$63 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 9, 2015 Check-out: May 10, 2015

Candlewood Suites FORT MYERS-SANIBEL GATEWAY

2 stars
View map of 9740 Commerce Center Court, Fort Myers, FL 33908

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
46 reviews
Twins fan

This hotel was great ,clean nice quite rooms with room to move around comfortably. Not to far to... See full review

  • Moe from Minny
  • Apr 5, 2013
Fantastic SW Florida base

Chose hotel to explore Fort Myers and Naples for 2 days. Covenient and comfortable base for both.... See full review

  • J and M
  • Sep 13, 2011
All-suite budget balancer near Fort Myers and Sanibel beaches
The Candlewood Suites Fort Myers-Sanibel Gateway is an extended-stay all-suite hotel providing budget-conscious guests an affordable alternative in southwest Florida. Guests prepare meals in the fully-equipped kitchens and spend their vacation dollars at the beach, malls and golf courses instead of dining out. The Candlewood Suites Fort Myers-Sanibel Gateway provides simple, well-equipped accommodations.
Highlights
  • On-site guest laundry
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Swimming pool
  • Pet friendly up to 75 pounds (fees apply)
  • All non-smoking suites
Rooms
The 120 Candlewood Suites Fort Myers-Sanibel Gateway are all equipped with full kitchens and extra living space including a sleeper sofa. TVs with DVD players and premium cable, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, two telephones and a workstation are all standard.
Features
The Candlewood Suites Fort Myers-Sanibel Gateway has the Candlewood Cupboard for snacks and sundries. Several restaurants are nearby.
Transportation
  • Southwest Florida International Airport (14 mi/22.8 km)
  • Free parking
Attractions
  • Tanger Factory Outlets (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • San Carlos Bay/Bunchee Beach Preserve (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Fort Myers Beaches (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Sanibel Island Beaches (5 mi/8 km)
Business
  • Business center with complimentary computer access and Wi-Fi
  • Two meeting rooms

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Candlewood Suites FORT MYERS-SANIBEL GATEWAY also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Car rental desk
FAX
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Kitchen
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Pincher's Crab Shack
Located just minutes from the hotel Pincher's Crab shack serves everything from blue crab to king crab and snow crab to stoneys as well as frys an awesome grouper. Family friendly and as casual as you can get come on by.
Bahama Breeze
At Bahama Breeze you will find all of your favorites inspired by the colors and flavors of the islands including seafood, steak, and chicken.
Five Guys Burgers and Fries
Burgers are made with fresh beef and with all of the combination's they have to offer you can make 250,000 different burgers! Located off of Summerlin Road across the street from the hotel.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Candlewood Suites FORT MYERS-SANIBEL GATEWAY

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
46 out of 46
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.3

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Candlewood Suites FORT MYERS-SANIBEL GATEWAY

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Andrea R.
Business
Wauwatosa
Dec 31, 2014

visiting family

Quiet area and quiet room. Good location between fort myers and sanibel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites FORT MYERS-SANIBEL GATEWAY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Moe from Minny
Business
St. James , Minnesota
Apr 5, 2013

Twins fan

This hotel was great ,clean nice quite rooms with room to move around comfortably. Not to far to drive to the twins stadium or to the beach , and we found this great little ice cream place ( love boat ice cream ) just a little ways from there . I highly recommend this hotel .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Beach, baseball ,food .

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites FORT MYERS-SANIBEL GATEWAY

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Grandma from MN
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Mar 20, 2013

O.K. for one night before flying out of RSW

We just needed a place to sleep near the airport for one night. This hotel was fine for this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites FORT MYERS-SANIBEL GATEWAY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SandyFeet
Business
Georgia
Mar 17, 2013

Comfortable stay

I slept soundly at Candlewood Suites. The beds were comfortable and the room was nice and dark.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites FORT MYERS-SANIBEL GATEWAY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marbles2012
Business
Marblehead, MA
Nov 25, 2012

Good base camp

Candlewood is quiet, centrally located, and clean. Nice kitchenette in room, good bed/pillows etc. The workout room is also important to us. My only suggestion is to supply spray cleaner and paper towels to wipe equip down after use. Washer/dryer is free. It is a great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites FORT MYERS-SANIBEL GATEWAY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carmella Baseball Mom
Business
Stone Mountain,GA
Jul 14, 2012

Great Deal!

My experience at Candlewood Suites was great. Because of the kitchen, I was able to cook if I liked. The beds were very comfortable and the room was very roomy. The hotel was very quiet and clean. The only thing missing was a bar!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites FORT MYERS-SANIBEL GATEWAY

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Redear
Business
Ft Myers fl
Jun 25, 2012

Business only

Very utilitarian. No frills, strange location. Strictly a business hotel. Not for vacationers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites FORT MYERS-SANIBEL GATEWAY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Florida Travelor
Business
Siloam Springs, AR
Jun 5, 2012

Wonderful staff and hotel

We stayed a week here and just loved it! We stayed in 5 other hotels on our trip to Florida. I wish this hotel could've been the only one we stayed in. Keep up the good work!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Since you have a full kitchen - use it! Saves a bundle!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites FORT MYERS-SANIBEL GATEWAY

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ruthlessly
Business
fort myers fl
Mar 26, 2012

Won't repeat

Was very disappointed. Stayed last year and had a great time. This year, no housekeeping, poor pool set up, not very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites FORT MYERS-SANIBEL GATEWAY

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
S.Ro
Business
Maryland
Mar 24, 2012

Fort Myers Trip

I chose the Candlewood Suites because it saved me $200 over the La Quinta right off Summerlin that I normally stay at. After my stay I will continue to stay at the La Quinta, the $200 saved was not worth it. I say this because the staff at Candlewood was not helpful. I did not realize that housekeeping only came once a week. Quickly enough we ran out of clean towels (2 people staying in hotel) and the hotel says you can exchange for clean towels at the front desk. I take the towels down and there are none ready and I was told they would be delivered to my room. The towels never came. When I called down a new person told me they had towels but were busy so I needed to come down. I came down and the gentleman at the desk said he only had so many to spare. The original towels in our room were falling apart so it may be better if the hotel itself invests in new towels all together. There was never a sense of urgency by any staff member and most of the time one was not behind the counter. The room itself had everything necessary but I prefer the La Quinta all the way. The location is not bad. It is off of Summerlin and right next to a middle school. It's a short drive to Sanibel/Captiva and Cape Coral which are main places I went.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Blu Sushi off Mcgregor Blvd was delicious!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top