$134 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 10, 2015 Check-out: Feb 11, 2015

BEST WESTERN Airport Inn

3 stars
8955 Daniels Pkwy, Fort Myers, FL 33912-0821
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
91 reviews
Great Hotel

Clean, courteous staff and hotel. Close to airport with great transporation See full review

  • Jannie K
  • May 12, 2014
Family Reunion

Although my stay at this facility was around three years ago, I believe it was a pleasant stay. We... See full review

  • Franklin P.
  • Dec 30, 2014
Modest airport hotel convenient to Fort Myers beaches
Spring training fans and travelers heading in and out of Southwest Florida International Airport will find a comfortable, affordable night’s sleep at the Best Western Airport Inn. Basic, yet accommodating, the Best Western Airport Inn offers guests a good value with plenty of complimentary features.
Highlights
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Heated outdoor pool and Jacuzzi
  • Complimentary parking and airport shuttle
  • Pet friendly ($20 per night up to two pets, maximum of $100)
  • Completely smoke free
Rooms
Each of the Best Western Airport Inn’s 108 guest rooms and suites is equipped with a mini-refrigerator, coffee maker and microwave. Complimentary wireless Internet, voicemail, alarm clock radios, iron and ironing board, hair dryer and premium cable with HBO are standard in all units.
Features
The Best Western Airport Inn has a heated outdoor pool and Jacuzzi coupled with a small fitness center to help vacationers and business travelers stay relaxed and fit. The Best Western Airport Inn is pet friendly and has on-site guest laundry facilities.
Transportation
  • Southwest Florida International Airport (3 mi/4.5 km)
  • Free parking
Attractions
  • Fort Myers Historical Museum (7.5 mi/12 km)
  • Imaginarium (9.5 mi/15.2 km)
  • Boston Red Sox Training Camp (10.3 mi/16.5 km)
  • Minnesota Twins Training Camp (10.6 mi/17 km)
  • Fort Myers Beach (22 mi/35 km)
Business
  • Two meeting rooms accommodate up to 40 people
  • Business center with two computers, copy and fax service
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi and local calls

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Airport Inn also booked these hotels.

BEST WESTERN Airport Inn Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,MICFRG,CFMKR,IRN,HAIR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,2BD SOFA,MICRFG,COFMKR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,SOFABED,JACUZZI,FULL KITCHEN,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,MICFRG,CFMKR,IRN,HAIR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,SOFABED,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL SHWR,SOFBD,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Ironing board

Dining

McDonald's®
0.5 mile(s) from McDonald's®, Fast Food, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, 6:00 a.m. to 11:00 p.m.
Fancy's Southern Cuisine
Adjacent to Fancy's Southern Cuisine, Full Service, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, 11:00 a.m. to 9:00 pm
Longhorn
4 mile(s) from Longhorn, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner, steak, 4:00 p.m. to 11:00 p.m.
Outback Steakhouse
4 mile(s) from Outback Steakhouse, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: dinner, 4:00 p.m. to 11:00 p.m.
Taco Bell
0.5 mile(s) from Taco Bell, Fast Food, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Beef O Brady's
Across the street from Beef O Brady's, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner, 11:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m.
Denny's
0.5 mile(s) from Denny's, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, 24 hours
Origami's
Adjacent to Origami's, Full Service, Japanese, Open for: lunch, dinner, 11:30 a.m. to 10:00 p.m.
Two Meatballs
Adjacent to Two Meatballs, Full Service, Italian, Open for: lunch, dinner, 11:00 a.m. to 9:30 p.m.
Bell Tower Mall
4 mile(s) from Bell Tower Mall, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, several restaurants, 11:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (91)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Airport Inn

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
91 out of 91
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Airport Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marymac rushed and tired
Business
Lexington Park, Maryland
Jul 15, 2012

Home sweet home looking for a FL home

This is by far the best stay I have had at a hotel in a very long time. From the time I checked in untill I checked out the staff was very friendly and accomadating. They went out of their way to make sure I had what I needed. The room was spacious and very clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Airport Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greeley Colorado
May 28, 2011

Loud doors and small ants!

