile. Comfort was ok. Pool needs to be cleaned and updated a little. Fine for 1 night but if I were staying longer I would spend more money and get something nicer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
unbearable stay
Business
Fort Myers
Mar 18, 2013

Really not good.

The beds were very bad and we had to move to another hotel without getting our money back. One person in our group did not sleep all night and ended up even trying to sleep in a chair with their head on the desk. We left a cup with some coffee near the coffee machine and came back an hour later to find ant everywhere. Unfortunately we had to move to another hotel (even though they did not give us our money back).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Colombianita123
Business
USA
Mar 3, 2013

Cockroaches in the microwave

The room wasn't clean, it was a weird smell, we opened the microwave and it has cockroaches. The gave us a new room . The new room was better but still had a particularly smell. I think it was the carpet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ranchesgyrl
Business
Fort Myers,Fl
Jan 30, 2013

Mini vacation

We enjoyed our stay. The staff was very helpful and things were addressed immediately. Did not like how they did not make waffle mix for me 2mins.til 9.but other than that it was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top