$58 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 12, 2015 Check-out: Sep 13, 2015

Days Inn Fort Myers Springs Resort

2 stars
View map of 18051 South Tamiami Trail, Fort Myers, FL 33908

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
9 reviews
Pleasant surprise.

We stayed here for the Florida Senior Games and our only regret is that we did not bring bathing... See full review

  • Fishinrigg
  • Dec 16, 2013
Family member stay

I booked this hotel for a family member brief stay. See full review

  • Chris michigander
  • Apr 11, 2013
Welcome to the Day Inn Fort Myers Springs Resort just 3 miles from RSW Southwest Regional Airport with easy access from Interstate 75 at Exit 128. On-site Tiki bar is a favorite of Fort Myers locals equipped with fourteen flat screen televisions making it a perfect venue to watch the big game or wind down the day with a cold cocktail. Over sized pool deck, is a tropically landscaped oasis and the ideal spot for kids and adults alike to spend the afternoon and is a refreshing escape from the intensity of the south Florida sunshine. Unique to our hotel are two natural mineral-springs soaking pools. These mineral springs are famed to have relaxing and therapeutic properties to magically ease away your aches and pains. This wonderful retreat is also available for private parties and events and lends itself to being a perfect backdrop for a memorable party and group photos. Free Daybreak continental breakfast is available every morning. Pets are welcome at the Days Inn Fort Myers Springs Resort, fees apply.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Fort Myers Springs Resort also booked these hotels.

★★★
$75
3.9 / 5 39 reviews
★★
$40
2.2 / 5 56 reviews
★★
$59
3.0 / 5 10 reviews
★★
$49
3.0 / 5 89 reviews
★★★
$72
3.5 / 5 20 reviews
★★
$36
2.6 / 5 44 reviews
★★★
$69
4.0 / 5 26 reviews
★★
$84
4.1 / 5 18 reviews

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Fort Myers Springs Resort

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 9
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.6

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Fort Myers Springs Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
EsteroPowerCPL
Family
Estero, Florida
Oct 8, 2014

EsteroPowerCPL

An average hotel room, saw a couple small bugs in the room, had a below average bed (not very comfortable, needs new mattresses and pillows), the continental breakfast was small, low in nutritional value, and unimpressive, but in the end we would restay here again if we had to..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

close to a Little Caesar's pizza

Review of Days Inn Fort Myers Springs Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Cindy P.
Friends
Boyertown, Pa
Apr 12, 2014

Afternoon Manager Awesome!

First off i am a smoker so i didnt expect a perfect room BUT clean would have been nice. The afternoon manager was wonderful (Jenna)and i really hate leaving a review like this because of that fact. Please dont bring children- lots of area workers stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Days Inn Fort Myers Springs Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fishinrigg
Couples
Venice, FL
Dec 16, 2013

Pleasant surprise.

We stayed here for the Florida Senior Games and our only regret is that we did not bring bathing suits! I had the best turkey club sandwich I've EVER had at their attached restaurant. If we are able to come back for the games next year, we will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Days Inn Fort Myers Springs Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chris michigander
Family
Michigan
Apr 11, 2013

Family member stay

I booked this hotel for a family member brief stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Days Inn Fort Myers Springs Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Henry Sr.
Business
ST. Petersburg, Florida
Jul 25, 2012

Business trip

I was there on business and everything was good. The hotel was in a good located near the construction job, and the restaurant were I ate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Fort Myers Springs Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
cq skidoo
Couples
Lake Villa, IL, USA
Jan 16, 2012

Disgusting

This place was nothing like the pics. The room stunk. The toilets didnt flush. The pool smelled like sewage water and the tiki bar was a joke. Would have rather slept in the car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Days Inn Fort Myers Springs Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
hyde park ny
Jul 20, 2011

2 day stay

Staff was nice ..very accomodating.... Only thing i didnt like was the bathroom was so small i could sit on the pot and take a bath at the same time ... The vanity area was huge..made no sence...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Days Inn Fort Myers Springs Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
mi
Apr 2, 2011

Fantastic family getaway"

sightseeing shopping beach nothing missing almost the best trip i ever taken

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Fort Myers Springs Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Bloomington, IL
Mar 2, 2011

Great value/Great accommodations

This Days Inn is well appointed, clean, and beautifully landscaped. Its mineral spring fountains and pools are attractive and the water is great. The Tikt Bar and the adjoining restaurant are convenient and excellent. The location is convenient to many attractions including shopping, beaches, restaurants, and entertainment. Although I didn't use the heated pool, it was popular with many other guests and is very attractive. I particularly appreciated the firm bed and updated decor. The only drawback was a leaking bathtub faucet. This is the nicest Days Inn I have ever stayed in. I will certainly book this motel for my next visit!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top