$46 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 12, 2014 Check-out: Oct 15, 2014

Days Inn Fort Myers North

2 stars
13353 N Cleveland Avenue, US 41 North & Route 78, Ft Myers, FL 33903
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
40 reviews
Get place to stay

Great place to stay with a family. The pool was a pleasure See full review

  • Chantilli
  • Jul 28, 2013
nice clean rooms

My trip to Ft Myers was great. The hotel was clean and located close to downtown. I had a... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Oct 18, 2010
Downtown Fort Myers hotel convenient to ballparks and convention center
Spring training fans and conventioneers attending events at the Harborside Convention Center will find a comfortable, affordable night’s sleep at the Days Inn Fort Myers North. The Days Inn Fort Myers North hotel offers guests value and convenience from a familiar name in budget accommodations.
Highlights
  • Heated outdoor pool and deck
  • Complimentary parking -- trucks and RVs welcome
  • Free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel
  • Pet friendly ($10 per day, $50 per week)
Rooms
Each of the Days Inn Fort Myers North hotel's 126 guest rooms boasts a mini-refrigerator, coffee maker and microwave. Complimentary wireless Internet, morning newspaper, voicemail, hair dryer, alarm clock radios, 27-inch cable TV with HBO, iron and ironing board are standard in all units at the Days Inn Fort Myers North hotels.

 

Features
Scoreboard sports bar and grill is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner daily at the Days Inn Fort Myers North hotel. Numerous other restaurants are less than a mile away.
Transportation
  • Southwest Florida International Airport (19 mi/30.4 km)
  • Free parking
Attractions
  • Bell Tower Shops (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Minnesota Twins Training Camp (2.4 mi/3.8 km)
  • Edison Mall (3.8 mi/6 km)
  • Boston Red Sox Training Camp (6.4 mi/10.2 km)
  • Harborside Convention Center (6.9 mi/11 km)
Business
  • Copy and fax service (fees apply)
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi and local calls

Hotel Map

26.6622 -81.8854
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Fort Myers North also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
TV remote control

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (40)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Fort Myers North

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
40 out of 40
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.3

47% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Fort Myers North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Conyers, GA
Aug 31, 2010

Unbeatable location for our needs.

We were very pleased with our three day stay at this Days Inn...The Manager and Assistant Manager were very helpful... worked with us on getting changes made that were incorrect., i.e. had been assigned a "smoking room"... had asked for "non-smoking"... the room was very clean and our location in handicapped room was excellent... my wife had recently had a complete knee replacement and this was most helpful. We will plan to stay here again if we make further trips to N. Ft. Myers!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a restaurant in front of the motel... got 10% discount when showing motel card. Good food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Fort Myers North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Columbia, SC
Aug 23, 2010

Never again

Clerk told me my card was declined until she realized I booked through [...]. Then she told me that my room 139 was upstairs, when it was down stairs. I expected a iron in the room I had clothes that i needed to touch up. There were cobb webs on the lamp above the bed. Overall I was dissapointed with the Days Inn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Fort Myers North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
oliverdude
Michigan
Jul 19, 2010

The Good the Bad

I think it was OK how ever there was a big beer party on Friday night and the whole parking lot was full with no security.The Bathroom plugged had to ask twice for a plunger,Pop machine was empty twice.Out of three attempts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The restaurant in front of Motel was very friendly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Fort Myers North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Michigan
Jul 18, 2010

Do not stay here.

The room stayed in had mold on the bathroom walls, and the A/C had no humidity control. Blows cold air, thank goodness for that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Fort Myers North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Port Orange Florida
Jul 17, 2010

Good price & okay location.

Hotel was in a convenient location & close to many restaurants. Free wireless made it easy to stay connected. TV didn't have very many channels to choose from.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Fort Myers North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
guyton georgia
Jun 7, 2010

a family orientated motel

this was a spur of the moment trip due to sickness in the family and we have to return next month and i plan on booking there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Fort Myers North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mulberry, FL
Jun 1, 2010

Nice hotel, good value

Fairly clean, friendly staff convienent location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Fort Myers North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
clearwater, fl
Apr 23, 2010

hotel stay

comfortable bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Fort Myers North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Newly married women
North Fort Myers, FL
Apr 11, 2010

The night away

This was my husbands and my huneymoon night. I liked the location and the fact that it was quiet, but I didnt like the fact that I saw like 3 roaches in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

the fort myers dinner is right in front of the hotel and the really do have authentic home cooking at a great low price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Fort Myers North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
frizzyange
pittsburgh, pa
Mar 21, 2010

good value

the price was too good to pass up. we were quite comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

breakfast at the Ft. Myers Diner directly in front of hotel starts at $1.99, plus if you show your room key, you get 10% discount. They also serve lunch and dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search