$40 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 29, 2014 Check-out: Oct 30, 2014

Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

2 stars
4811 Cleveland Ave., Fort Myers, FL 33907
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
134 reviews
Great room for the money

I needed a room for the night as my new apartment was not ready to move into. Friendly staff and... See full review

  • Butterfly37f
  • Oct 23, 2014
excellent results

The staff was very accommodating, they went out of their way to make you comfortable. Room was... See full review

  • llednew
  • Oct 22, 2014
Comfy budget roadside inn in Fort Myers
The Howard Johnson Inn – Fort Myers is a simple, budget motel, conveniently located on Route 41 (Tamiami Trail) and near spring training camps. For guests on the go, the Howard Johnson Inn – Fort Myers covers the basics of an affordable night’s sleep.
Highlights
  • Complimentary Rise and Dine continental breakfast
  • Outdoor pool
  • Complimentary parking -- trucks and RVs welcome
  • Free in-room Wi-Fi
  • Guest laundry
Rooms
Each of the Howard Johnson Inn – Fort Myers’ 67 guest rooms have a coffee maker, voicemail, alarm clock radios, in-room safe, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, 27-inch TV with free HBO and free Wi-Fi. Cribs are free at the Howard Johnson Inn – Fort Myers.
Features
Numerous restaurants are within a mile of the Howard Johnson Inn – Fort Myers.
Transportation
  • Southwest Florida International Airport (13.5mi/28 km)
  • Free Parking
Attractions
  • Edison Mall (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • Boston Red Sox Training Camp (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • Edison Ford Winter Estates (3.4 mi/5.4 km)
  • Minnesota Twins Training Camp (5.5 mi/8.8 km)
Business
  • Complimentary high-speed, wireless Internet and newspapers in lobby

Hotel Map

26.5917 -81.8718
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (134)

Ratings and reviews for Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
134 out of 134
Amenities:
2.5
Room cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.3

56% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lpm16
Business
Connecticut
Feb 11, 2014

Clean, not good area

Hotel room was clean, good service at fromt desk, location not too good, rate was chip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
miami fan 1
Business
Fort Myers
Jan 30, 2014

Nice

My stay was very comfortable. Room was clean. Nice to have Restraunts in walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Florida fan Laurie
Business
Billings, MT
Jan 21, 2014

Very good for the price

This motel was fine, except I had specifically booked a handicapped room and had the print out and they said they had no record of that request. There were no other handicapped rooms available . Also some of the clientele were yelling out bad words outside, so it was a little scary for a while. Most of the time was fine. Staff was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Diner across street was good. Also, we got in late, and there was a 24 hr place to get food a short ride through the mall. Steak burgers and breakfast available.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Manvil
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Jan 20, 2014

Gray water for shower

Room was decent, opted to take a sponge bath. Shower water was grayish color and smelled like sewer water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MissionTravel
Business
NY
Jan 20, 2014

Pretty Good

It was cheep but good. Clean. Good size. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
AkhileshM
Business
Tallahassee, FL
Jan 2, 2014

nice location

cheap hotel, but very poor service, I found nail in my room and I showed it to front desk, was traveling with 6 year old kid, It would have been very dangerous, thank GOD my wife saw that on floor immediately after check-in. Very bad maintenance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sage English
Business
Miami, Fl
Jan 2, 2014

Run Away

This hotel was in a bad area of town, and was SO dirty. When we walked in there was trash still in the garbage, questionable fluids on the bedsheets, duct tape of the wall, and stains on both the carpet and furniture. Once we saw how disgusting our room was, my boyfriend and I must of called 20 other hotels to see if they had any vacancy, but all hotels close to where we needed to be were sold out due to come convention. The element around us was questionable too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
PowerCouple69
Business
Estero, Florida
Nov 13, 2013

Do not bring your pet here unless you want to pay!

recently had horrible experience here, encountered a very rude front desk clerkwoman in the morning at checkout, tried to overcharge me for my stay, told her & everybody else I'm never staying here again..! (unless you like a broken shower n tub, an old TV.. it's just plain gross!)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
PowerCouple69
Business
Estero, Florida
Oct 2, 2013

not great

not nice, broken tub n shower faucets, fight in parking lot while we were sleeping in room, very limited cable channels to choose from

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hanush
Business
israel
Sep 29, 2013

good

good forvr the many you pay i enjoed that plas vry match

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

mels

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top