$85 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 16, 2015 Check-out: May 17, 2015

Crowne Plaza FORT MYERS AT BELL TOWER SHOPS

3 stars
View map of 13051 Bell Tower Drive, Fort Myers, FL 33907

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza FORT MYERS AT BELL TOWER SHOPS

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
73 out of 73
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza FORT MYERS AT BELL TOWER SHOPS

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hot blonde
Business
Puerto rico
Nov 19, 2014

Fortmyers getaway

Nice stay but joe at check in was very rude and outside bar tender nick was getting drunk on the clock while serving customers said he was celebrating his early birthday and he says they do it all of the time ... Mayb they need to check there cameras and he had several friends there and he was giving them free drinks all night and sucks that pool area closes at dark but other than that we had a great stay ..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza FORT MYERS AT BELL TOWER SHOPS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rph'a mom
Business
Fla
Jun 30, 2014

One night

Spent the night in Ft. Myers after getting off the Key West Express. Check in was easy, but first room had a wrecked sofa bed.,hoping to let son and wife have the fold out, but after moving to another room, son would not let me sleep on the sofa bed! They comp'd breakfast, real scrambled eggs.,a good value, I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Closest Sunday paper at Starbucks

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza FORT MYERS AT BELL TOWER SHOPS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
miami fan 1
Business
Fort Myers
Jun 8, 2014

Enjoyed

The staff at this hotel went above and beyond what I expected. I enjoyed my time at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza FORT MYERS AT BELL TOWER SHOPS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
slats51301
Business
Spencer'IA
Jan 5, 2014

Always have a good time here

Staff always takes care of me. Shoeless Joe's good place to eat and drink, just need more attentive waitresses.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza FORT MYERS AT BELL TOWER SHOPS

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Trace Bundy fan
Business
Pontiac, MI, USA
Jun 5, 2013

Meeting our new granddaughter

We stayed here for 10 nights while awaiting the birth of our first grandchild. We were given a room on the 5th floor (no families with children are placed there, so the hallways are quiet). Continental breakfast is provided on the floor, simple coffee, juice, melon and muffins, nothing fancy. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. First morning I picked up coffee out at the breakfast area, brought it back to the room, poured it into the cup provided in the room, only to notice thick, pink lipstick on the rim... ick. Needless to say, we didn't use any of the cups or glasses provided after that. The room had a microwave and a small fridge. The bed was ok, bit stiff. The length of time we stayed was unusual, and we chose to follow green hotel guidelines by only having our room cleaned every 3rd day or so. It was an average place to stay, they had tons of guests there participating in baseball camps, so be prepared to maneuver through crowds of kids in cleats! We stayed at the Courtyard Marriott in Ft. Myers before and we will probably return to them, as we missed having a balcony or patio.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Shoeless Joes restaurant in the hotel is pricey and the bar seems to be a hot hang out on the weekends

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza FORT MYERS AT BELL TOWER SHOPS

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Normando
Business
Regina Sask
Nov 2, 2012

Crown Plaza

The hotel is in a great location , friendly staff and very accomadating. My only issue was the air conditioners are very loud when they kick in and while they are running. We asked for a different room , but unfortunately it was no different. After the third night we asked if we would be able to receive a refund for the remaining nights that we had booked and it wasnt a problem. We where very happy with the service and understanding from the Crown Plaza . Thanks to both. Norm

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza FORT MYERS AT BELL TOWER SHOPS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steppenwolf
Business
Windsor, Ontario
Sep 16, 2012

Troublefree

The location, the amenities and the staff are all a plus as far as my needs are concerned. One can walk to the shops, the cinema and the restaurants, and Shoeless Joes next door is another plus. I have stayed there before and the hotel never disappoints. I was in Fort Myers to buy a condo, and to enjoy myself. Obviously, if you wanted a beach experience, you would not stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Blue Point Restaurant - oysters on the half shell

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza FORT MYERS AT BELL TOWER SHOPS

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dr. Dawn
Business
Northeast
Aug 5, 2012

Centrally located, excellent value

This is a perfectly situated hotel, close to shopping, the beaches and old Fort Myers. This is my third stay there in 4 months and I will return again. The rooms are nicely appointed with upgraded linens and furnishings. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The only thing I would add is a mini-bar....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza FORT MYERS AT BELL TOWER SHOPS

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Family Vac
Business
Springfield, IL
Mar 27, 2012

Expected More

For a Crown Plaze I was very disappointed. Smallish rooms, no fan in the bathroom & it was very small. We were on the first floor and evertime I walked down the hall there was something in the cleaning room the burned your nose & throat when you went by. The attached Shoeless Joe's was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza FORT MYERS AT BELL TOWER SHOPS

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sdhans
Business
Sartell, MN
Mar 14, 2012

Spring training getaway

Friendly staff. Shuttle service is great to the airport and ball parks. Had the inside news on the Twins / Red Sox spring training. Shoeless Joes had great food and kept us informed on all the hometown team baseball, basketball, hockey action with all the big screens tuned to all the games.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top