$73 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 12, 2014 Check-out: Sep 13, 2014

Crowne Plaza FORT MYERS AT BELL TOWER SHOPS

3 stars
13051 BELL TOWER DRIVE, FORT MYERS, FL 33907
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
58 reviews
One night

Spent the night in Ft. Myers after getting off the Key West Express. Check in was easy, but first... See full review

  • Rph'a mom
  • Jun 30, 2014
Enjoyed

The staff at this hotel went above and beyond what I expected. I enjoyed my time at this hotel. See full review

  • miami fan 1
  • Jun 8, 2014
Shopping, airport and spring training convenience at full-service hotel
The Crowne Plaza Hotel Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops is the spring training hotel for the Boston Red Sox and Minnesota Twins and is adjacent to the upscale Bell Tower Shops, anchored by Saks Fifth Avenue. Airport proximity and a lovely heated pool make the Crowne Plaza Hotel Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops a great location for a sports and shopping jaunt or quick stop over between flights.

  

Highlights
  • Nearest full service hotel to Southwest International Airport
  • Sleep Advantage program with complimentary eye masks and ear plugs
  • Complimentary shuttle to airport and locations within three-mile radius
  •  Heated outdoor pool in lush setting
  • Complimentary wireless Internet
Rooms
The 227 rooms and suites at the Crowne Plaza Hotel Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops were renovated in 2007 and feature sofa beds, a coffee maker and mini-fridge, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, high-speed Internet access and free local calls. Business travelers appreciate the ample workspace with extra outlets, two-line phones, voicemail and speakerphones. Club level rooms at the Crowne Plaza Hotel Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops feature complimentary breakfast and snacks in the club room, bathrobes and microwaves.
Features
The Crowne Plaza Hotel Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops features Shoeless Joe’s Sports Café, a baseball-themed restaurant and lounge serving breakfast, lunch and dinner daily. Shoeless Joe’s was voted by customers as the best sports café in Southwest Florida, probably because of the 30 HDTVs and outdoor deck. Bistro 41 and the restaurants of the Bell Tower Shops are nearby.
Transportation
  • Southwest Florida International Airport (8 mi/12.8 km)
  • Free parking
  • Complimentary airport shuttle
Attractions
  • Bell Tower Shops (on site)
  • 20-screen movie theater (across the street)
  • Minnesota Twins Training Camp (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Boston Red Sox Training Camp (6.2 mi/10 km)
  • Imaginarium Children’s Museum (7.3 mi/11.6 km)
Business
  • Complimentary business center with free wireless data connections and PCs
  • 10,000 square feet of meeting space

Hotel Map

26.5513 -81.8684
Nearby airports
Southwest Florida International, (RSW), 7.00, MI, W; Base Ops Page Field, (FMY), 5.00, MI, N;
Area description
Airport, airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza FORT MYERS AT BELL TOWER SHOPS also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Live entertainment
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Shoeless Joe's Sports Cafe
Excellent food in a comfortable sports theme restaurant. Unique sports memorabilia from over the decades. Featuring over 30 HD plasma televisions. Award winning, chosen by customers as the Best Sports Cafe in Southwest Florida NTN Trivia and nightly speci
Shoeless Joe's Sports Cafe
Filled with unique sports memorabilia from various decades, Shoeless Joe's Sports Cafe is the best place to watch the game in Fort Myers, FL. Our hotel's bar has 30 flat screen TVs and an outdoor deck. Join us from 4pm to 8pm for the daily happy hour.
Bistro 41
Creative bistro American cuisine. Excellent wine list and appetizers with outdoor seating available.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (58)

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza FORT MYERS AT BELL TOWER SHOPS

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
58 out of 58
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza FORT MYERS AT BELL TOWER SHOPS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chris and Jeanne
Fort Myers, FL, USA
Feb 16, 2012

Great Place

We were very pleased with the room and the staff. the location is excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

the bar is very good place to eat.

