$72 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 29, 2014 Check-out: Nov 30, 2014

Crowne Plaza FORT MYERS AT BELL TOWER SHOPS

3 stars
13051 Bell Tower Drive, Fort Myers, FL 33907
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
58 reviews
One night

Spent the night in Ft. Myers after getting off the Key West Express. Check in was easy, but first... See full review

  • Rph'a mom
  • Jun 30, 2014
Enjoyed

The staff at this hotel went above and beyond what I expected. I enjoyed my time at this hotel. See full review

  • miami fan 1
  • Jun 8, 2014
Shopping, airport and spring training convenience at full-service hotel
The Crowne Plaza Hotel Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops is the spring training hotel for the Boston Red Sox and Minnesota Twins and is adjacent to the upscale Bell Tower Shops, anchored by Saks Fifth Avenue. Airport proximity and a lovely heated pool make the Crowne Plaza Hotel Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops a great location for a sports and shopping jaunt or quick stop over between flights.

  

Highlights
  • Nearest full service hotel to Southwest International Airport
  • Sleep Advantage program with complimentary eye masks and ear plugs
  • Complimentary shuttle to airport and locations within three-mile radius
  •  Heated outdoor pool in lush setting
  • Complimentary wireless Internet
Rooms
The 227 rooms and suites at the Crowne Plaza Hotel Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops were renovated in 2007 and feature sofa beds, a coffee maker and mini-fridge, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, high-speed Internet access and free local calls. Business travelers appreciate the ample workspace with extra outlets, two-line phones, voicemail and speakerphones. Club level rooms at the Crowne Plaza Hotel Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops feature complimentary breakfast and snacks in the club room, bathrobes and microwaves.
Features
The Crowne Plaza Hotel Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops features Shoeless Joe’s Sports Café, a baseball-themed restaurant and lounge serving breakfast, lunch and dinner daily. Shoeless Joe’s was voted by customers as the best sports café in Southwest Florida, probably because of the 30 HDTVs and outdoor deck. Bistro 41 and the restaurants of the Bell Tower Shops are nearby.
Transportation
  • Southwest Florida International Airport (8 mi/12.8 km)
  • Free parking
  • Complimentary airport shuttle
Attractions
  • Bell Tower Shops (on site)
  • 20-screen movie theater (across the street)
  • Minnesota Twins Training Camp (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Boston Red Sox Training Camp (6.2 mi/10 km)
  • Imaginarium Children’s Museum (7.3 mi/11.6 km)
Business
  • Complimentary business center with free wireless data connections and PCs
  • 10,000 square feet of meeting space

Hotel Map

26.5513 -81.8684
Nearby airports
Southwest Florida International, (RSW), 7.00, MI, W; Base Ops Page Field, (FMY), 5.00, MI, N;
Area description
Airport, airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza FORT MYERS AT BELL TOWER SHOPS also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Live entertainment
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Shoeless Joe's Sports Cafe
Excellent food in a comfortable sports theme restaurant. Unique sports memorabilia from over the decades. Featuring over 30 HD plasma televisions. Award winning, chosen by customers as the Best Sports Cafe in Southwest Florida NTN Trivia and nightly speci
Shoeless Joe's Sports Cafe
Filled with unique sports memorabilia from various decades, Shoeless Joe's Sports Cafe is the best place to watch the game in Fort Myers, FL. Our hotel's bar has 30 flat screen TVs and an outdoor deck. Join us from 4pm to 8pm for the daily happy hour.
Bistro 41
Creative bistro American cuisine. Excellent wine list and appetizers with outdoor seating available.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (58)

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza FORT MYERS AT BELL TOWER SHOPS

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
58 out of 58
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza FORT MYERS AT BELL TOWER SHOPS

