$153 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 8, 2015 Check-out: Feb 9, 2015

Crowne Plaza FORT MYERS AT BELL TOWER SHOPS

3 stars
13051 Bell Tower Drive, Fort Myers, FL 33907
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
62 reviews
very relaxing fun trip!

We had a great time and could not have asked for anything more. The location of the Crown Plaza is... See full review

  • Betty B.
  • Jan 23, 2015
Business trip

Great stay. Staff was friendly and receptive. Club level had food and lounge area. Park nearby for... See full review

  • Road warrior
  • Jan 17, 2015
The Crowne Plaza Fort Myers Hotel is adjacent to the Bell Tower Shops where you are at the heart of Fort Myers' best upscale shopping, dining and entertainment. With complimentary shuttle to the hotel and free WI-FI, the Crowne Plaza Fort Myers Hotel is the closest full-service hotel to Southwest Florida International Airport(RSW) (8 mi) which serves Fort Myers, Naples, Cape Coral(5 mi) and the beaches of Fort Myers, Sanibel and Captiva Islands. The Bell Tower shops is anchored by Saks Fifth Avenue and includes such stores as Ann Taylor, Chico's, Banana Republic, GAP, Victoria's Secret, Bath and Body Works and Jos A Banks and Touch Salon and Spa. Enjoy dining at one of the many unique flavors that the Bell Tower Shops offers such as Cru, Bistro 41, Taste of New York, Blue Pointe Oyster Bar and T.G.I Fridays. While in Fort Myers, visit the Thomas Edison/Henry Ford Winter Estates. The Crowne Plaza Fort Myers Hotel is home to the Boston Red Sox(City of Palms Park) & Minnesota Twins (Lee County Sports Complex) Spring Training. Shoeless Joe's Sports bar located in the hotel is the best place to watch a game, and enjoy family fun and great food. We offer a variety of golf packages featuring several nearby championship golf courses as well as many other leisure packages. A club level offers extra privacy and comfort. With over 10,000 square feet of meeting space our meeting planners and culinary team can handle all your meetings. This hotel is committed to providing accessible facilities under the American Disabilities Act. If your accessibility needs are not met, please contact the Hotel Manager on Duty. Should you require additional information regarding accessible facilities for guests with disabilities, please call 1-800-Holiday (U.S. and Canada) or contact the hotel directly. For the hearing impaired, TDD service is available at 1-800-238-5544 within the U.S. and Canada.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza FORT MYERS AT BELL TOWER SHOPS also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Live entertainment
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Shoeless Joe's Sports Cafe
Excellent food in a comfortable sports theme restaurant. Unique sports memorabilia from over the decades. Featuring over 30 HD plasma televisions. Award winning, chosen by customers as the Best Sports Cafe in Southwest Florida NTN Trivia and nightly speci
Shoeless Joe's Sports Cafe
Filled with unique sports memorabilia from various decades, Shoeless Joe's Sports Cafe is the best place to watch the game in Fort Myers, FL. Our hotel's bar has 30 flat screen TVs and an outdoor deck. Join us from 4pm to 8pm for the daily happy hour.
Bistro 41
Creative bistro American cuisine. Excellent wine list and appetizers with outdoor seating available.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (62)

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza FORT MYERS AT BELL TOWER SHOPS

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
62 out of 62
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza FORT MYERS AT BELL TOWER SHOPS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rosco
Business
Indianapolis, In.
May 26, 2009

Shopping Getaway

Relaxing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Shoeless Joe's is great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza FORT MYERS AT BELL TOWER SHOPS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Walkie Talkie
Business
San Diego, CA
May 9, 2009

Nice clean hotel

This was a late booking due to last minute decision to attend a family wedding. It was a four night stay. The hotel was real clean. As expected, since from what I understand, this is were MLB team stays during spring training. The Pool was refreshing, nothing extravagant, but well maintained with lots of tropical vegetation. We spent a couple of days at the pool. Fresh towels and cold water bottles provided. There was a Florida Fire Department event happenning the same weekend, so we stayed away from the facilities since it got kinda crowded. The room was very clean, a little on the small side. We had a King with a sofa bed. My mother-in-law went with us and stayed in the same room. Not large enough for 3 adults and a 1 year old. Overall, I recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Sanibal Island is a great place to relax.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza FORT MYERS AT BELL TOWER SHOPS

