$37 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 11, 2015 Check-out: Aug 13, 2015

Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

2 stars
View map of 4811 Cleveland Ave., Fort Myers, FL 33907

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
122 out of 122
Amenities:
2.4
Cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
3.2
Comfort:
2.7
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.2

53% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ft. Myers, FL
May 31, 2010

This hotel was great! Thanks!

This hotel was perfect for a weekend visiting family. [...] the hotel manager made sure our troubles were made right personally. They were a great staff! The pool was very nice too. I liked the room. It was spacious and clean and was better than I expected for a 2 star hotel. I will be staying there for our next trip! thanks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

there were lots of great choices for food in Ft. Myers! Also there were beaches pretty close too!

Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cincinnati OH
May 25, 2010

On a Budget?

Was OK for the price, close to most things. About 20 min to Ft. Meyer beach, I had to be close to hospital and it was. Not the best but not the worst, great staff. If your on a budget Id consider it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
May 22, 2010

Good Value

Nothing fancy but a good price in a good location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GardenGuy
Business
Minerva, OH
May 17, 2010

Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

Everything was pretty good. Beds are comfy, staff are friendly. Only saw one cockroach, you usually will see more in southern Florida. Coffee pot in the room was missing the carafe and the little cup that holds the coffee grounds. Staff insisted that it still works fine, LOL. The staff knows very little english but I know a little spanish so it was all OK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Even when it's very hot out, keep the room A/C on medium low. If you make it really cold in the room you will have a harder time adjusting to the heat.

Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
st.pete fl
May 8, 2010

nice place

very nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fayetteville, TN
Apr 27, 2010

Do not stay there

This Hotel had no refrigerator or Coffeemachine. [...] No counter in bathroom the only shelf availabe was coming of wall, Plumbing needs to be fixed in bath room sink. Loud air conditioner.Never stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
monroe mich
Apr 19, 2010

howard johnson hotel

close proximity to ft myers

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
YAUCANO
Business
LAKELAND,FL
Apr 12, 2010

Not bad for the price.

just stayed there for 1 nite.It was peacefull and quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Parent of Buffalo College Student
Business
Pittsfield, Mass
Apr 5, 2010

Pretty good deal......

[...]. Room was ok; wasn't really clean, had a bit of an odor; towels very worn. Parking was very difficult.Breakfast area to small, not enough tables.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you go...hit the Everglades and take the air-boat ride (well worth the trip). Of course you must visit the Red Sox.

Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Apr 4, 2010

Really Bad

Our experience went from OK to bad to worse in a hurry. The beds and bathroom were clean, and the door locks worked, so we were off to a good start. Also, we did not encounter any bugs like we had read in some of the online reviews. However, we could hear EVERYTHING including the woman bathing her noisy children in the room next to us (there might as well have been a curtain instead of a wall between us, that's how loud it was), the TV next door, and the people partying above us most of night. The mini-fridge smelled like fish and the pool looked nothing like the picture online. The carpets were not vacuumed wall to wall. In the morning there was vomit outside our door from one of the people partying. If that wasn't bad enough, it was still there when we came back to the hotel 8 hours later. That's when we decided to check out early. If you pay for a cheap hotel, that is all you are going to get. We stayed elsewhere the rest of our trip to save our vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Taste of New York Restaurant

Back to menu Return to top