$41 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2014 Check-out: Aug 3, 2014

Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

2 stars
4811 Cleveland Ave., Fort Myers, FL 33907
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
200 reviews
Restful overnight stay,

Easy checkin after booking and paying online via my phone. Staff was helpful. Waffles in the... See full review

  • JDillinger
  • Apr 21, 2014
good

good forvr the many you pay i enjoed that plas vry match See full review

  • hanush
  • Sep 29, 2013
Comfy budget roadside inn in Fort Myers
The Howard Johnson Inn – Fort Myers is a simple, budget motel, conveniently located on Route 41 (Tamiami Trail) and near spring training camps. For guests on the go, the Howard Johnson Inn – Fort Myers covers the basics of an affordable night’s sleep.
Highlights
  • Complimentary Rise and Dine continental breakfast
  • Outdoor pool
  • Complimentary parking -- trucks and RVs welcome
  • Free in-room Wi-Fi
  • Guest laundry
Rooms
Each of the Howard Johnson Inn – Fort Myers’ 67 guest rooms have a coffee maker, voicemail, alarm clock radios, in-room safe, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, 27-inch TV with free HBO and free Wi-Fi. Cribs are free at the Howard Johnson Inn – Fort Myers.
Features
Numerous restaurants are within a mile of the Howard Johnson Inn – Fort Myers.
Transportation
  • Southwest Florida International Airport (13.5mi/28 km)
  • Free Parking
Attractions
  • Edison Mall (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • Boston Red Sox Training Camp (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • Edison Ford Winter Estates (3.4 mi/5.4 km)
  • Minnesota Twins Training Camp (5.5 mi/8.8 km)
Business
  • Complimentary high-speed, wireless Internet and newspapers in lobby

Hotel Map

26.5917 -81.8718
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (200)

Ratings and reviews for Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
200 out of 200
Amenities:
2.5
Room cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.2

56% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
NJ
Mar 3, 2010

You get what you pay for

Had to ask for items that staff should be aware of and taken of without being asked, for instance: at the breakfast bar, a waffle iron was there and patrons were trying to get the waffles out and ocassionally an employee would come over take a can of PAM out of a drawer and spray it. Had to ask for toiletry items, asked for light repair, never done. Fixed it myself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
PowerCouple69
Estero, Florida
Oct 2, 2013

not great

not nice, broken tub n shower faucets, fight in parking lot while we were sleeping in room, very limited cable channels to choose from

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Minneapolis
Mar 11, 2010

Scary Stay

The hotel was not adjacent to the mall - approximately 1 mile away -had to cross busy intersections - it's fine if you have a vehicle - no offer of transportation to the mall - didn't list that it was by an airport - outlets didn't hold plugs and outlet cover was 1/2 off the GFI outlet. Very old and run down - not a good area or stay and I was there for 2 days. I would not reccommend this place to anyone - we almost went to look for another place to stay - however we had already paid and there were no refunds - did not match the pictures that were online - if it did - I would have never booked it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are places to eat around theere - short walks or a short drive depending on what you want to do.

Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Texas
Dec 5, 2010

Had to upgrade

Had to upgrade after first night. Don't stay here, upgrade and spend the extra $! Don't be fooled by the Howard Johnsons name. It is a dump. The 2 star rating is overly generous. I should have known better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bardstown, KY
Mar 15, 2010

Couldn't Stay

I selected the motel based on information on their website. When we arrived at the hotel, it was obvious it was nothing like the brochure looked. It just wasn't the same motel, inside or out. My wife looked at a room, at the pool, at the lobby, and all were very, very poor. She told the attendant we could not stay there, and he seemed fine with it, but said we would have to go to [...] to get our money back. [...]We had to look for a while but found a Fairfield Inn for about $140 a night. It was very nice and we enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
clemenza40
New York City
May 21, 2012

Filthy room.

The room smelled and looked dirty. You felt as though it was a room being used hourly by people to do illegal things in. The faucets in the sink did not work properly. Some of the lights in the room were not working as well. A/C unit was weak. There were roaches in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
NJ
Mar 3, 2010

You get what you pay for

Had to ask for items that staff should be aware of and taken of without being asked, for instance: at the breakfast bar, a waffle iron was there and patrons were trying to get the waffles out and ocassionally an employee would come over take a can of PAM out of a drawer and spray it. Had to ask for toiletry items, asked for light repair, never done. Fixed it myself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sage English
Business
Miami, Fl
Jan 2, 2014

Run Away

This hotel was in a bad area of town, and was SO dirty. When we walked in there was trash still in the garbage, questionable fluids on the bedsheets, duct tape of the wall, and stains on both the carpet and furniture. Once we saw how disgusting our room was, my boyfriend and I must of called 20 other hotels to see if they had any vacancy, but all hotels close to where we needed to be were sold out due to come convention. The element around us was questionable too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fort Myers, FL
Feb 21, 2010

Would pay more to stay somewhere else

Hotel located right by highway and small airport. YOu can only enter from one way. Pool and grounds where very dirty and unkept. Says they don't accept pets but they will. Had to move room half way through trip because of barking dogs. Charge extra for safe, fridges, and .35 cents per local phone call.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
new florida home-owner
Columbus, OH
Mar 7, 2010

Hole in the Wall motel

Room was not clean everyday. Bed was only made on top, sheets were a mess each evening. Nice, friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top