$34 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 20, 2014 Check-out: Dec 21, 2014

Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

2 stars
4811 Cleveland Ave., Fort Myers, FL 33907
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
139 reviews
Great room for the money

I needed a room for the night as my new apartment was not ready to move into. Friendly staff and... See full review

  • Butterfly37f
  • Oct 23, 2014
excellent results

The staff was very accommodating, they went out of their way to make you comfortable. Room was... See full review

  • llednew
  • Oct 22, 2014
Comfy budget roadside inn in Fort Myers
The Howard Johnson Inn – Fort Myers is a simple, budget motel, conveniently located on Route 41 (Tamiami Trail) and near spring training camps. For guests on the go, the Howard Johnson Inn – Fort Myers covers the basics of an affordable night’s sleep.
Highlights
  • Complimentary Rise and Dine continental breakfast
  • Outdoor pool
  • Complimentary parking -- trucks and RVs welcome
  • Free in-room Wi-Fi
  • Guest laundry
Rooms
Each of the Howard Johnson Inn – Fort Myers’ 67 guest rooms have a coffee maker, voicemail, alarm clock radios, in-room safe, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, 27-inch TV with free HBO and free Wi-Fi. Cribs are free at the Howard Johnson Inn – Fort Myers.
Features
Numerous restaurants are within a mile of the Howard Johnson Inn – Fort Myers.
Transportation
  • Southwest Florida International Airport (13.5mi/28 km)
  • Free Parking
Attractions
  • Edison Mall (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • Boston Red Sox Training Camp (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • Edison Ford Winter Estates (3.4 mi/5.4 km)
  • Minnesota Twins Training Camp (5.5 mi/8.8 km)
Business
  • Complimentary high-speed, wireless Internet and newspapers in lobby

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (139)

Ratings and reviews for Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
139 out of 139
Amenities:
2.5
Room cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.3

57% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa Fl.
Jun 27, 2011

Not what I expected!

The hotel was older, but the real issue was the smell of the room and that the AC did not work so well. I only spent one of my two nights there; I went and found another hotel to stay at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jdmeyers
Business
Ft. Myers, Florida
Jun 13, 2011

okay for the money

We did go in the pool.........mostly stayed there until our condo was ready on Sat. It was okay. Mattress need to be replaced and the breakfast was below the average contennial breakfast but all in all it was okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
clearwater
Jun 6, 2011

It was ok

Clean but a bit smelly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
California Mama
Business
Santa Cruz, CA
May 9, 2011

Nothing wrong with it

Good location for shopping. Close to downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arizona
Apr 23, 2011

Ft myers 04/20/11

Vacation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Patti...just trying to have fun
Business
Ft Myers
Apr 18, 2011

Location good

The people were nice enough and we had no problems until 2 days before leaving; then we had a few drug dealers and more prostitutes. One even approached us

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lothian, MD
Mar 30, 2011

Great room, Great price

I read all the reviews for the hotels in the Lehigh Acres & Fort Myers area, this was one of the cheapest, knowing that we would only be sleeping there we chose to go with this one even with the mixed reviews. I was a bit weary after hearing some bad things but was pleasantly surprised all around. The staff was great when we called and requested a very late check in, the room was clean and things were restocked and put nicely while we were gone the second day, the breakfast was great, it was very quiet (and we were there during Spring Break). Parking was a little scarce, we had to drive around a couple times in order to get a spot close to our room. The a/c worked great, shower was nice and clean, it was all around a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dont go to the Mexican restaurant in front of the motel, although you get a % off with your room card we had a bug in our margarita! YUK!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maplewood, Mn
Mar 16, 2011

Price was good

We went to Florida for Twins Traing Camp. This hotel was close to the stadium and was afordable. I found the hotel and it's surrounding (pool area, outside patios, dining area) were dirty and unkempt. Really needing painting or scrubbing. The room was fine. Our bathroom door would not shut all the way. We were not in our room much, so the negative's did not matter too much. Next time I would spend a little extra money to stay somewhere a little nicer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
maineemmet
Business
Camden, Maine
Mar 14, 2011

best deal!

O.k. so, it's not the Ritz. But it is the best deal for Red Sox fans, 10 minutes from the park, with a great big pool. I will stay again next year. But they wouldn't credit me on the Wyndham rewards program!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Myers, FL
Mar 11, 2011

It was

This hotel was ify, it was cheap and that is what we were looking for. You definatley get what you pay for. The outlet covers were very loose and did not hold very well when plugging something in. There was no refridgerator or table in our room. The sheets were not fitted so they were constantly falling off the bed every time you moved. The coffee pot did not work, as soon as you poured the water in, it all came leaking out the side. We were in our room long enough for all these things to matter to us. The water temperature while taking a shower fluctuated so much that it was a little difficult to take a shower. The water would be warm one minute then scorching hot the next then to freezing cold and the water pressure was very weak. At times it wasnt enough to rinse shampoo out of my hair. These are definatley things that are appreciated when staying at any hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top