$76 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2014 Check-out: Aug 3, 2014

Crowne Plaza FORT MYERS AT BELL TOWER SHOPS

3 stars
13051 BELL TOWER DRIVE, FORT MYERS, FL 33907
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
100 reviews
One night

Spent the night in Ft. Myers after getting off the Key West Express. Check in was easy, but first... See full review

  • Rph'a mom
  • Jun 30, 2014
Enjoyed

The staff at this hotel went above and beyond what I expected. I enjoyed my time at this hotel. See full review

  • miami fan 1
  • Jun 8, 2014
Shopping, airport and spring training convenience at full-service hotel
The Crowne Plaza Hotel Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops is the spring training hotel for the Boston Red Sox and Minnesota Twins and is adjacent to the upscale Bell Tower Shops, anchored by Saks Fifth Avenue. Airport proximity and a lovely heated pool make the Crowne Plaza Hotel Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops a great location for a sports and shopping jaunt or quick stop over between flights.

  

Highlights
  • Nearest full service hotel to Southwest International Airport
  • Sleep Advantage program with complimentary eye masks and ear plugs
  • Complimentary shuttle to airport and locations within three-mile radius
  •  Heated outdoor pool in lush setting
  • Complimentary wireless Internet
Rooms
The 227 rooms and suites at the Crowne Plaza Hotel Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops were renovated in 2007 and feature sofa beds, a coffee maker and mini-fridge, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, high-speed Internet access and free local calls. Business travelers appreciate the ample workspace with extra outlets, two-line phones, voicemail and speakerphones. Club level rooms at the Crowne Plaza Hotel Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops feature complimentary breakfast and snacks in the club room, bathrobes and microwaves.
Features
The Crowne Plaza Hotel Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops features Shoeless Joe’s Sports Café, a baseball-themed restaurant and lounge serving breakfast, lunch and dinner daily. Shoeless Joe’s was voted by customers as the best sports café in Southwest Florida, probably because of the 30 HDTVs and outdoor deck. Bistro 41 and the restaurants of the Bell Tower Shops are nearby.
Transportation
  • Southwest Florida International Airport (8 mi/12.8 km)
  • Free parking
  • Complimentary airport shuttle
Attractions
  • Bell Tower Shops (on site)
  • 20-screen movie theater (across the street)
  • Minnesota Twins Training Camp (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Boston Red Sox Training Camp (6.2 mi/10 km)
  • Imaginarium Children’s Museum (7.3 mi/11.6 km)
Business
  • Complimentary business center with free wireless data connections and PCs
  • 10,000 square feet of meeting space

Hotel Map

26.5513 -81.8684
Nearby airports
Southwest Florida International, (RSW), 7.00, MI, W; Base Ops Page Field, (FMY), 5.00, MI, N;
Area description
Airport, airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza FORT MYERS AT BELL TOWER SHOPS also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Live entertainment
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Shoeless Joe's Sports Cafe
Excellent food in a comfortable sports theme restaurant. Unique sports memorabilia from over the decades. Featuring over 30 HD plasma televisions. Award winning, chosen by customers as the Best Sports Cafe in Southwest Florida NTN Trivia and nightly speci
Shoeless Joe's Sports Cafe
Filled with unique sports memorabilia from various decades, Shoeless Joe's Sports Cafe is the best place to watch the game in Fort Myers, FL. Our hotel's bar has 30 flat screen TVs and an outdoor deck. Join us from 4pm to 8pm for the daily happy hour.
Bistro 41
Creative bistro American cuisine. Excellent wine list and appetizers with outdoor seating available.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (100)

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza FORT MYERS AT BELL TOWER SHOPS

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
100 out of 100
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza FORT MYERS AT BELL TOWER SHOPS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mass.
Apr 8, 2010

nice hotel!

very nice place. Clean rooms, quiet. Immediate upgrade once I signed up for the rewards program - liked the club level perks. Pool was lots of fun for my daughter. Restaurant was convenient and good for sports fans especially. Decent food. All in all, an excellent choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

sign up for their rewards program on the spot and get access to the club level lounge with free food both pm and am.

