$72 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 1, 2015 Check-out: Feb 2, 2015

Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

2 stars
4811 Cleveland Ave., Fort Myers, FL 33907
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
142 reviews
Great room for the money

I needed a room for the night as my new apartment was not ready to move into. Friendly staff and... See full review

  • Butterfly37f
  • Oct 23, 2014
excellent results

The staff was very accommodating, they went out of their way to make you comfortable. Room was... See full review

  • llednew
  • Oct 22, 2014
Comfy budget roadside inn in Fort Myers
The Howard Johnson Inn – Fort Myers is a simple, budget motel, conveniently located on Route 41 (Tamiami Trail) and near spring training camps. For guests on the go, the Howard Johnson Inn – Fort Myers covers the basics of an affordable night’s sleep.
Highlights
  • Complimentary Rise and Dine continental breakfast
  • Outdoor pool
  • Complimentary parking -- trucks and RVs welcome
  • Free in-room Wi-Fi
  • Guest laundry
Rooms
Each of the Howard Johnson Inn – Fort Myers’ 67 guest rooms have a coffee maker, voicemail, alarm clock radios, in-room safe, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, 27-inch TV with free HBO and free Wi-Fi. Cribs are free at the Howard Johnson Inn – Fort Myers.
Features
Numerous restaurants are within a mile of the Howard Johnson Inn – Fort Myers.
Transportation
  • Southwest Florida International Airport (13.5mi/28 km)
  • Free Parking
Attractions
  • Edison Mall (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • Boston Red Sox Training Camp (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • Edison Ford Winter Estates (3.4 mi/5.4 km)
  • Minnesota Twins Training Camp (5.5 mi/8.8 km)
Business
  • Complimentary high-speed, wireless Internet and newspapers in lobby

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (142)

Ratings and reviews for Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
142 out of 142
Amenities:
2.5
Cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.3

57% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
David A.
Business
N/A
Jan 26, 2015

Howard Johnson's Ft.Myers

From the time I arrived the desk clerk was combative and uncooperative. Upon check in I was given a smoking room when I said I booked a nonsmoking, I was informed that because I booked through a third party I had to take it up with them. I told her that I didn't like her attitude or this whole experience and was told repeatedly that I could cancel my reservation if I didn't like it. She then insisted that I give her my credit card for imprint as a deposit. I refused and was told several times that I had to or could cancel my reservation. When I asjed why, she said it was in case I did any damage to the room. We finally settled on $45 dollars cash that I gave reluctantly. When I opened the door to my room the smell was so bad that I had to go to the store and buy a can of Febreeze air deodorizer. When I went in there were cigarette butts on the floor, and empty cigarette pack on the floor behind the door. When I entered the bathroom roaches scattered when I turned on the light and there was a feces soiled towel on the floor behind the toilet. As an interstate truck driver I can honestly say that I had the worst experience, have been treated better in truckstops and will tell my family and friends to NEVER stay at that hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dominique D.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Great family trip.

Excellent value for the money. Old-style motel room, but all was working. Breakfast was ok, but there were not enough tables/seating to accommodate everyone. Staff friendly and helpful. Great restaurant nearby: Famous Dave's BBQ.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Laura K.
Business
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

Decent hotel.

I wanted a cheap hotel near Cape Coral, FL and this one was about 15 minutes away for a very low rate. I mostly chose it to save money, lower prices than any other ones around. The continental breakfast was a plus! The waffles that you can make yourself are delicious and there's plenty of coffee and juice which was a plus! Plus there's a million channels on the tv. We had a good experience with this hotel. It was our second time there and would go again. Meets our needs perfectly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
lovelydi
Business
naples
Dec 2, 2014

the worse ever

the hotel is dirty, rooms are dirty, sand in bed and hair on the floor. tiles cracked,carped ripped. the staff which was the owner was very rude. I will never in my life use Howard Johnson inn. for 20$ extra i found a 4 start hotel in the area thousand times cleaner and hospitable. i will tell all my friends to avoid this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Gene the travel machine
Business
Lakeland Fl
Nov 19, 2014

Great location, rooms have lots of room for improvement

Even though the location was perfect in my opinion and the staff was very friendly. The rooms need significant upgrades and repairs. Walls were in need of paint or cleaning. telephone was not operational(requested replacement but to no avail) general cleanliness was a fail.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MCB 3
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Nov 18, 2014

March 2014

Hotel was a little difficult to find. Hotel did exactly what was needed, a place to sleep for a night. Nothing special but room was clean and the area seemed safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ronaldfarnham
Business
los angeles
Nov 10, 2014

Roaches and Broken door

The first room we got had roaches and the door didnt. The continental breakfast was unsatisfactory. The second room had roaches.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Beachside is close.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Butterfly37f
Business
Fort Myers
Oct 23, 2014

Great room for the money

I needed a room for the night as my new apartment was not ready to move into. Friendly staff and great waffles for breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
llednew
Business
fort Myers, Florida
Oct 22, 2014

excellent results

The staff was very accommodating, they went out of their way to make you comfortable. Room was serviced great. Enjoyed my stay so much stayed extra time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

make sure all is available

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sammy slyce
Business
ft. Myers, fl
Oct 5, 2014

great value for the price

I stayed with my wife and three young children the pool is very clean the rooms were always clean the staff was friendly overall it was a great value for the money I spent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top