$62 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

BEST WESTERN Airport Inn

3 stars
8955 Daniels Pkwy, Fort Myers, FL 33912-0821
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
138 reviews
Great Hotel

Clean, courteous staff and hotel. Close to airport with great transporation See full review

  • Jannie K
  • May 12, 2014
Tript to florida

Flight was delayed 5 hrs. I got in at 4:AM. Got to the hotel at 5:00AM. Thye let us check out at... See full review

  • Urbie
  • Mar 26, 2013
Modest airport hotel convenient to Fort Myers beaches
Spring training fans and travelers heading in and out of Southwest Florida International Airport will find a comfortable, affordable night’s sleep at the Best Western Airport Inn. Basic, yet accommodating, the Best Western Airport Inn offers guests a good value with plenty of complimentary features.
Highlights
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Heated outdoor pool and Jacuzzi
  • Complimentary parking and airport shuttle
  • Pet friendly ($20 per night up to two pets, maximum of $100)
  • Completely smoke free
Rooms
Each of the Best Western Airport Inn’s 108 guest rooms and suites is equipped with a mini-refrigerator, coffee maker and microwave. Complimentary wireless Internet, voicemail, alarm clock radios, iron and ironing board, hair dryer and premium cable with HBO are standard in all units.
Features
The Best Western Airport Inn has a heated outdoor pool and Jacuzzi coupled with a small fitness center to help vacationers and business travelers stay relaxed and fit. The Best Western Airport Inn is pet friendly and has on-site guest laundry facilities.
Transportation
  • Southwest Florida International Airport (3 mi/4.5 km)
  • Free parking
Attractions
  • Fort Myers Historical Museum (7.5 mi/12 km)
  • Imaginarium (9.5 mi/15.2 km)
  • Boston Red Sox Training Camp (10.3 mi/16.5 km)
  • Minnesota Twins Training Camp (10.6 mi/17 km)
  • Fort Myers Beach (22 mi/35 km)
Business
  • Two meeting rooms accommodate up to 40 people
  • Business center with two computers, copy and fax service
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi and local calls

Hotel Map

26.5482 -81.8072
Area served
Miami, Naples, Sarasota, Tampa
Nearby airports
(RSW), 4.00, MI, S;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Airport Inn also booked these hotels.

BEST WESTERN Airport Inn Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,MICFRG,CFMKR,IRN,HAIR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,2BD SOFA,MICRFG,COFMKR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,SOFABED,JACUZZI,FULL KITCHEN,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,MICFRG,CFMKR,IRN,HAIR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,SOFABED,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL SHWR,SOFBD,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Ironing board

Dining

McDonald's®
0.5 mile(s) from McDonald's®, fast food, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, 6:00 a.m. to 11:00 p.m.
Bell Tower Mall
4 mile(s) from Bell Tower Mall, fast food, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, several restaurants, 11:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m.
Haney's BBQ Restaurant
Adjacent to Haney's BBQ Restaurant, full service, Steak House, open for: lunch, dinner, 11:00 a.m. to 11:00 p.m.
Bob Evans
0.5 mile(s) from Bob Evans, full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Longhorn
4 mile(s) from Longhorn, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner, steak, 4:00 p.m. to 11:00 p.m.
Uno's Pizzeria
0.5 mile(s) from Uno's Pizzeria, full service, Italian, open for: lunch, dinner,
Denny's
0.5 mile(s) from Denny's, full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, 24 hours
Bella Rosa
Adjacent to Bella Rosa, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner, 11:00 a.m. to 11:00 p.m.
Taco Bell
0.5 mile(s) from Taco Bell, fast food, American, open for: lunch, dinner,
Outback Steakhouse
4 mile(s) from Outback Steakhouse, full service, American, open for: dinner, 4:00 p.m. to 11:00 p.m.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (138)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Airport Inn

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
138 out of 138
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Airport Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marymac rushed and tired
Business
Lexington Park, Maryland
Jul 15, 2012

