$42 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 29, 2014 Check-out: Dec 31, 2014

Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

2 stars
4811 Cleveland Ave., Fort Myers, FL 33907
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
140 reviews
Great room for the money

I needed a room for the night as my new apartment was not ready to move into. Friendly staff and... See full review

  • Butterfly37f
  • Oct 23, 2014
excellent results

The staff was very accommodating, they went out of their way to make you comfortable. Room was... See full review

  • llednew
  • Oct 22, 2014
Comfy budget roadside inn in Fort Myers
The Howard Johnson Inn – Fort Myers is a simple, budget motel, conveniently located on Route 41 (Tamiami Trail) and near spring training camps. For guests on the go, the Howard Johnson Inn – Fort Myers covers the basics of an affordable night’s sleep.
Highlights
  • Complimentary Rise and Dine continental breakfast
  • Outdoor pool
  • Complimentary parking -- trucks and RVs welcome
  • Free in-room Wi-Fi
  • Guest laundry
Rooms
Each of the Howard Johnson Inn – Fort Myers’ 67 guest rooms have a coffee maker, voicemail, alarm clock radios, in-room safe, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, 27-inch TV with free HBO and free Wi-Fi. Cribs are free at the Howard Johnson Inn – Fort Myers.
Features
Numerous restaurants are within a mile of the Howard Johnson Inn – Fort Myers.
Transportation
  • Southwest Florida International Airport (13.5mi/28 km)
  • Free Parking
Attractions
  • Edison Mall (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • Boston Red Sox Training Camp (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • Edison Ford Winter Estates (3.4 mi/5.4 km)
  • Minnesota Twins Training Camp (5.5 mi/8.8 km)
Business
  • Complimentary high-speed, wireless Internet and newspapers in lobby

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (140)

Ratings and reviews for Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
140 out of 140
Amenities:
2.5
Room cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.3

56% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sebastiamg
Business
hopewell, va
Sep 28, 2010

Centrally located

it was pretty much what i expected for the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Joe on the Move
Business
Syracuse, NY
Sep 3, 2010

Decent accomodations for a short stay

Our stay was short - about 2 hours each evening. Small bathroom - low water pressure. Average accomodations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maryland
Aug 15, 2010

Needed maintanace on room. Broken chair

Most hotels do not put money back into the business. This is one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cross Stitch Babe
Business
Derby, KS
Jul 1, 2010

Old but clean. Quiet.

Relatively close to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nashville, TN
Jun 18, 2010

Haroldson Family Trip.

Good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
vjsff77
Business
Hagerstown, Maryland
Jun 17, 2010

Howard Johnson

Dirty room, faulty plumbing, horrible non-english speaking staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Clearwater, FL
Jun 12, 2010

Accurately priced

Big pieces of the broken light from bathroom ceiling was laying on the bathroom floor when I first walked in. Also, sat down to a broken desk chair; and when I went to use the hairdryer, it wouldn't work because it only had one prong to plug into the outlet !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Thegetaway
Business
DMV
Jun 8, 2010

Fort Myers stay

The four night stay was great! My friends and I were able to do what we wanted to do at the location. Even though one day room service didn't clean the room, overall the stay was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Many available shopping attractions such as Best Buy, 7- Eleven, Burger King, and Everson Mall. You can even walk there if you wanted to.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
florida
Jun 6, 2010

yuck

The hotel was not very clean. It smelled like garbage. The sheets did not fit the beds and the matresses were really dirty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Racine, Wisconsin
Jun 5, 2010

Poor example of a place to stay

I did not feel very safe in the location, the motel while seemingly newly painted, looked old and dated. I arrived at midnight, so when I woke up in the morning, I was not happy to see cockroaches on the desk around my computer, and when I looked at the door threshold, I saw daylight all along the bottom.I decided at that point to leave. I checked out (no refund since the stay was pre-paid as part of a package), and went to a new hotel, increasing the cost of my business trip by 50%.Looking at the rates per night on the [...], I would have seen a red flag, and chosen somewhere else to stay. Lesson learned.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Since I spent early Friday morning in the emergency room, the Lee Memorial Hospital is only 10 minutes north.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top