$37 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 5, 2015 Check-out: Oct 7, 2015

Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

2 stars
View map of 4811 Cleveland Ave., Fort Myers, FL 33907

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
125 out of 125
Amenities:
2.4
Cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
3.1
Comfort:
2.7
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.2

52% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JDillinger
Single
St. Petersburg
Apr 21, 2014

Restful overnight stay,

Easy checkin after booking and paying online via my phone. Staff was helpful. Waffles in the morning were a nice surprise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dh300
Couples
Ft Myers
Mar 25, 2014

Vacation

The hotel needs major upgrades. Would not stay at this location again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
FreemanNic
Family
Fort Myers, Florida
Mar 9, 2014

Possibly the worst hotel ever

Couldn't even enter the hotel office at night, had a "night window", should have been the first clue! Water was hot and cold so showers were bad, the room safe was half ripped off the wall, blow dryer didn't work, pillows were terrible, microwave cord didn't make it to the microwave, electrical cords had tape wrapped around them, shower and sinks knobs would pop off when you used them and we will never go back there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Higher stanards
Single
Louisville, KY
Mar 1, 2014

not recommended

The room didnot smell clean, maid service was inconsistent, some days I didn't get wash cloths. It was a good thing I only slept there. Worst hotel that I have ever stayed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Stay closer to downtown Ft Myers

Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lpm16
Business
Connecticut
Feb 11, 2014

Clean, not good area

Hotel room was clean, good service at fromt desk, location not too good, rate was chip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
miami fan 1
Couples
Fort Myers
Jan 30, 2014

Nice

My stay was very comfortable. Room was clean. Nice to have Restraunts in walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Manvil
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Jan 20, 2014

Gray water for shower

Room was decent, opted to take a sponge bath. Shower water was grayish color and smelled like sewer water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MissionTravel
Couples
NY
Jan 20, 2014

Pretty Good

It was cheep but good. Clean. Good size. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
AkhileshM
Family
Tallahassee, FL
Jan 2, 2014

nice location

cheap hotel, but very poor service, I found nail in my room and I showed it to front desk, was traveling with 6 year old kid, It would have been very dangerous, thank GOD my wife saw that on floor immediately after check-in. Very bad maintenance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sage English
Business
Miami, Fl
Jan 2, 2014

Run Away

This hotel was in a bad area of town, and was SO dirty. When we walked in there was trash still in the garbage, questionable fluids on the bedsheets, duct tape of the wall, and stains on both the carpet and furniture. Once we saw how disgusting our room was, my boyfriend and I must of called 20 other hotels to see if they had any vacancy, but all hotels close to where we needed to be were sold out due to come convention. The element around us was questionable too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top