$37 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 4, 2015 Check-out: Oct 6, 2015

Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

2 stars
View map of 4811 Cleveland Ave., Fort Myers, FL 33907

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
125 reviews
Nice trip

Overall ok hotel. Lisa the front desk girl was really helpful . See full review

  • santo i
  • Jul 14, 2015
Great room for the money

I needed a room for the night as my new apartment was not ready to move into. Friendly staff and... See full review

  • Butterfly37f
  • Oct 23, 2014
The Howard Johnson Inn – Fort Myers is a simple, budget motel, conveniently located on Route 41 (Tamiami Trail) and near spring training camps. For guests on the go, the Howard Johnson Inn – Fort Myers covers the basics of an affordable night’s sleep.
Rooms
Each of the Howard Johnson Inn – Fort Myers’ 67 guest rooms have a coffee maker, voicemail, alarm clock radios, in-room safe, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, 27-inch TV with free HBO and free Wi-Fi. Cribs are free at the Howard Johnson Inn – Fort Myers.
Property features
Numerous restaurants are within a mile of the Howard Johnson Inn – Fort Myers.
Highlights
  • Complimentary Rise and Dine continental breakfast
  • Outdoor pool
  • Complimentary parking -- trucks and RVs welcome
  • Free in-room Wi-Fi
  • Guest laundry
Nearby attractions
  • Edison Mall (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • Boston Red Sox Training Camp (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • Edison Ford Winter Estates (3.4 mi/5.4 km)
  • Minnesota Twins Training Camp (5.5 mi/8.8 km)
Business
  • Complimentary high-speed, wireless Internet and newspapers in lobby
Transportation
  • Southwest Florida International Airport (13.5mi/28 km)
  • Free Parking

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL also booked these hotels.

★★
$49
3.0 / 5 89 reviews
★★
$40
2.2 / 5 56 reviews
★★
$44
3.2 / 5 78 reviews
★★★
$75
3.9 / 5 39 reviews
★★
$54
3.2 / 5 33 reviews
★★
$36
2.6 / 5 44 reviews
★★
$67
3.8 / 5 62 reviews
★★
$59
3.0 / 5 10 reviews
★★★
$77
3.7 / 5 378 reviews

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
125 out of 125
Amenities:
2.4
Cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
3.1
Comfort:
2.7
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.2

52% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hardstyle911
Business
Sebring, FL, USA
Apr 10, 2012

Overnight stay

The room was perfect, has everything in it that many motels don't. The only thing that bothered me was 2 of 3 pillow cases were not so clean, had dirty spots on them. Overall great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
david g.
Family
sleaford
Aug 31, 2015

few days stay

Well past its best. Not dirty just very worn and basic. Missing smoke alarms etc. Breakfast very basic and no fresh fruit etc. OK if desperate or looking for somewhere very cheap fort a short stay. Staff friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tenny B.
Family
N/A
Aug 8, 2015

Wedding Trip

The hotel was convenient for our needs, price was very reasonable. We did have roaches in our rooms and they and sprayed while we were in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
NRA 1
Couples
N/A
Aug 4, 2015

Fort Myers Howard Johnson

Room was not up to par. Dirty, bathroom ceiling looks as if it was going to fall in. Last day A/C in room broke and had to wait for the drunk maintenance man to come. Typical low budget renovation. Watching the local motel tenants ( low income monthly renters) hang out and be loud all night was not very comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
santo i
Couples
MIAMI
Jul 14, 2015

Nice trip

Overall ok hotel. Lisa the front desk girl was really helpful .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dana P.
Single
Oakland
Apr 6, 2015

for the money...

in town for family not the hotel so it was perfect for just that. it is a complete dive and needs to be remodeled but if you just need to sleep it will do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
tamisha w.
Business
N/A
Mar 11, 2015

poor

I didn't like the stay in that hotel it had a lot of bugs

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Peter C.
Single
N/A
Feb 9, 2015

Not that nice

A bit run down with poor sound insulation. Could here car door and people all night. Thought the room above me was rented to a family of elephants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Teresa W.
Couples
SHELTON
Feb 4, 2015

couple trip

I was not able to cancel this trip-it was not in a nice area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
David A.
Single
N/A
Jan 26, 2015

Howard Johnson's Ft.Myers

From the time I arrived the desk clerk was combative and uncooperative. Upon check in I was given a smoking room when I said I booked a nonsmoking, I was informed that because I booked through a third party I had to take it up with them. I told her that I didn't like her attitude or this whole experience and was told repeatedly that I could cancel my reservation if I didn't like it. She then insisted that I give her my credit card for imprint as a deposit. I refused and was told several times that I had to or could cancel my reservation. When I asjed why, she said it was in case I did any damage to the room. We finally settled on $45 dollars cash that I gave reluctantly. When I opened the door to my room the smell was so bad that I had to go to the store and buy a can of Febreeze air deodorizer. When I went in there were cigarette butts on the floor, and empty cigarette pack on the floor behind the door. When I entered the bathroom roaches scattered when I turned on the light and there was a feces soiled towel on the floor behind the toilet. As an interstate truck driver I can honestly say that I had the worst experience, have been treated better in truckstops and will tell my family and friends to NEVER stay at that hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Ft. Myers FL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dominique D.
Family
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Great family trip.

Excellent value for the money. Old-style motel room, but all was working. Breakfast was ok, but there were not enough tables/seating to accommodate everyone. Staff friendly and helpful. Great restaurant nearby: Famous Dave's BBQ.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top