$75 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 8, 2015 Check-out: Feb 9, 2015

Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

2 stars
4811 Cleveland Ave., Fort Myers, FL 33907
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
142 reviews
Great room for the money

I needed a room for the night as my new apartment was not ready to move into. Friendly staff and... See full review

  • Butterfly37f
  • Oct 23, 2014
excellent results

The staff was very accommodating, they went out of their way to make you comfortable. Room was... See full review

  • llednew
  • Oct 22, 2014
Comfy budget roadside inn in Fort Myers
The Howard Johnson Inn – Fort Myers is a simple, budget motel, conveniently located on Route 41 (Tamiami Trail) and near spring training camps. For guests on the go, the Howard Johnson Inn – Fort Myers covers the basics of an affordable night’s sleep.
Highlights
  • Complimentary Rise and Dine continental breakfast
  • Outdoor pool
  • Complimentary parking -- trucks and RVs welcome
  • Free in-room Wi-Fi
  • Guest laundry
Rooms
Each of the Howard Johnson Inn – Fort Myers’ 67 guest rooms have a coffee maker, voicemail, alarm clock radios, in-room safe, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, 27-inch TV with free HBO and free Wi-Fi. Cribs are free at the Howard Johnson Inn – Fort Myers.
Features
Numerous restaurants are within a mile of the Howard Johnson Inn – Fort Myers.
Transportation
  • Southwest Florida International Airport (13.5mi/28 km)
  • Free Parking
Attractions
  • Edison Mall (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • Boston Red Sox Training Camp (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • Edison Ford Winter Estates (3.4 mi/5.4 km)
  • Minnesota Twins Training Camp (5.5 mi/8.8 km)
Business
  • Complimentary high-speed, wireless Internet and newspapers in lobby

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (142)

Ratings and reviews for Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 142
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.6

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Deee82
Business
South Florida
Sep 2, 2014

Perfectly fine

The hotel was perfectly fine for $34 a night. It obviously wasn't a stay at the Taj Mahal but it was perfectly adequate. There was a bit of a funky smell to the room and a drunk woman hung out, sitting outside our door but she was nice and didn't bother us. There were no bugs and it did the job, provided a bed for a cheap price for the night since we were only in town for a wedding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Angelbaby2012
Business
Baltimore, MD, USA
Feb 24, 2012

You get what you pay for

I know I should have gone to a better hotel, but I was trying to save money. While visiting, my room reeked of smoke even though I was supposedly in a non-smoking room. There were also ashes on the nightstand so I wiped down the place with soap and a wash cloth (whoever cleaned didn't do a very good job). Walking barefoot scared me, as well as the iron-shaped burn in the carpet. The blanket and comforter were extremely old so I constantly wondered the last time they were cleaned. When I returned home and took my clothes out of the suitcase, I found that they still reeked of smoke-everything had to be washed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Myers, FL
Mar 11, 2011

It was

This hotel was ify, it was cheap and that is what we were looking for. You definatley get what you pay for. The outlet covers were very loose and did not hold very well when plugging something in. There was no refridgerator or table in our room. The sheets were not fitted so they were constantly falling off the bed every time you moved. The coffee pot did not work, as soon as you poured the water in, it all came leaking out the side. We were in our room long enough for all these things to matter to us. The water temperature while taking a shower fluctuated so much that it was a little difficult to take a shower. The water would be warm one minute then scorching hot the next then to freezing cold and the water pressure was very weak. At times it wasnt enough to rinse shampoo out of my hair. These are definatley things that are appreciated when staying at any hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Mar 2, 2011

The good and the bad

The Hotel was just fair. The pool deck was filthy! Our children's feet were black. There was trash in the pool area the entire time we stayed here. The rooms were just OK. Don't leave anything on your bed, any cloths or the maids won't make your bed. AC worked fine. Beds were ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of shopping and dinning in this area. Beach was about half hour away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sr, Ann
Business
Cleveland, OH
Oct 25, 2010

Clean, efficient, warm welcome!

Howard Johnson provided everything we needed for our one night visit. We were there to attend a funeral. the folks at the desk were warm and kind and efficient with what we asked. Continental Breakfast made the AM easy for us. Thank You!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Enjoy your stay!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Joe on the Move
Business
Syracuse, NY
Sep 3, 2010

Decent accomodations for a short stay

Our stay was short - about 2 hours each evening. Small bathroom - low water pressure. Average accomodations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Thegetaway
Business
DMV
Jun 8, 2010

Fort Myers stay

The four night stay was great! My friends and I were able to do what we wanted to do at the location. Even though one day room service didn't clean the room, overall the stay was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Many available shopping attractions such as Best Buy, 7- Eleven, Burger King, and Everson Mall. You can even walk there if you wanted to.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GardenGuy
Business
Minerva, OH
May 17, 2010

Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

Everything was pretty good. Beds are comfy, staff are friendly. Only saw one cockroach, you usually will see more in southern Florida. Coffee pot in the room was missing the carafe and the little cup that holds the coffee grounds. Staff insisted that it still works fine, LOL. The staff knows very little english but I know a little spanish so it was all OK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Even when it's very hot out, keep the room A/C on medium low. If you make it really cold in the room you will have a harder time adjusting to the heat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top