$44 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 1, 2014 Check-out: Oct 4, 2014

Crestwood Suites Fort Myers

2 stars
7071 Lakeridge Ct SW, Fort Myers, FL 33907
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
174 reviews
Great hotel staff!

The first suite we received was awful but upon requesting another room we received a newly... See full review

  • start the car
  • Mar 31, 2014
Perfect for the purpose

A nice, clean, comfortable place to rest after a hectic day of travel and activities; perfect... See full review

  • MIAtraveller
  • Feb 11, 2013
Fort Myers extended stay budget hotel
Cleanliness and friendliness are the claims to fame for Crestwood Suites, a small chain of extended-stay hotels featuring apartment-sized kitchens and a generous 300 square feet of living space. Guests on a budget take in the beach and ballpark, and save money by preparing meals in their comfortable accommodations at the Crestwood Suites of Fort Myers.
Highlights
  • Complimentary parking -- trucks and RVs welcome
  • Free in-room Wi-Fi
  • Guest laundry
Rooms
Each of the Crestwood Suites of Fort Myers’ 137 guest rooms have a refrigerator, two-burner stove, microwave, coffee maker and utensils. Voicemail, alarm clock radios, in-room safe, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, 27-inch TV with free HBO and free Wi-Fi also are standards. The rooms also feature a generous workspace and a recliner.
Features
A new in-lobby coffee bar serves guests on the go. Access to Gold's Gym is available for Crestwood Suites of Fort Myers guests for $5.

 

Transportation
  • Southwest Florida International Airport (11mi/18km)
  • Free parking
Attractions
  • Old Hickory Golf Course (6.7mi/10.8 km)
  • Boston Red Sox and Minnesota Twins Training Camp (7.3 mi/11 km)
  • Tanger Outlet shopping (7.7 mi/12.5 km)
  • Fort Myers Beach (9mi/16 km)
Business
Complimentary Wi-Fi

Hotel Map

26.5344 -81.8728
Nearby airports
(FMY), 6.00, MI;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crestwood Suites Fort Myers also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5

Crestwood Suites Fort Myers Rooms

1 King Bed Studio Smoking
King bed/Kitchen/Refrigerator/Microwave/Dishes Coffeemaker/Hi-Speed Wireless Internet Access
1 Queen Bed Studio Smoking
Queen bed/Kitchen/Refrigerator/Microwave/Dishes Coffeemaker/Hi-Speed Wireless Internet Access
1 Queen Bed Studio ADA Accessibl
Queen bed/Kitchen/Refrigerator/Microwave/Dishes Coffeemaker/Hi-Speed Wireless Internet Access
1 King Bed Studio No Smoking
King bed/Kitchen/Refrigerator/Microwave/Dishes Coffeemaker/Hi-Speed Wireless Internet Access
2 Full Beds Studio No Smoking
2 Full beds/Kitchen/Refrigerator/Microwave Coffeemaker/Hi-Speed Wireless Internet Access
1 Full Bed Studio Smoking
Full bed/Kitchen/Refrigerator/Microwave/Dishes Coffeemaker/Hi-Speed Wireless Internet Access
1 Queen Bed Studio No Smoking
Queen bed/Kitchen/Refrigerator/Microwave/Dishes Coffeemaker/Hi-Speed Wireless Internet Access
1 King Bed Studio ADA Accessible
King bed/Kitchen/Refrigerator/Microwave/Dishes Coffeemaker/Hi-Speed Wireless Internet Access
2 Full Beds Studio Smoking
2 Full beds/Kitchen/Refrigerator/Microwave Coffeemaker/Hi-Speed Wireless Internet Access
1 Full Bed Studio No Smoking
Full bed/Kitchen/Refrigerator/Microwave/Dishes Coffeemaker/Hi-Speed Wireless Internet Access

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
FEMA approved
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
Security
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Ramp access to buildings
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub
Wet bar

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (174)

Ratings and reviews for Crestwood Suites Fort Myers

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
174 out of 174
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crestwood Suites Fort Myers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
start the car
Napanee, Ontario, Canada
Mar 31, 2014

Great hotel staff!