Home sweet home looking for a FL home

This is by far the best stay I have had at a hotel in a very long time. From the time I checked in untill I checked out the staff was very friendly and accomadating. They went out of their way to make sure I had what I needed. The room was spacious and very clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Airport Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Rochester, MI
May 26, 2011

Great location close to everything

The hotel seemed to be well maintained any issue we had even minor was handled quickly. It was close to everything and conveniently located next to I75. Getting to the beach was easy. Restaurants were close by as well as shopping. It made for a better trip than others I have taken.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN Airport Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dawn Ann
Forked River, NJ
May 19, 2011

Clean, Pleasant and Everything I Needed!

Stayed in Florida for 7 days to take care of personal family business. Needed an affordable place to stay near Cape Coral, Florida. The hotel was clean. The room had a refrigerator and microwave along with a one cup coffee maker. The continental breakfast every morning was just what we needed to start the day and it was free. The hotel is located minutes away from plenty of shopping and restaurants. The free wi fi and the computer room was also helpful to keep up with e-mails and, of course, Facebook. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are several very good restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. In fact, there is one right in front of the hotel and you get a discount if you show your room key.

Review of BEST WESTERN Airport Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dawn Ann
Forked River, NJ
May 19, 2011

Clean, Pleasant and Everything I Needed!

Stayed in Florida for 7 days to take care of personal family business. Needed an affordable place to stay near Cape Coral, Florida. The hotel was clean. The room had a refrigerator and microwave along with a one cup coffee maker. The continental breakfast every morning was just what we needed to start the day and it was free. The hotel is located minutes away from plenty of shopping and restaurants. The free wi fi and the computer room was also helpful to keep up with e-mails and, of course, Facebook. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are several very good restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. In fact, there is one right in front of the hotel and you get a discount if you show your room key.

Review of BEST WESTERN Airport Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
New Home onwer
Iowa
May 16, 2011

Clean and in a good location.

For location is was great. We were shopping for a home. It was close to the airport and just off of Interstate 75. Room was clean and breakfast was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Good dining around the motel.

Review of BEST WESTERN Airport Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
canton,ohio
May 16, 2011

good hotel

helpful friendly staff,good breakfast,close to everything

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN Airport Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
New Home onwer
Iowa
May 16, 2011

Clean and in a good location.

For location is was great. We were shopping for a home. It was close to the airport and just off of Interstate 75. Room was clean and breakfast was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Good dining around the motel.

Review of BEST WESTERN Airport Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
canton,ohio
May 16, 2011

good hotel

helpful friendly staff,good breakfast,close to everything

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN Airport Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Monrovia, Maryland
May 8, 2011

Great value, convenient location.

I needed a comfortable room convenient to SWR Airport. This hotel is close to the airport, easy to find, has all the amenities anyone would require, all at a great price. I'll be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN Airport Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Monrovia, Maryland
May 8, 2011

Great value, convenient location.

I needed a comfortable room convenient to SWR Airport. This hotel is close to the airport, easy to find, has all the amenities anyone would require, all at a great price. I'll be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN Airport Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KA2SEY
Business
West Milford, New Jersey
Apr 29, 2011

Great Staff and Stay

The staff at this hotel are very helpful. Although I didn't use the pool it was very nicely located. Each morning the continetal breakfast was a plus. They also had coffee on hand 24 hours a day. I had stayed at this location while looking for a new home and it is centrally located to Fort Myers, Cape Coral and Lehigh Acres. They had internet access through out along with computers/printers just off the main lobby. The hotel staff also faxed documents on occassion to aid in my purchase of a home. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. I would not hesitate to stay at this location if I returned to the Fort Myers area. There is also a Walgreen, Resturant and other useful accomodation within walking distance from the hotel. Although I rented a car, they have pick up to and from the Fort Myers Aiport - which is a short ten - fifteen minute ride. Notable staff: Frank, Clark, and Hazel absolutely went above and beyond to make my stay a pleasure. Their efforts made a purchase of a new home almost seamless endeavor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top