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Acton, MA
Mar 3, 2009

Beautiful Hotel

The room was spacious, spotless and smelled good. The view of the pool with the beautiful Bird of Paradise flowers outside my window was fantastic. The hotel is "green" and recycles, saves water and the like. Overall great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Thebeach at Ft. Meyers was beautiful at sunset.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza FORT MYERS AT BELL TOWER SHOPS

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fords
Sep 1, 2008

Great Location

Check in was a breeze. Room was very clean and confortable. Hotel was situated in excellent proximity to a shopping mall and many good restaurants. The pool was beautiful; unfortunately, the weather did not permit us to use it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel had a restaurant called Barefoot Joe's which had excellent food and a sports atmosphere. There was breakfast buffet every morning.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza FORT MYERS AT BELL TOWER SHOPS

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Antioch
Aug 30, 2008

Great location

This was my first trip to Fort Myers and my first stay at a Crowne Plaza hotel. I was pleasantly surprised by all of the amenities at the hotel. The pool was clean and comfortable, they are one of the only hotels in the area with a complimentary shuttle to the airport. The shuttle driver was very friendly and even offered us a cold bottle of water when we got off the plane. The staff was all very friendly including the ladies working at the breakfast bar in the mornings. The only drawback is I wish there were another restaurant attached to the hotel. But it is within walking distance of some other good restaurants. All in all, I will definitely stay there again the next time I am in Fort Myers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a SuperTarget right down the street for snacks to keep in your room refrigerator.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza FORT MYERS AT BELL TOWER SHOPS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Paxton
Aug 26, 2008

Great Pool Area

This hotel was a value. The staff were nice. The pool was really nice for this area. The rooms were comfortable and clean but seemed like the bathrooms need to be refurbished. The only down side is that the location is quiet noisy especially on the parking lot side. The buses go by and stop every 15 min making it noisy. We encounted a leaking airconditioner and very soggy room. The problem was immediately addressed and we were moved. The staff helped us move and couldn't have been nicer. Don't bother with the breakfast buffet- it was not very good and very pricey! WE were there during Tropical Storm Fay and felt very safe and cared for. There were no power outages.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza FORT MYERS AT BELL TOWER SHOPS

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 7, 2008

My review of Crowne Plaza Hotel FORT MYERS AT BELL TOWER SHOPS

Staying at the Crowne Plaza Hotel Fort Myers was comfortable. Room was not spacious enough but hotel staff were helpful, swimming pool was new & clean, and location was great. Room charge seems to be quite reasonable uder those conditions in the area of Fort Myers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

You can walk 3-5 minutes down to 'Fresh Market', kind of high-end grocery like Trader Joe's. We purchased wine, cheese, and fruits there to bring in to the room.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza FORT MYERS AT BELL TOWER SHOPS

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Providence, RI
Mar 14, 2008

Perfect for a Baseball Trip

The hotel is situated about equidistant from both ballparks, so it's perfect for a Spring Training baseball trip, which is why I went. Fort Myers itself has way too much traffic, as does all of Florida but the Crown Plaza is situated far enough away from the main highway, yet close enouygh for easy access. It's the best of the three hotels I've stayed at in Fort Myers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Shoeless Joe's, in the hotel, is the best sports bar in town.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza FORT MYERS AT BELL TOWER SHOPS

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Mar 9, 2008

Great Location

The hotel is located within walking distance to shopping and great restaurants. Short drive to other attractions such as the beach. The hotel is extremely comfortable and clean. The pool is also a nice spot for afternoons. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area. It is the best in location, comfort and amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The mall is a short walk with several shops and dining choices. The restaurant in the hotel is also a nice place to eat and catch a sporting event.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza FORT MYERS AT BELL TOWER SHOPS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Mar 3, 2008

My review of Crowne Plaza Hotel FORT MYERS AT BELL TOWER SHOPS

The Crowne Plaza Ft Myers was quite a pleasant stay. Check-in was very fast and staff was accommodating. Proximity to the Bell Tower shops and the theater were wonderful. I would have liked to have more than one option for dining in the hotel, especially for breakfast. The bedding was just supreme! Sheets, comforter and pillows were light years above what is usually provided. Plenty of parking. Adequate seating around pool. My one big complaint - and I consider it very significant - is the cleanliness, or lack thereof, in the corners. Carpeting torn away from the baseboards. Dirt and grime on bathroom floor tiles and in the corners. Dust, dirt, junk around base of the bed frame. Yuck! What a disappointment. How important it is to have the same level of detail in the lobby as well as in the rooms - something that was lacking at the Crowne Plaza.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top