Review of Crowne Plaza FORT MYERS AT BELL TOWER SHOPS

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
xzay
Jeffersonville, West Norriton, PA, USA
Dec 12, 2011

fort myer, crowne plaza

we stayed eight days everything went smoothly, room service was great n timely, not much of a gym but the people where nice had a slight key problem but that was also fixed nice and timely... loved it a lot of walking distance shopping too

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Crowne Plaza FORT MYERS AT BELL TOWER SHOPS

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ethyl
Business
Massachusetts, USA
Aug 27, 2011

OK Hotel

The Crowne Plaza was an ok hotel - no complaints. The bed was particularly comfortable. The attached bar served unremarkable food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza FORT MYERS AT BELL TOWER SHOPS

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eva W.
Kentucky
Aug 16, 2011

Great shopping area and resturants

The location was great! Great shopping just across the street. Huge Movie theater next door. Really nice pool area with water fall. This was a perfect location for me

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great shopping area across the street with several resturants.

Review of Crowne Plaza FORT MYERS AT BELL TOWER SHOPS

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Camillus, NY
Apr 23, 2011

Absolutely Beautiful

The Crown Plaza Fort Myers was absolutely beautiful. The rooms were spotless, the pool area was wonderfully kept, towels were always available. Front Desk was very helpful. The only down side was that there was no tiki bar in the pool area, but you could buy drinks from Shirtless Joe's and bring outside. I did find out by a taxi driver that the bus runs from the Bell Towers Mall to the beach, unfortunately I found this out on our very last day. I would definately return to the Fort Myers Area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Bistro is a very short walk from the Crown Plaza, the breakfast was excellant.

Review of Crowne Plaza FORT MYERS AT BELL TOWER SHOPS

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lorain ohio
Apr 23, 2011

Very friendly people

Great staff and very attentive

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Crowne Plaza FORT MYERS AT BELL TOWER SHOPS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mac-0
Utica, NY
Mar 21, 2011

Crowne Plaza

The location suited us well, and there was plenty available close to the hotel for meals, etc. We were in town for our daughters softball tournament and the location worked well for travel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Crowne Plaza FORT MYERS AT BELL TOWER SHOPS

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
little mother
New Hampshire
Mar 20, 2011

great location

We met with a realtor looking for a condo to purchase in the Fort Myers area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The location was perfect great for walking.

Review of Crowne Plaza FORT MYERS AT BELL TOWER SHOPS

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mr. And Mrs. Tiredofwinter
New England
Mar 15, 2011

Winter Vacation Great Location

Upon Arrival we were an hour early and waited by the pool until 3:00 pm. We were checking the place out and as usual the internet pictures make hotels look exceptional. However, we were looking up at the curtains and windows from where the pool area is (heated and pleasant for a dip)and we were concerned about the quality of our room. Once we got up to the Executive 5th floor, we were pleasantly surprised with our room. We were glad we paid for the executive package as it was very convenient to use the area where they had the continental breakfast and afternoon orderves. Great service, fresh fruit in the morning with muffins and coffee or juice. I was not thrilled with the analog flat screen t.v. instead of H.D. and the wireless connection was not always working right, but it wasn't a deal breaker. Overall we had a great time here and would consider it again as the price was within our budget. We liked the location. The service was fine. curtious and friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Fresh Market grocery store right next store in mall area. Get a small collapsable cooler. It would have been nice to have had beach chairs and sunbrella for the week. There are plenty of nearby restaurants. Night life not so great Red Sox were in town it was spring training, great time to be there. Traffic to Fort Myers Beach was always backed up so be patient about 1/2 hour traffic delay going to Fort Myers Beach, but there are many beach options.

Review of Crowne Plaza FORT MYERS AT BELL TOWER SHOPS

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Minneapolis, MN
Mar 8, 2011

Excellent Stay!

Extremely helpful staff, very well run hotel. The shuttle drivers are all extremely helpful and friendly. Excellent ammenities, clean, high-quality hotel. Willing to accomodate all requests that were made.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You can walk to a variety of restaurants, including Shoeless Joe's located in the hotel.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search