$37 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 8, 2015 Check-out: Sep 10, 2015

Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

2 stars
View map of 4811 Cleveland Ave., Fort Myers, FL 33907

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
124 out of 124
Amenities:
2.4
Cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
3.1
Comfort:
2.7
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.2

52% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Racine, Wisconsin
Jun 5, 2010

Poor example of a place to stay

I did not feel very safe in the location, the motel while seemingly newly painted, looked old and dated. I arrived at midnight, so when I woke up in the morning, I was not happy to see cockroaches on the desk around my computer, and when I looked at the door threshold, I saw daylight all along the bottom.I decided at that point to leave. I checked out (no refund since the stay was pre-paid as part of a package), and went to a new hotel, increasing the cost of my business trip by 50%.Looking at the rates per night on the [...], I would have seen a red flag, and chosen somewhere else to stay. Lesson learned.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Since I spent early Friday morning in the emergency room, the Lee Memorial Hospital is only 10 minutes north.

Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
New York
Jun 3, 2010

Meets our needs

The hotel was the place to come and sleep since we were visiting friends and spending most of the time with them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Ft. Myers, FL
May 31, 2010

This hotel was great! Thanks!

This hotel was perfect for a weekend visiting family. [...] the hotel manager made sure our troubles were made right personally. They were a great staff! The pool was very nice too. I liked the room. It was spacious and clean and was better than I expected for a 2 star hotel. I will be staying there for our next trip! thanks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

there were lots of great choices for food in Ft. Myers! Also there were beaches pretty close too!

Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Cincinnati OH
May 25, 2010

On a Budget?

Was OK for the price, close to most things. About 20 min to Ft. Meyer beach, I had to be close to hospital and it was. Not the best but not the worst, great staff. If your on a budget Id consider it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
May 22, 2010

Good Value

Nothing fancy but a good price in a good location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GardenGuy
Friends
Minerva, OH
May 17, 2010

Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

Everything was pretty good. Beds are comfy, staff are friendly. Only saw one cockroach, you usually will see more in southern Florida. Coffee pot in the room was missing the carafe and the little cup that holds the coffee grounds. Staff insisted that it still works fine, LOL. The staff knows very little english but I know a little spanish so it was all OK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Even when it's very hot out, keep the room A/C on medium low. If you make it really cold in the room you will have a harder time adjusting to the heat.

Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
st.pete fl
May 8, 2010

nice place

very nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Fayetteville, TN
Apr 27, 2010

Do not stay there

This Hotel had no refrigerator or Coffeemachine. [...] No counter in bathroom the only shelf availabe was coming of wall, Plumbing needs to be fixed in bath room sink. Loud air conditioner.Never stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
monroe mich
Apr 19, 2010

howard johnson hotel

close proximity to ft myers

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
YAUCANO
Family
LAKELAND,FL
Apr 12, 2010

Not bad for the price.

just stayed there for 1 nite.It was peacefull and quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top