Review of Crowne Plaza FORT MYERS AT BELL TOWER SHOPS

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Minneapolis, MN
Mar 28, 2010

Spring training trip to Ft Myers

I was there on vacation with the purpose of attending MN Twins spring training baseball games. The location was excellent- close to the stadium and several dining options. The hotel walls seemed thin, it was easy to hear people in the neighboring rooms, which was frustrating at times when it was early morning especially. Also the housekeeping was not great. There were days when nobody came to change towels or clean up the rooms. It took a long time for housekeeping to bring clean towels even after calling the front desk to ask for them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

First Watch is an EXCELLENT breakfast spot, located a very short distance away. I was there 8 days and ate breakfast there all 8 days!

Review of Crowne Plaza FORT MYERS AT BELL TOWER SHOPS

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Minneapolis, MN
Mar 28, 2010

Spring training trip to Ft Myers

I was there on vacation with the purpose of attending MN Twins spring training baseball games. The location was excellent- close to the stadium and several dining options. The hotel walls seemed thin, it was easy to hear people in the neighboring rooms, which was frustrating at times when it was early morning especially. Also the housekeeping was not great. There were days when nobody came to change towels or clean up the rooms. It took a long time for housekeeping to bring clean towels even after calling the front desk to ask for them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

First Watch is an EXCELLENT breakfast spot, located a very short distance away. I was there 8 days and ate breakfast there all 8 days!

Review of Crowne Plaza FORT MYERS AT BELL TOWER SHOPS

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Minnesota Jim
Minneapolis, MN
Feb 21, 2010

Crowne Plaza

What a perfect location. Good-quality restaurants and shops across the street. It is centrally located in the region with easy access to main roads. The room was very nice and the bed and linens were high quality and very, very comfortable. We never heard one sound from other rooms or the hallway. We will definitely stay at Crowne Plaza when we return to Ft. Myers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Crowne Plaza FORT MYERS AT BELL TOWER SHOPS

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Minnesota Jim
Minneapolis, MN
Feb 21, 2010

Crowne Plaza

What a perfect location. Good-quality restaurants and shops across the street. It is centrally located in the region with easy access to main roads. The room was very nice and the bed and linens were high quality and very, very comfortable. We never heard one sound from other rooms or the hallway. We will definitely stay at Crowne Plaza when we return to Ft. Myers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Crowne Plaza FORT MYERS AT BELL TOWER SHOPS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Poquoson, VA
Jan 3, 2010

Nice place to vacation

We arrived two days before our condo rental started at Fort Myers Beach. We selected this hotel for location and airport shuttle. It was a nice surprise that we could take the shuttle to WalMart.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Crowne Plaza FORT MYERS AT BELL TOWER SHOPS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Poquoson, VA
Jan 3, 2010

Nice place to vacation

We arrived two days before our condo rental started at Fort Myers Beach. We selected this hotel for location and airport shuttle. It was a nice surprise that we could take the shuttle to WalMart.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Crowne Plaza FORT MYERS AT BELL TOWER SHOPS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stu & beautiful bride
Sarnia, Ontario
Nov 14, 2009

"Great hospitality, fantastic location"

Great experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice theatre next door

Review of Crowne Plaza FORT MYERS AT BELL TOWER SHOPS

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jill L., STM Thermographs, Inc.
Business
Jamestown, NY
Oct 9, 2009

"Wonderful place to stay"

Wonderful place to stay. In the future would love to bring the family. Great location for business and shopping. Very relaxing and restful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Can 't stay at the Crown Plaza without going to eat at Shoeless Joe's. Wonderful food and refreshments.

Review of Crowne Plaza FORT MYERS AT BELL TOWER SHOPS

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jill L., STM Thermographs, Inc.
Business
Jamestown, NY
Oct 9, 2009

"Wonderful place to stay"

Wonderful place to stay. In the future would love to bring the family. Great location for business and shopping. Very relaxing and restful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Can 't stay at the Crown Plaza without going to eat at Shoeless Joe's. Wonderful food and refreshments.

Back to menu Return to top