$42 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2015 Check-out: Jul 30, 2015

Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

2 stars
View map of 4811 Cleveland Ave., Fort Myers, FL 33907

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
169 reviews
Great room for the money

I needed a room for the night as my new apartment was not ready to move into. Friendly staff and... See full review

  • Butterfly37f
  • Oct 23, 2014
excellent results

The staff was very accommodating, they went out of their way to make you comfortable. Room was... See full review

  • llednew
  • Oct 22, 2014
The Howard Johnson Inn – Fort Myers is a simple, budget motel, conveniently located on Route 41 (Tamiami Trail) and near spring training camps. For guests on the go, the Howard Johnson Inn – Fort Myers covers the basics of an affordable night’s sleep.
Rooms
Each of the Howard Johnson Inn – Fort Myers’ 67 guest rooms have a coffee maker, voicemail, alarm clock radios, in-room safe, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, 27-inch TV with free HBO and free Wi-Fi. Cribs are free at the Howard Johnson Inn – Fort Myers.
Property features
Numerous restaurants are within a mile of the Howard Johnson Inn – Fort Myers.
Highlights
  • Complimentary Rise and Dine continental breakfast
  • Outdoor pool
  • Complimentary parking -- trucks and RVs welcome
  • Free in-room Wi-Fi
  • Guest laundry
Nearby attractions
  • Edison Mall (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • Boston Red Sox Training Camp (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • Edison Ford Winter Estates (3.4 mi/5.4 km)
  • Minnesota Twins Training Camp (5.5 mi/8.8 km)
Business
  • Complimentary high-speed, wireless Internet and newspapers in lobby
Transportation
  • Southwest Florida International Airport (13.5mi/28 km)
  • Free Parking

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
169 out of 169
Amenities:
2.5
Cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.3

57% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hardstyle911
Business
Sebring, FL, USA
Apr 10, 2012

Overnight stay

The room was perfect, has everything in it that many motels don't. The only thing that bothered me was 2 of 3 pillow cases were not so clean, had dirty spots on them. Overall great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
chris and joe
Business
cape coral
Jul 20, 2013

great hotel

Wonderful staff. We checked in and noticed the AC wasnt working. The staff gave us a new room with no hassle. Wonderful stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Primm Springs
Oct 22, 2008

VERY FRIENDLY STAFF

THIS WAS MY THIRD TIME IN THREE MONTHS TO STAY AT THE HOWARD JOHNSON INN. THE TWO PREVIOUS TIMES MY ROOM WAS ON THE BACK SIDE OF THE COMPLEX OPPOSITE THE POOL. UPON ARRIVAL I FOUND MY ROOM TO BE IN THE SAME LOCATION . I ASKED THE DESK CLERK IF IT WOULD BE POSSIBLE TO STAY ON THE POOL SIDE. SHE MOVED MY ROOM WITHOUT QUESTION. SHE ALSO HELPED WITH LOCATIONS OF RESTAURANTS IN THE AREA. IF I GO BACK I WILL STAY THERE AGAIN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

GREAT LOCAL SPORTS BAR CALLED PAGE FIELD JUST A SHORT DRIVE WITH FOOD SPECIALS EVERY NIGHT

Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jacquline
Business
Orlando, FL
Jul 16, 2007

Great Value

Clean and comfortable, great location and value for money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

good choice of shopping very close by

Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Feb 22, 2008

Very friendly and accomadating

Howard Johnsons was very clean and had a comfortable setting. We had stayed in the handicap room where there was more than enough room for anyone that is traveling with a w/c. I fell in love with the bathroom- it was hugh! I would highly recommend anyone in the Fort Meyers area to give Howard Johnsons Inn a try, you are sure to go back , as I will in my later vacation. The hotel is located on a main strip that has stores and restaurants. Give it a try , you wont be dissatisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Salty Sams Marina is a short distance from hotel. The marine has a boat launched there called The Key West Express that will take you to KeyWest for the day or however long you would like to stay.

Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Albany, NY
Aug 3, 2008

Just what I was looking for

I had to be in Ft. Myers for the weekend. All I needed was a room with a shower, nothing more. I wasn't there for a beach hotel, etc. The Howard Johnson's met the bill perfectly. It was moderately priced, user friendly, took care of my very late check-in and were ready for me, had coffee and a coffee pot in the room and all in all, made my stay very comfortable. I didn't use the pool or other facilities, there is no dining except for the Continental breakfast every morning, but there are restaurants very close to the hotel. Every member of the staff was courteous and accommodating. I would stay here again and would also recommend it to anyone not concerned with doormen, hotel restaurants, beach locations or bellmen. It is a place to sleep and shower comfortably with a very responsive staff to meet your needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

It's on the main road not far from the River. There are restaurants and a Mall nearby.

Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
st.pete fl
May 8, 2010

nice place

very nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lothian, MD
Mar 30, 2011

Great room, Great price

I read all the reviews for the hotels in the Lehigh Acres & Fort Myers area, this was one of the cheapest, knowing that we would only be sleeping there we chose to go with this one even with the mixed reviews. I was a bit weary after hearing some bad things but was pleasantly surprised all around. The staff was great when we called and requested a very late check in, the room was clean and things were restocked and put nicely while we were gone the second day, the breakfast was great, it was very quiet (and we were there during Spring Break). Parking was a little scarce, we had to drive around a couple times in order to get a spot close to our room. The a/c worked great, shower was nice and clean, it was all around a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dont go to the Mexican restaurant in front of the motel, although you get a % off with your room card we had a bug in our margarita! YUK!

Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Muncie
Jan 2, 2009

very friendly

This hotel was very nice. The staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The fort myers beach wasnt to far from the hotel.

Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
sebring
May 10, 2009

friend

everything fine

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top