$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 27, 2014 Check-out: Dec 28, 2014

Days Inn Fort Myers North

2 stars
13353 N Cleveland Avenue, US 41 North & Route 78, Ft Myers, FL 33903
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
40 reviews
Get place to stay

Great place to stay with a family. The pool was a pleasure See full review

  • Chantilli
  • Jul 28, 2013
nice clean rooms

My trip to Ft Myers was great. The hotel was clean and located close to downtown. I had a... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Oct 18, 2010
Downtown Fort Myers hotel convenient to ballparks and convention center
Spring training fans and conventioneers attending events at the Harborside Convention Center will find a comfortable, affordable night’s sleep at the Days Inn Fort Myers North. The Days Inn Fort Myers North hotel offers guests value and convenience from a familiar name in budget accommodations.
Highlights
  • Heated outdoor pool and deck
  • Complimentary parking -- trucks and RVs welcome
  • Free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel
  • Pet friendly ($10 per day, $50 per week)
Rooms
Each of the Days Inn Fort Myers North hotel's 126 guest rooms boasts a mini-refrigerator, coffee maker and microwave. Complimentary wireless Internet, morning newspaper, voicemail, hair dryer, alarm clock radios, 27-inch cable TV with HBO, iron and ironing board are standard in all units at the Days Inn Fort Myers North hotels.

 

Features
Scoreboard sports bar and grill is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner daily at the Days Inn Fort Myers North hotel. Numerous other restaurants are less than a mile away.
Transportation
  • Southwest Florida International Airport (19 mi/30.4 km)
  • Free parking
Attractions
  • Bell Tower Shops (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Minnesota Twins Training Camp (2.4 mi/3.8 km)
  • Edison Mall (3.8 mi/6 km)
  • Boston Red Sox Training Camp (6.4 mi/10.2 km)
  • Harborside Convention Center (6.9 mi/11 km)
Business
  • Copy and fax service (fees apply)
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi and local calls

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Fort Myers North also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
TV remote control

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (40)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Fort Myers North

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
40 out of 40
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.3

47% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Fort Myers North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Jul 9, 2009

Horrible

Dirty floors that left black on feet, dirty all over the room, lots of glue on floor in bathroom, rusty metal thing on wall in bathroom, tile missing on lower wall in bathroom,strange mexicans that followed my wife to our room watching to see what room she went in,and ....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Fort Myers North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore, Maryland
Apr 22, 2009

never again

Weird, crazy people, staying there, hanging around, not the best surrounding at night. Rooms could be cleaner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Fort Myers North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Red Sox Fan
Business
NH
Mar 9, 2009

OK hotel

The room was not very clean. Hair was in the tub and sink when we checked in. There was a funny smell about the room. Office staff not that helpful. Would be OK for one night. We stayed 6 nights and it was only OK. Pool was OK. It is located on a main road. A bit out, but easy to navigate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel is short drive to Red Sox spring training park. It is located on a main road. It made it easy to find our way around.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Fort Myers North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Manchester, NH
May 2, 2008

OK for one night

The room was very dark and had a light that would not work. We asked for it to be fixed but no one came to even look at it. The rug was very dirty...so much that your feet turned black if you went barefoot. The three chairs were comming apart and were extreamly dirty. The lay out of the room was ok and the referigerator kept things very cold. We could have used more hangers for our clothes. The housekeeping staff didn't know how to make a bed, so every night I had to tuck in the sheets. They didn't supply us with extra towels for the pool. The pool and grounds were very nice, but they had let the shuffleboard go without any maintenance which is too bad as it looked like it would not take too much to fix it up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

1. The Denny's that was next to the hotel gave a 10% discount to hotel guests and had great food. 2. There were quite a few resturants in the immediate area that were very good. The ones on the same side of street were within walking distance. 3. The location was very central to alot of attractions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Fort Myers North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore, MD
Apr 17, 2008

Just not worth it!

Even though we just needed a bed to sleep in for a few brief hours, the Days Inn - North Fort Myers (and it's staff) were definitely not worth the money we thought we'd save by avoiding other local hotels offering more complete services!! We arrived in our room around midnight,only to find our sheets covered in hair and make up as well as other unknown stains. The rugs were filthy and I cannot explain to you what was under the bed?! When we reported our concerns, the front desk offered to relocate us to a different room which was (I quote) probably cleaner. With this less-than-stellar assurance and the late hour, we immediately checked out for the night. All attempts to reach a manager in order to discuss options for the rest of our stay went unanswered. The hotel structure was rundown and, in the brief time we were there, you could see street light coming through a gap between the door and its frame - not very secure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Fort Myers North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ismar
Business
USA
Apr 5, 2008

Don't go here!

This was one of the worst motels I have ever been to! The first room we were given was absolutely filthy, and the second one wasn't much better. There was urine on the toilet seat, human hairs in the sheets , the floors were filthy, the bathroom was gross, the mattress stuffing was falling out, the paint on the doors was coming off and there were bugs in the sheets!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Fort Myers North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Green Bay, WI
Mar 8, 2008

My review of Days Inn Fort Myers North

room with two beds, made bed only one of the beds each day, hotel in middle of renovation but items in room had fresh paint even on hinges etc. and peeled off when opening door, carpet not glued right, coming off. grout not finished in bath, hot and cold water hooked up backwards in one sink. and worst of all the remote didn't work, when asked to fix they oh that happens al the time heres a copy of the instructions to fix, took 10 minutes to reprogram and quit working in another 10 minutes. multple holes all over from remounting door locks many times and not refinishing. my uncle tried getting a wheel chair freindly room but it was rented to a non handicapped person so he went somewhere else, they were full too but they took the door off the bathroom in a room so he could use it, thats going out of the way to help.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Edison / Ford homes, shell factory (if you like things made in china. the beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Fort Myers North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jan 3, 2008

Perfect for even a one night stay...

The Days Inn, Fort Myers was very clean, large room and located perfectly for our planned day visit to Pine Island. Desk area was perfect for using our laptop as we were scheduling our rooms on a day to day basis... based upon which state we planned to be in the following night as we were on the road traveling and sighseeing for two weeks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel is very conveniently located off the major Interstate which is great if you are there for one night while traveling.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Fort Myers North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 4, 2007

Nice overniter

The Days Inn was comfortable for a couple of days and might try it for a longer stay in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

none

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Fort Myers North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Juan, PR
Sep 19, 2007

Very family friendly

I consider the stay very nice and confortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

The cafe next to hotel has the best breakfast of Fort Mayers

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top