$40 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 11, 2015 Check-out: Jul 14, 2015

Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

2 stars
View map of 4811 Cleveland Ave., Fort Myers, FL 33907

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
169 out of 169
Amenities:
2.5
Cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.3

57% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
wesleywood2412
Business
fort myers, fl
Mar 27, 2013

you get what you pay for

The night I stayed here there was a guy getting thrown to the ground by a police officer with a k9 unit looking at him really scary honestly but you get what you pay for

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
unbearable stay
Business
Fort Myers
Mar 18, 2013

Really not good.

The beds were very bad and we had to move to another hotel without getting our money back. One person in our group did not sleep all night and ended up even trying to sleep in a chair with their head on the desk. We left a cup with some coffee near the coffee machine and came back an hour later to find ant everywhere. Unfortunately we had to move to another hotel (even though they did not give us our money back).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Leeandlisa
Business
Knoxville, Tennessee
Mar 10, 2013

Howard Johnson

Great stay for a great price. Will stay again for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Susi from the N.E.
Business
Massachusetts
Mar 6, 2013

Good experience

I made the reservation for my mom. When she first saw the hotel she was a bit concerned. The outside of the hotel needs some TLC. Her room, however, was extremely comfortable. The location for her was excellent. A good experience over all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Colombianita123
Business
USA
Mar 3, 2013

Cockroaches in the microwave

The room wasn't clean, it was a weird smell, we opened the microwave and it has cockroaches. The gave us a new room . The new room was better but still had a particularly smell. I think it was the carpet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ranchesgyrl
Business
Fort Myers,Fl
Jan 30, 2013

Mini vacation

We enjoyed our stay. The staff was very helpful and things were addressed immediately. Did not like how they did not make waffle mix for me 2mins.til 9.but other than that it was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Frugal not cheap traveler
Business
Oregon
May 31, 2012

you get what you pay for...

Cheap price but I should have driven by first... bad neighborhood location - rough crowd in the area. The room was quite nice though and quiet so that's what counts. - the morning after my stay I went to my car and the car right next to my rental car had all the windows busted and the car was keyed with graffiti from the night before. Not cool! Had I known I would NOT have saved money and taken a personal safety risk and stayed at this place. Would NOT recommend. Spend a few extra bucks. Too rundown in every sense of the word. When I told the clerk about the CAR that was vandalized she literally told me "DON'T WORRY ABOUT IT." Say what? Yes i WILL worry about it (she was a non-native English speaker so maybe she didn't realize that's not cool to say to an American - "don't worry about it?!)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
clemenza40
Business
New York City
May 21, 2012

Filthy room.

The room smelled and looked dirty. You felt as though it was a room being used hourly by people to do illegal things in. The faucets in the sink did not work properly. Some of the lights in the room were not working as well. A/C unit was weak. There were roaches in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
CHARLOTTE PERSON
Business
CHARLOTTE NC
Apr 25, 2012

scary

i was just at this HJ April 14-19. The pool area is very dirty, the area where located was the only good thing about this place. Maid service was good. WOULD NOT RECOMMEND!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

BEACHES 15MIN AWAY

Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
CHEM1DOC
Business
Fort Myers, FL, USA
Apr 22, 2012

VACATION

ROOM 139 WAS VERY DIRTY AND NOT COMFY ROOM 125 WAS MUCH BETTER THE POOL WAS "TRASHED" AND FILTHY GOOD BREAKFAST

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top