$34 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 29, 2014 Check-out: Oct 30, 2014

Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

2 stars
4811 Cleveland Ave., Fort Myers, FL 33907
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
134 reviews
Restful overnight stay,

Easy checkin after booking and paying online via my phone. Staff was helpful. Waffles in the... See full review

  • JDillinger
  • Apr 21, 2014
good

good forvr the many you pay i enjoed that plas vry match See full review

  • hanush
  • Sep 29, 2013
Comfy budget roadside inn in Fort Myers
The Howard Johnson Inn – Fort Myers is a simple, budget motel, conveniently located on Route 41 (Tamiami Trail) and near spring training camps. For guests on the go, the Howard Johnson Inn – Fort Myers covers the basics of an affordable night’s sleep.
Highlights
  • Complimentary Rise and Dine continental breakfast
  • Outdoor pool
  • Complimentary parking -- trucks and RVs welcome
  • Free in-room Wi-Fi
  • Guest laundry
Rooms
Each of the Howard Johnson Inn – Fort Myers’ 67 guest rooms have a coffee maker, voicemail, alarm clock radios, in-room safe, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, 27-inch TV with free HBO and free Wi-Fi. Cribs are free at the Howard Johnson Inn – Fort Myers.
Features
Numerous restaurants are within a mile of the Howard Johnson Inn – Fort Myers.
Transportation
  • Southwest Florida International Airport (13.5mi/28 km)
  • Free Parking
Attractions
  • Edison Mall (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • Boston Red Sox Training Camp (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • Edison Ford Winter Estates (3.4 mi/5.4 km)
  • Minnesota Twins Training Camp (5.5 mi/8.8 km)
Business
  • Complimentary high-speed, wireless Internet and newspapers in lobby

Hotel Map

26.5917 -81.8718
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (134)

Ratings and reviews for Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 134
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.4

57% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lpm16
Business
Connecticut
Feb 11, 2014

Clean, not good area

Hotel room was clean, good service at fromt desk, location not too good, rate was chip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Manvil
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Jan 20, 2014

Gray water for shower

Room was decent, opted to take a sponge bath. Shower water was grayish color and smelled like sewer water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sage English
Business
Miami, Fl
Jan 2, 2014

Run Away

This hotel was in a bad area of town, and was SO dirty. When we walked in there was trash still in the garbage, questionable fluids on the bedsheets, duct tape of the wall, and stains on both the carpet and furniture. Once we saw how disgusting our room was, my boyfriend and I must of called 20 other hotels to see if they had any vacancy, but all hotels close to where we needed to be were sold out due to come convention. The element around us was questionable too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hanush
Business
israel
Sep 29, 2013

good

good forvr the many you pay i enjoed that plas vry match

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

mels

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TriniSugar
Business
Patchogue,NY
May 31, 2013

Don't ask I cannot tell

If you did not book direct from the hotel ,you will not be able to get any question answer not even the simple ones,housekeeper re very good that much I can say.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jay DaBoss
Business
Fort Meyers, Florida
May 16, 2013

HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE

I wasn't able to stay a extra day. I would have to check out at 11am and check in again at 3pm. No extension. I wasnt able to make any changes. When I ask to speak to a supervisor, the front desk clerk told me that there is no supervisor. Then she said the supervisor doesn't come in. And yet again she told me the supervisor comes in at 12pm. She stated that she didn't have a number to reach him. She claimed that it was her first day. Yet she was alone. Had no guidance or anyone training her. 'I'll never book again. Keep your 5% off.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Famous Dave's was great

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
CHARLOTTE PERSON
Business
CHARLOTTE NC
Apr 25, 2012

scary

i was just at this HJ April 14-19. The pool area is very dirty, the area where located was the only good thing about this place. Maid service was good. WOULD NOT RECOMMEND!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

BEACHES 15MIN AWAY

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hardstyle911
Business
Sebring, FL, USA
Apr 10, 2012

Overnight stay

The room was perfect, has everything in it that many motels don't. The only thing that bothered me was 2 of 3 pillow cases were not so clean, had dirty spots on them. Overall great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
sunrisefwding
Business
Spring Hill, FL, USA
Feb 14, 2012

Quick one day thing

Keys would not work two days in a row. Front office notified. Problem was fixed each time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa Fl.
Jun 27, 2011

Not what I expected!

The hotel was older, but the real issue was the smell of the room and that the AC did not work so well. I only spent one of my two nights there; I went and found another hotel to stay at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top