$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 24, 2015 Check-out: Jul 27, 2015

BEST WESTERN Airport Inn

3 stars
View map of 8955 Daniels Pkwy, Fort Myers, FL 33912-0821

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Airport Inn

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
95 out of 95
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Airport Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marymac rushed and tired
Business
Lexington Park, Maryland
Jul 15, 2012

Home sweet home looking for a FL home

This is by far the best stay I have had at a hotel in a very long time. From the time I checked in untill I checked out the staff was very friendly and accomadating. They went out of their way to make sure I had what I needed. The room was spacious and very clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Airport Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JAMG
Business
Michigan
Dec 29, 2012

You will not find a better hotel for the money.

Hotel was very clean,staff was very friendly. Location is very close to the airport. Has a very nice pool. If you are looking for a good clean hotel and don't want to spend a lot of money this is it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Airport Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kickstone
Business
Aurora, CO.
Dec 18, 2012

convenient to airport and good value

Convenient to airport with airport shuttle. Staff was very personable and the room was quiet with good maid service, wifi, and a breakfast assortment that was very good. Several fast food restaurants within easy walking distance and the shuttle driver offered to take us to full service restaurants that were just outside of walking distance. I would definitely consider a stay the hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

fast food restaurants and a dennys with a short walk

Review of BEST WESTERN Airport Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Florida hockey mom
Business
yakima, Wa
Dec 14, 2012

sunny

Best Western was a great value deal...very clean, friendly staff, centrally located for all our site seeing adventures everyday! We would start out with a nice breakfast every morning..fresh fruit, waffle, hot coffee..leave for the beach, airboats in the Eveerglades, Thomas Edison museum & return in time for fresh homemade cookies for a bedtime snack or a dip in pool or hot tub..& nice clean room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mac Daddy ribs are the best...only a few steps out the front door of the Best Western..its a must!

Review of BEST WESTERN Airport Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FFJAYDEE
Business
Fort Myers Airport
Nov 9, 2012

Will stay again

I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights and I was very satisfied with everything they had to offer. I will stay here again in the future if needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Airport Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
patritsia
Business
london, england
Nov 4, 2012

perfect for my situation

I arrived late from overseas after a delayed, long flight and it was a relief to find the shuttle bus, and a clean, comfortable room plus the pool next day to get a little sun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Airport Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bubble tea fan
Business
Michigan
Jul 24, 2012

Great Value

This hotel was just what I needed for my short business trip to Fort Myers - great location, clean, safe, priced well, and the internet was fast. The breakfast was ok and my TV remote didn't quite work, but overall I was pleased with my stay here and will stay here again the next business trip I take to Fort Myers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Airport Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chicago47
Business
MA
Jun 12, 2012

Great Value and Service in Ft. Myers

Room was clean and everything worked. Stay at this hotel if you desire outdoor pool and spa - especially spa. Most hotels keep the spa temp warm which barely soothes - this spa was hot and clean with a cool large pool for cooling off within steps - it was great. Breakfast was good, but if you need more there's a bagel store right next door. Easy to walk to restaurants too. But go for the spa.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Airport Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Whalebone
Business
Oregon, WI
Apr 16, 2012

Good enough for overnight but not more!

This hotel was OK for a one night stay before an early morning flight out of Fort Myers, but not more. Rooms were worn out and tub was rusting around the fixtures.Took two towels to dry off because they were so thin. Air conditioning unit was noisy all night. Good side, 15 minutes to the airport and the staff at the front desk were friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Airport Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GSquared
Business
Greensboro, NC, USA
Feb 23, 2012

Convenient overnight stay

Our plane got in very late, beyond the shuttle van's operating hours, and the shuttle driver waited for us, was courteous and had a good sense of humor. The hotel was very close and convenient to the airport. The staff was friendly and helpful at the front desk and at breakfast the next morning. For a convenient overnight stay near the airport, I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

This is very convenient and close to the Ft. Myers airport.

Back to menu Return to top