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
Feb 21, 2011

Mixed Review

Great location and good service generally. One complaint: When I checked in on Wednesday afternoon, the clerk asked which floor I preferred. I told her the lowest floor possible. She then offered me a room on the first floor. When my wife arrived at the room, no less than 5 minutes later, she told me she wasn't comfortable on the 1st floor. When she went to the front desk to request a different room, the same clerk told her that the first floor was the only one available. Another floor would not open up until Friday. I did agree to the first floor. However, it is strange that no other rooms were available within 5 minutes of us checking in. To make matters worse, the clerk was surly in denying us another room. I told this to the manager when we got our new room but he could not care less. Furthermore, in spite of being a non-smoking hotel, we got frequent whiffs of cigarette smoke in the first floor room. We were told that it's because the room was near the exit at the end of the hallway. Again, great comfort. Another shortcoming is the exercise room. There are two treadmills, one of which was broken the full 10 days of my stay. Also, the elliptical machine was broken the one time I tried to use it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Blue Pointe in Belle Tower Shoppes--great edamame, great service and the Hoegaarden was the freshest I've had in a long time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza FORT MYERS AT BELL TOWER SHOPS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
50th friend long weekend
Business
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Feb 21, 2011

Great location and awesome service

Lots of shopping at Miromar Outlets and Coconut Point Mall, a trip to Sanibel Island which was very close and easy to get to, Bike riding and mini-golf at Lake Parks (1 1/2 miles away). Everything was so close by and convenient. We saw a movie right next door to the hotel too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Many awesome shopping places around this hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza FORT MYERS AT BELL TOWER SHOPS

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gurlsweekend
Business
Fredericksburg VA
Jan 11, 2011

Happy in Fort Myers

Rooms were clean and maid service was quick. Everyone was very courteous. I would definitely stay here again! The only downside was that there was no hot tub/spa and the pool was outside-but heated so maybe that is not an issue - especially for kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza FORT MYERS AT BELL TOWER SHOPS

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Youngstown Ohio
Nov 13, 2010

A Sad Turn of Events

This was a fabulous hotel until the last two days when a gas line erupted many miles away and nobody in two counties had gas. No hot water, no stoves to cook food, no towels washed ... no rooms cleaned or beds made (what's up with THAT?) But the first half was great ... especially if you're a Priority Club Member. Lots of free food AM and PM. Hotel says they'll reimburse [...] 20% and I'll recoup from them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza FORT MYERS AT BELL TOWER SHOPS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, Mn
Nov 5, 2010

Great Hotel - friendly staff, nice rooms

Friendly staff, customer focused, Clean, neat comfortable beds. Hard to beat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza FORT MYERS AT BELL TOWER SHOPS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Thunder Bay ON
Nov 1, 2010

Great price for location

Although this hotel needed some reno's especially in the hallways and the fitness room, it had some exceptional redeeming qualities. Free coffee, free wireless, very friendly staff, and a fantastic location close to great restaurants,a movie theater and a shopping center make this hotel an easy choice. Although parking was cited in another review as a problem, there were plenty of good parking. spots.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza FORT MYERS AT BELL TOWER SHOPS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Springfield Ma.
Oct 8, 2010

Quick Stop In Ft. Myers

My girlfriend and I were in the area for a home inspection. We have stayed in the area before but this was our first stay at this hotel. We liked the Crowne Plaza because we could walk to shopping and dining. We would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza FORT MYERS AT BELL TOWER SHOPS

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sherrie D
Business
Hampton, VA
Aug 2, 2010

Beach Getaway

We enjoyed the pool area the most. The fan in the bathroom did not work, so it stayed damp. We could not control the air conditioner temperature.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza FORT MYERS AT BELL TOWER SHOPS

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vacation Home Finder
Business
Toledo,OH
Jul 25, 2010

Great Experience all around!

The concierge was wonderful as we arrived at 3:45 a.m. form a delayed flight. They took care of all our needs very promptly and professionally. The rooms were beautiful with high quality furniture and fixtures. The pool areas was gorgeousness and the restaurant on site was very good and reasonably priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Mall and Restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza FORT MYERS AT BELL TOWER SHOPS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Parma, Oh
Jul 12, 2010

The Weekend

Clean room, great staff, free wi-fi, only problem room by elevator making for other guests traffic noise. Also restaurant price seemed a bit high...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of other places to eat at better prices

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top