The staff was very nice and helpful and the hotel was at a perfect location from the airport. Look for the homemade cookies at the front desk! We had to get up by 3am to make a 6am flight back to Denver. The problem was that there were people in and out of the rooms around us and the doors always slam shut so that they are not left open. When you let the doors go to close on their own, the doors close very forcefully, and that is what you get to listen to for hours on end until almost midnight. They need to look into something that stops a loud door closing. The door latches are also very loud and contribute to this constant rude disruption and lack of sleep. Also, we found a nice little trail of very small ants in the bathroom. We just kept wiping them up when we saw more of them appearing. Impressive little guys since the ants made it to the second floor! The hotel was nice except for all the noise. I would find out if they can do something about the loud doors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

MACDaddy's across the street is fun.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Airport Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rochester, MI
May 26, 2011

Great location close to everything

The hotel seemed to be well maintained any issue we had even minor was handled quickly. It was close to everything and conveniently located next to I75. Getting to the beach was easy. Restaurants were close by as well as shopping. It made for a better trip than others I have taken.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Airport Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dawn Ann
Business
Forked River, NJ
May 19, 2011

Clean, Pleasant and Everything I Needed!

Stayed in Florida for 7 days to take care of personal family business. Needed an affordable place to stay near Cape Coral, Florida. The hotel was clean. The room had a refrigerator and microwave along with a one cup coffee maker. The continental breakfast every morning was just what we needed to start the day and it was free. The hotel is located minutes away from plenty of shopping and restaurants. The free wi fi and the computer room was also helpful to keep up with e-mails and, of course, Facebook. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are several very good restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. In fact, there is one right in front of the hotel and you get a discount if you show your room key.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Airport Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
New Home onwer
Business
Iowa
May 16, 2011

Clean and in a good location.

For location is was great. We were shopping for a home. It was close to the airport and just off of Interstate 75. Room was clean and breakfast was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Good dining around the motel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Airport Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
canton,ohio
May 16, 2011

good hotel

helpful friendly staff,good breakfast,close to everything

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Airport Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Monrovia, Maryland
May 8, 2011

Great value, convenient location.

I needed a comfortable room convenient to SWR Airport. This hotel is close to the airport, easy to find, has all the amenities anyone would require, all at a great price. I'll be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Airport Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KA2SEY
Business
West Milford, New Jersey
Apr 29, 2011

Great Staff and Stay

The staff at this hotel are very helpful. Although I didn't use the pool it was very nicely located. Each morning the continetal breakfast was a plus. They also had coffee on hand 24 hours a day. I had stayed at this location while looking for a new home and it is centrally located to Fort Myers, Cape Coral and Lehigh Acres. They had internet access through out along with computers/printers just off the main lobby. The hotel staff also faxed documents on occassion to aid in my purchase of a home. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. I would not hesitate to stay at this location if I returned to the Fort Myers area. There is also a Walgreen, Resturant and other useful accomodation within walking distance from the hotel. Although I rented a car, they have pick up to and from the Fort Myers Aiport - which is a short ten - fifteen minute ride. Notable staff: Frank, Clark, and Hazel absolutely went above and beyond to make my stay a pleasure. Their efforts made a purchase of a new home almost seamless endeavor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Airport Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Off to the Keys
Business
Indiana
Apr 11, 2011

very convenient

We stopped off here while on the way to the Key West Express. We were picked up at the airport and we had a nice relaxing evening. Next morning we had a delicious continental breakfast before leaving.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Right across the street from a restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Airport Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Port Richey, Fl
Apr 5, 2011

A nice, clean room

We found the Best Western, Ft. Myers to be a good value. The room was clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Airport Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bruno24
Business
Shakopee, MN
Apr 4, 2011

It had pillows and a TV....

Good location, close to airport and short drive to Ft. Myers beach and close to the Lee Co. Sports Complex. Pool area was decent. Was pretty grossed out by the ant infestation that took place from the time we finished breakfast until the cleaning crew came and did their duty. Staff was friendly and this was a get-what-you-pay-for hotel. Simply had a dirty feel to it and after I witnessed the ant parade removing a left over muffin, just couldn't quite get settled.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Shoeless Joe's was a great place to eat. Sports bar with good atmosphere and very good eats. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top