$42 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 14, 2015 Check-out: May 17, 2015

Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

2 stars
View map of 4811 Cleveland Ave., Fort Myers, FL 33907

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
169 out of 169
Amenities:
2.5
Cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.3

57% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
PowerCouple69
Business
Estero, Florida
Oct 2, 2013

not great

not nice, broken tub n shower faucets, fight in parking lot while we were sleeping in room, very limited cable channels to choose from

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hanush
Business
israel
Sep 29, 2013

good

good forvr the many you pay i enjoed that plas vry match

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

mels

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chris and joe
Business
cape coral
Aug 8, 2013

nice cheap hotel

Wonderful visit. nice pool staff was helpful. breakfast was nicd.across the street from mels diner.. two small problems. the guest above us fought with his be all night and she robbed him. great to wake-up to CSI and police outside. then the following day the guest in the next room were fighting and I had to call the front desk. they took care of it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mels diner across the street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
dmprem
Business
Bradenton, FL
Aug 1, 2013

You really get what you pay for.

The lobby and breakfast area was nice. The room was old except for the bathroom, it was nice, new tile. Comfort was ok. Pool needs to be cleaned and updated a little. Fine for 1 night but if I were staying longer I would spend more money and get something nicer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
chris and joe
Business
cape coral
Jul 20, 2013

great hotel

Wonderful staff. We checked in and noticed the AC wasnt working. The staff gave us a new room with no hassle. Wonderful stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jake crosby
Business
florida,lehigh
Jun 24, 2013

great

Really good price,and location. Not crouded.nice..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mel's dinner

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jake crosby
Business
florida,lehigh
Jun 5, 2013

great place to stay

Very good stay.nice pool, very close to good dining, and entertainment.will go back again..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mels dinner.very good food and price is right.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TriniSugar
Business
Patchogue,NY
May 31, 2013

Don't ask I cannot tell

If you did not book direct from the hotel ,you will not be able to get any question answer not even the simple ones,housekeeper re very good that much I can say.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jay DaBoss
Business
Fort Meyers, Florida
May 16, 2013

HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE

I wasn't able to stay a extra day. I would have to check out at 11am and check in again at 3pm. No extension. I wasnt able to make any changes. When I ask to speak to a supervisor, the front desk clerk told me that there is no supervisor. Then she said the supervisor doesn't come in. And yet again she told me the supervisor comes in at 12pm. She stated that she didn't have a number to reach him. She claimed that it was her first day. Yet she was alone. Had no guidance or anyone training her. 'I'll never book again. Keep your 5% off.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Famous Dave's was great

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gilbert48
Business
delray beach fl
Mar 31, 2013

short trip

We only stayed one night, close to where we needed to be. Room was clean and comfortable. Price was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top