$42 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 18, 2015 Check-out: Jun 20, 2015

Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

2 stars
View map of 4811 Cleveland Ave., Fort Myers, FL 33907

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
169 out of 169
Amenities:
2.5
Cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.3

57% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
maineemmet
Business
Camden, Maine
Mar 14, 2011

best deal!

O.k. so, it's not the Ritz. But it is the best deal for Red Sox fans, 10 minutes from the park, with a great big pool. I will stay again next year. But they wouldn't credit me on the Wyndham rewards program!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Myers, FL
Mar 11, 2011

It was

This hotel was ify, it was cheap and that is what we were looking for. You definatley get what you pay for. The outlet covers were very loose and did not hold very well when plugging something in. There was no refridgerator or table in our room. The sheets were not fitted so they were constantly falling off the bed every time you moved. The coffee pot did not work, as soon as you poured the water in, it all came leaking out the side. We were in our room long enough for all these things to matter to us. The water temperature while taking a shower fluctuated so much that it was a little difficult to take a shower. The water would be warm one minute then scorching hot the next then to freezing cold and the water pressure was very weak. At times it wasnt enough to rinse shampoo out of my hair. These are definatley things that are appreciated when staying at any hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ad3
Business
Mpls, Mn
Mar 10, 2011

family vacation

Hotel was good for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bahama breeze was fun and had great food at a good price! And so close to the hotel.

Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
lowell ma.
Mar 9, 2011

bad

not good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Quincy Massachusetts
Mar 4, 2011

Good service for the money

Run by [...]...he oversees his staff, who are courteous, and accomodating. Nice breakfast each morning...employees oversaw that coffee was refreshed, waffle mix plentiful, etc. The rooms are dated but clean. I would stay there again...I stayed 7 nights...it was conveniently located to allow short drive to Red Sox game, to Southwest Florida Symphony, to Ft Myers Beach, Sannibel and Captiva Islands.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Mar 2, 2011

The good and the bad

The Hotel was just fair. The pool deck was filthy! Our children's feet were black. There was trash in the pool area the entire time we stayed here. The rooms were just OK. Don't leave anything on your bed, any cloths or the maids won't make your bed. AC worked fine. Beds were ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of shopping and dinning in this area. Beach was about half hour away.

Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando FL
Mar 1, 2011

Good Motel

Hotel is dated, but it is clean and reasonably priced. Not too far from the islands and the beaches. Shopping is close by. Finding a 24 hr restruant was a bit of a task, especially if you dont want waffle house. Most that we found opened at 6am. This is a great Hotel if your on a budget and dont expect luxury. We intend to stay at this Hotel on our next trip to Ft. Myers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping is within walking distance to a short drive, depending on what your looking for.

Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dtn
Business
mn
Feb 16, 2011

Motel Stay

ok

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
majorleaguer
Business
morrisville nc
Feb 15, 2011

Nice for the price

The hotel was nice for the price. Plenty of nearby restaurants. Close to the ocean. The breakfast was lacking...I went somewhere else instead.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
majorleaguer
Business
morrisville nc
Feb 15, 2011

Nice for the price

The hotel was nice for the price. Plenty of nearby restaurants. Close to the ocean. The breakfast was lacking...I went somewhere else instead.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top