$75 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 25, 2014 Check-out: Dec 28, 2014

BEST WESTERN Airport Inn

3 stars
8955 Daniels Pkwy, Fort Myers, FL 33912-0821
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
86 reviews
Great Hotel

Clean, courteous staff and hotel. Close to airport with great transporation See full review

  • Jannie K
  • May 12, 2014
quick fl visit

Basic room, clean quiet location ideal 10 minutes from fort mmyers airport Staff was friendly and... See full review

  • tedofromendicott
  • Aug 31, 2013
Modest airport hotel convenient to Fort Myers beaches
Spring training fans and travelers heading in and out of Southwest Florida International Airport will find a comfortable, affordable night’s sleep at the Best Western Airport Inn. Basic, yet accommodating, the Best Western Airport Inn offers guests a good value with plenty of complimentary features.
Highlights
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Heated outdoor pool and Jacuzzi
  • Complimentary parking and airport shuttle
  • Pet friendly ($20 per night up to two pets, maximum of $100)
  • Completely smoke free
Rooms
Each of the Best Western Airport Inn’s 108 guest rooms and suites is equipped with a mini-refrigerator, coffee maker and microwave. Complimentary wireless Internet, voicemail, alarm clock radios, iron and ironing board, hair dryer and premium cable with HBO are standard in all units.
Features
The Best Western Airport Inn has a heated outdoor pool and Jacuzzi coupled with a small fitness center to help vacationers and business travelers stay relaxed and fit. The Best Western Airport Inn is pet friendly and has on-site guest laundry facilities.
Transportation
  • Southwest Florida International Airport (3 mi/4.5 km)
  • Free parking
Attractions
  • Fort Myers Historical Museum (7.5 mi/12 km)
  • Imaginarium (9.5 mi/15.2 km)
  • Boston Red Sox Training Camp (10.3 mi/16.5 km)
  • Minnesota Twins Training Camp (10.6 mi/17 km)
  • Fort Myers Beach (22 mi/35 km)
Business
  • Two meeting rooms accommodate up to 40 people
  • Business center with two computers, copy and fax service
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi and local calls

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Airport Inn also booked these hotels.

BEST WESTERN Airport Inn Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,MICFRG,CFMKR,IRN,HAIR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,2BD SOFA,MICRFG,COFMKR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,SOFABED,JACUZZI,FULL KITCHEN,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,MICFRG,CFMKR,IRN,HAIR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,SOFABED,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL SHWR,SOFBD,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Ironing board

Dining

McDonald's®
0.5 mile(s) from McDonald's®, Fast Food, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, 6:00 a.m. to 11:00 p.m.
Fancy's Southern Cuisine
Adjacent to Fancy's Southern Cuisine, Full Service, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, 11:00 a.m. to 9:00 pm
Longhorn
4 mile(s) from Longhorn, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner, steak, 4:00 p.m. to 11:00 p.m.
Outback Steakhouse
4 mile(s) from Outback Steakhouse, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: dinner, 4:00 p.m. to 11:00 p.m.
Taco Bell
0.5 mile(s) from Taco Bell, Fast Food, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Beef O Brady's
Across the street from Beef O Brady's, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner, 11:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m.
Denny's
0.5 mile(s) from Denny's, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, 24 hours
Origami's
Adjacent to Origami's, Full Service, Japanese, Open for: lunch, dinner, 11:30 a.m. to 10:00 p.m.
Two Meatballs
Adjacent to Two Meatballs, Full Service, Italian, Open for: lunch, dinner, 11:00 a.m. to 9:30 p.m.
Bell Tower Mall
4 mile(s) from Bell Tower Mall, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, several restaurants, 11:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (86)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Airport Inn

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
86 out of 86
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Airport Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kkris
Business
Osprey, FL, USA
Nov 4, 2011

very good for airport travel spc late arrival

arrived after midnite and staff was very helpfull and alert, also offered transportation and pick up service to and from airport. room nice and clean and break fast service early next day was eccelent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Airport Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marymac rushed and tired
Business
Lexington Park, Maryland
Jul 15, 2012

Home sweet home looking for a FL home

This is by far the best stay I have had at a hotel in a very long time. From the time I checked in untill I checked out the staff was very friendly and accomadating. They went out of their way to make sure I had what I needed. The room was spacious and very clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Airport Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FFJAYDEE
Business
Fort Myers Airport
Nov 9, 2012

Will stay again

I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights and I was very satisfied with everything they had to offer. I will stay here again in the future if needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Airport Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Urbie
Business
Detroit,MI.
Mar 26, 2013

Tript to florida

Flight was delayed 5 hrs. I got in at 4:AM. Got to the hotel at 5:00AM. Thye let us check out at noon. Very grateful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Airport Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
c ven
Business
Seattle, WA
Apr 19, 2008

Airport Travel

This was a great place to stay for airport travel. We had a 6:00 am flight and this place is about 10 minutes away. It was really nice being so close and the clerk at the desk was really helpful with the simple directions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Airport Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GDI
Business
Watford City, ND
Mar 16, 2011

Easy access to Hammond Stadium

It was easy to find after flying in at night. Not far from Hammond Stadium and Spring Training, which was the purpose of the trip. Easy access to the interstate to head south to the Everglades.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great food right across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Airport Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KeyWest lovers
Business
Longview, Wa.
Nov 21, 2010

Excellant, convienant and comfortable

Everything about our stay was comfortable, clean and modern. The restaurant located across the parking lot out front was great!! We stayed at the hotel the first night and the last night of our 15 day Florida vacation and could not have asked for a better hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Airport Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Twins18
Business
Knoxville, TN
Jun 15, 2010

Great Stay

My son had a tryout for the Twins farm team, so we had to drive all night to get to Fort Myers from Tennessee. We arrived a couple hours before check in dead tired and told the clerk and he said let me see if your room is ready and it was so he let us go ahead and check in something he did not have to do. everyone was so nice and the roomand whole hotel was very clean and the staff was great. If I go back I will stay at this hotel. And by the way my son made the team and will play in Fort Myers so see you in a few weeks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Long horn Steak House

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Airport Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Parma, Oh
Oct 27, 2010

Fort Myers

Just there for 1 night, but the staff was helpful and courtous, the room was very clean, and there was free wi-fi

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Room key had advertisement to resturant which offered 10% off if you show them your room key.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Airport Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KA2SEY
Business
West Milford, New Jersey
Apr 29, 2011

Great Staff and Stay

The staff at this hotel are very helpful. Although I didn't use the pool it was very nicely located. Each morning the continetal breakfast was a plus. They also had coffee on hand 24 hours a day. I had stayed at this location while looking for a new home and it is centrally located to Fort Myers, Cape Coral and Lehigh Acres. They had internet access through out along with computers/printers just off the main lobby. The hotel staff also faxed documents on occassion to aid in my purchase of a home. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. I would not hesitate to stay at this location if I returned to the Fort Myers area. There is also a Walgreen, Resturant and other useful accomodation within walking distance from the hotel. Although I rented a car, they have pick up to and from the Fort Myers Aiport - which is a short ten - fifteen minute ride. Notable staff: Frank, Clark, and Hazel absolutely went above and beyond to make my stay a pleasure. Their efforts made a purchase of a new home almost seamless endeavor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top