$41 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2014 Check-out: Aug 3, 2014

Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

2 stars
4811 Cleveland Ave., Fort Myers, FL 33907
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
200 reviews
Restful overnight stay,

Easy checkin after booking and paying online via my phone. Staff was helpful. Waffles in the... See full review

  • JDillinger
  • Apr 21, 2014
good

good forvr the many you pay i enjoed that plas vry match See full review

  • hanush
  • Sep 29, 2013
Comfy budget roadside inn in Fort Myers
The Howard Johnson Inn – Fort Myers is a simple, budget motel, conveniently located on Route 41 (Tamiami Trail) and near spring training camps. For guests on the go, the Howard Johnson Inn – Fort Myers covers the basics of an affordable night’s sleep.
Highlights
  • Complimentary Rise and Dine continental breakfast
  • Outdoor pool
  • Complimentary parking -- trucks and RVs welcome
  • Free in-room Wi-Fi
  • Guest laundry
Rooms
Each of the Howard Johnson Inn – Fort Myers’ 67 guest rooms have a coffee maker, voicemail, alarm clock radios, in-room safe, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, 27-inch TV with free HBO and free Wi-Fi. Cribs are free at the Howard Johnson Inn – Fort Myers.
Features
Numerous restaurants are within a mile of the Howard Johnson Inn – Fort Myers.
Transportation
  • Southwest Florida International Airport (13.5mi/28 km)
  • Free Parking
Attractions
  • Edison Mall (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • Boston Red Sox Training Camp (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • Edison Ford Winter Estates (3.4 mi/5.4 km)
  • Minnesota Twins Training Camp (5.5 mi/8.8 km)
Business
  • Complimentary high-speed, wireless Internet and newspapers in lobby

Hotel Map

26.5917 -81.8718
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (200)

Ratings and reviews for Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
200 out of 200
Amenities:
2.5
Room cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.2

56% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
sebring
May 10, 2009

friend

everything fine

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
st.pete fl
May 8, 2010

nice place

very nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Portland, OR
Sep 1, 2007

clean comfortable and close to everything.

The Howard Johnson's Hotel provided a clean, comfortable room that was conveniently located to major roads allowing easy access to beaches and freeways. I stayed there on my way to the the Everglades. It was a much better value than the choices I found in Naples, which is only about 20 minutes down the road. A nice touch: There was an envelope with my name handwritten on it waiting on my bed when I checked in. It was a note from the manager welcoming me and inviting me to continental breakfast in the morning. Located right next to a shopping mall, but off the road a bit so it's not too noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Easy drive to island beaches, bald cypress preserve, and to major roads making it a convenient and affordable place to rest for the night.

Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
sebring
May 10, 2009

friend

everything fine

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Albany, NY
Aug 3, 2008

Just what I was looking for

I had to be in Ft. Myers for the weekend. All I needed was a room with a shower, nothing more. I wasn't there for a beach hotel, etc. The Howard Johnson's met the bill perfectly. It was moderately priced, user friendly, took care of my very late check-in and were ready for me, had coffee and a coffee pot in the room and all in all, made my stay very comfortable. I didn't use the pool or other facilities, there is no dining except for the Continental breakfast every morning, but there are restaurants very close to the hotel. Every member of the staff was courteous and accommodating. I would stay here again and would also recommend it to anyone not concerned with doormen, hotel restaurants, beach locations or bellmen. It is a place to sleep and shower comfortably with a very responsive staff to meet your needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

It's on the main road not far from the River. There are restaurants and a Mall nearby.

Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Muncie
Jan 2, 2009

very friendly

This hotel was very nice. The staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The fort myers beach wasnt to far from the hotel.

Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Albany, NY
Aug 3, 2008

Just what I was looking for

I had to be in Ft. Myers for the weekend. All I needed was a room with a shower, nothing more. I wasn't there for a beach hotel, etc. The Howard Johnson's met the bill perfectly. It was moderately priced, user friendly, took care of my very late check-in and were ready for me, had coffee and a coffee pot in the room and all in all, made my stay very comfortable. I didn't use the pool or other facilities, there is no dining except for the Continental breakfast every morning, but there are restaurants very close to the hotel. Every member of the staff was courteous and accommodating. I would stay here again and would also recommend it to anyone not concerned with doormen, hotel restaurants, beach locations or bellmen. It is a place to sleep and shower comfortably with a very responsive staff to meet your needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

It's on the main road not far from the River. There are restaurants and a Mall nearby.

Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jacquline
Business
Orlando, FL
Jul 16, 2007

Great Value

Clean and comfortable, great location and value for money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

good choice of shopping very close by

Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lothian, MD
Mar 30, 2011

Great room, Great price

I read all the reviews for the hotels in the Lehigh Acres & Fort Myers area, this was one of the cheapest, knowing that we would only be sleeping there we chose to go with this one even with the mixed reviews. I was a bit weary after hearing some bad things but was pleasantly surprised all around. The staff was great when we called and requested a very late check in, the room was clean and things were restocked and put nicely while we were gone the second day, the breakfast was great, it was very quiet (and we were there during Spring Break). Parking was a little scarce, we had to drive around a couple times in order to get a spot close to our room. The a/c worked great, shower was nice and clean, it was all around a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dont go to the Mexican restaurant in front of the motel, although you get a % off with your room card we had a bug in our margarita! YUK!

Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
st.pete fl
May 8, 2010

nice place

very nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top