$34 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 28, 2014 Check-out: Sep 29, 2014

Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

2 stars
4811 Cleveland Ave., Fort Myers, FL 33907
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
133 reviews
Restful overnight stay,

Easy checkin after booking and paying online via my phone. Staff was helpful. Waffles in the... See full review

  • JDillinger
  • Apr 21, 2014
good

good forvr the many you pay i enjoed that plas vry match See full review

  • hanush
  • Sep 29, 2013
Comfy budget roadside inn in Fort Myers
The Howard Johnson Inn – Fort Myers is a simple, budget motel, conveniently located on Route 41 (Tamiami Trail) and near spring training camps. For guests on the go, the Howard Johnson Inn – Fort Myers covers the basics of an affordable night’s sleep.
Highlights
  • Complimentary Rise and Dine continental breakfast
  • Outdoor pool
  • Complimentary parking -- trucks and RVs welcome
  • Free in-room Wi-Fi
  • Guest laundry
Rooms
Each of the Howard Johnson Inn – Fort Myers’ 67 guest rooms have a coffee maker, voicemail, alarm clock radios, in-room safe, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, 27-inch TV with free HBO and free Wi-Fi. Cribs are free at the Howard Johnson Inn – Fort Myers.
Features
Numerous restaurants are within a mile of the Howard Johnson Inn – Fort Myers.
Transportation
  • Southwest Florida International Airport (13.5mi/28 km)
  • Free Parking
Attractions
  • Edison Mall (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • Boston Red Sox Training Camp (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • Edison Ford Winter Estates (3.4 mi/5.4 km)
  • Minnesota Twins Training Camp (5.5 mi/8.8 km)
Business
  • Complimentary high-speed, wireless Internet and newspapers in lobby

Hotel Map

26.5917 -81.8718
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (133)

Ratings and reviews for Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
133 out of 133
Amenities:
2.5
Room cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.3

56% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ranchesgyrl
Fort Myers,Fl
Jan 30, 2013

Mini vacation

We enjoyed our stay. The staff was very helpful and things were addressed immediately. Did not like how they did not make waffle mix for me 2mins.til 9.but other than that it was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Frugal not cheap traveler
Oregon
May 31, 2012

you get what you pay for...

Cheap price but I should have driven by first... bad neighborhood location - rough crowd in the area. The room was quite nice though and quiet so that's what counts. - the morning after my stay I went to my car and the car right next to my rental car had all the windows busted and the car was keyed with graffiti from the night before. Not cool! Had I known I would NOT have saved money and taken a personal safety risk and stayed at this place. Would NOT recommend. Spend a few extra bucks. Too rundown in every sense of the word. When I told the clerk about the CAR that was vandalized she literally told me "DON'T WORRY ABOUT IT." Say what? Yes i WILL worry about it (she was a non-native English speaker so maybe she didn't realize that's not cool to say to an American - "don't worry about it?!)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
clemenza40
New York City
May 21, 2012

Filthy room.

The room smelled and looked dirty. You felt as though it was a room being used hourly by people to do illegal things in. The faucets in the sink did not work properly. Some of the lights in the room were not working as well. A/C unit was weak. There were roaches in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
CHARLOTTE PERSON
Business
CHARLOTTE NC
Apr 25, 2012

scary

i was just at this HJ April 14-19. The pool area is very dirty, the area where located was the only good thing about this place. Maid service was good. WOULD NOT RECOMMEND!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

BEACHES 15MIN AWAY

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
CHEM1DOC
Fort Myers, FL, USA
Apr 22, 2012

VACATION

ROOM 139 WAS VERY DIRTY AND NOT COMFY ROOM 125 WAS MUCH BETTER THE POOL WAS "TRASHED" AND FILTHY GOOD BREAKFAST

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Angie KC MO
Independence, MO, USA
Apr 16, 2012

My Stay @ Fort Myers

There were ants in the room the entire time. The vending machine by my room was broken and appeared to have been for a long time. There didn't appear to be any elevator to carry baggage upstairs and if there was, nobody told me about it. The hotel staff didn't make you feel welcome by telling you about anything. There wasn't a "do not disturb" sign to put on the door, so EVERYDAY housekeeping opened my door without me wanting them in my room. I realize the room was cheap, but I still think they can improve on some of the issues. I stay at many hotels/motels and I think they need improvement.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Shopping right on Fort Myers beach @ Estero Blvd was awesome! Lots of great summer clothes and beach stuff. Also, the movie theatre of Estero Blvd is a fork and screen and I had terrific service! Its also on Estero Blvd. I had a blast, and would love to move there!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hardstyle911
Business
Sebring, FL, USA
Apr 10, 2012

Overnight stay

The room was perfect, has everything in it that many motels don't. The only thing that bothered me was 2 of 3 pillow cases were not so clean, had dirty spots on them. Overall great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mpar
Fort Myers, FL, USA
Apr 9, 2012

Decent cheap lodging

For the price this hotel was as expected, and better than most of the reviews I had seen on it. The room was clean, the pool was good, and the location was fine for easy access about town as long as you are not wanting views. The only two negative aspects were the front desk hostesses could have been more friendly and given area tips and advice (they were not unfriendly just there) and the breakfast gets old, some fruit or a hard boiled egg would be nice (waffle, cereal, oatmeal is it).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go toward Ft. Myers beach, down by the shrimp boats to eat. The staff had no recommendations for me so I offer that to you.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Seattle, WA, USA
Mar 26, 2012

Ft Myers

Not bad, I had a problem with the shower plumming. I couldn't control the temp. Other than that, everything else worked. FREE WIFI!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Michael W.
Minneapolis, Mn.
Mar 15, 2012

a home station, while house hunting for one week.

Everything was just normal and OK, but at breakfast, there were 20 seat or so, but no place to sit at that time, too many people. the sign said take nothing to your room, but we did, because there was no place to sit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mel's diner accross the street, a great place to eat, so cheerful!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search