The first suite we received was awful but upon requesting another room we received a newly renovated room that was very nice. The hotel staff were very accommodating and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

There are a lot of good dining options close to this hotel, as well as shopping, and it is very close to the airport!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crestwood Suites Fort Myers

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Rick Z
Lake Orion, MI 48362, USA
Mar 27, 2014

Good Value

Stayed twice on same vacation, great deal for the price, would and probably will stay again. 1st stay was great , nice to be able to cook, room more than adequate. Second stay we were in a smoking room, might have been my fault for not asking, but didn't know they still had these and they were full. Called and they brought up an ionizer to help and we were able to switch next night. 15 mins from beach with no traffic

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

good pizza, thin crust across the street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crestwood Suites Fort Myers

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Martin0407
Boston, MA
Mar 27, 2014

Stay Away. Worst of the Worst.

I made a reservation online but when I arrived the hotel wouldn't honor it. I was told that all the rooms were taken. When I said I had a reservation, the guy said it wasn't his problem. He had no interest in helping me out and couldn't care less that it was late and I was without a place to say. If I could give less than 1 star I would.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crestwood Suites Fort Myers

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
pasl
miami, fl
Mar 17, 2014

Good mattress. The facility met my expectations.

An update in bed spreads might add a little newer look. Otherwise, for the price. Very good. The Room was very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crestwood Suites Fort Myers

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lomo01
USA
Feb 27, 2014

Good hotel for long stays in Ft Myers

Used Crestwood Suites for one night. Better hotel for people who want to stat longer. Nice kitchen and plenty of space.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to many restaurants

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crestwood Suites Fort Myers

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LarryB
Miami, FL, USA
Jan 2, 2014

Slightly misleading

We stayed here thinking we'd have a separate bedroom, but there is no division between the bedroom and living room/kitchen. Therefore I think it is slightly misleading to call it a suite. Otherwise, the room was clean and the hotel was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crestwood Suites Fort Myers

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JohnnyJo
Cleveland
Apr 13, 2013

Your typical 2 star

Carpeting dirty and in needs replacement, sofa bed had tears in the cushions, plastic floor molding missing in the bathroom, hot-cold water knobs were reversed in the bathroom, queen size beds are small, lumpy but firm mattress, very low thread count sheets, staff friendly and helpful, they searched for a long time, but did not find, a cork screw we asked to borrow to open a bottle of wine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crestwood Suites Fort Myers

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SarahTaylor
Port St. Lucie, FL
Apr 2, 2013

Rough around the edges

We picked this hotel because the location was great for a quick one-night stay and the price was attractive. We booked last minute during a holiday weekend and the choices were slim. If you're used to staying in higher end hotels this is going to be a huge reality check. I'm no diva; I've grown up camping in a tent (which I def would have preferred to this place). While I couldn't fall asleep I actually crafted this review in my head. I thought the dripping water in the bathroom would keep me awake but that was nothing to the herd of elephants on the second floor that suddenly awoke at 12pm. Then at 1pm it seemed as if everyone on the second floor opened and shut their doors at least 3 times each. Needless to say you can hear everything! The bed linens were old and shabby and I definitely didn't take my shoes off the whole time. Yes, there is a kitchen but we didn't need that for the one night that we stayed there. I think this was the worst nights sleep that I got in years. I was happy to be checking out the next morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crestwood Suites Fort Myers

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
maggie the great
florida
Mar 26, 2013

florida trip

the stay a crestwood was not a great time : room service only once ( we were there a week) on wednesday : every night I had go to ask for towels,and on two night they didn't have any : had to go in lobby to get wifi: for the last morning I call for a wake up call and never got it .........we're never staying there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

jet blue park a great time

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crestwood Suites Fort Myers

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mr unhappy ny
new york
Mar 24, 2013

staff not helpful at all

Room smelled . ask for another room. the guy at the desk said they we soldout. there was not 10 cars in lot all nite... did everyone walk in?????? not good service at all. never again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top