$62 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

BEST WESTERN Airport Inn

3 stars
8955 Daniels Pkwy, Fort Myers, FL 33912-0821
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
138 reviews
Great Hotel

Clean, courteous staff and hotel. Close to airport with great transporation See full review

  • Jannie K
  • May 12, 2014
Tript to florida

Flight was delayed 5 hrs. I got in at 4:AM. Got to the hotel at 5:00AM. Thye let us check out at... See full review

  • Urbie
  • Mar 26, 2013
Modest airport hotel convenient to Fort Myers beaches
Spring training fans and travelers heading in and out of Southwest Florida International Airport will find a comfortable, affordable night’s sleep at the Best Western Airport Inn. Basic, yet accommodating, the Best Western Airport Inn offers guests a good value with plenty of complimentary features.
Highlights
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Heated outdoor pool and Jacuzzi
  • Complimentary parking and airport shuttle
  • Pet friendly ($20 per night up to two pets, maximum of $100)
  • Completely smoke free
Rooms
Each of the Best Western Airport Inn’s 108 guest rooms and suites is equipped with a mini-refrigerator, coffee maker and microwave. Complimentary wireless Internet, voicemail, alarm clock radios, iron and ironing board, hair dryer and premium cable with HBO are standard in all units.
Features
The Best Western Airport Inn has a heated outdoor pool and Jacuzzi coupled with a small fitness center to help vacationers and business travelers stay relaxed and fit. The Best Western Airport Inn is pet friendly and has on-site guest laundry facilities.
Transportation
  • Southwest Florida International Airport (3 mi/4.5 km)
  • Free parking
Attractions
  • Fort Myers Historical Museum (7.5 mi/12 km)
  • Imaginarium (9.5 mi/15.2 km)
  • Boston Red Sox Training Camp (10.3 mi/16.5 km)
  • Minnesota Twins Training Camp (10.6 mi/17 km)
  • Fort Myers Beach (22 mi/35 km)
Business
  • Two meeting rooms accommodate up to 40 people
  • Business center with two computers, copy and fax service
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi and local calls

Hotel Map

26.5482 -81.8072
Area served
Miami, Naples, Sarasota, Tampa
Nearby airports
(RSW), 4.00, MI, S;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Airport Inn also booked these hotels.

BEST WESTERN Airport Inn Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,MICFRG,CFMKR,IRN,HAIR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,2BD SOFA,MICRFG,COFMKR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,SOFABED,JACUZZI,FULL KITCHEN,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,MICFRG,CFMKR,IRN,HAIR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,SOFABED,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL SHWR,SOFBD,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Ironing board

Dining

McDonald's®
0.5 mile(s) from McDonald's®, fast food, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, 6:00 a.m. to 11:00 p.m.
Bell Tower Mall
4 mile(s) from Bell Tower Mall, fast food, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, several restaurants, 11:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m.
Haney's BBQ Restaurant
Adjacent to Haney's BBQ Restaurant, full service, Steak House, open for: lunch, dinner, 11:00 a.m. to 11:00 p.m.
Bob Evans
0.5 mile(s) from Bob Evans, full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Longhorn
4 mile(s) from Longhorn, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner, steak, 4:00 p.m. to 11:00 p.m.
Uno's Pizzeria
0.5 mile(s) from Uno's Pizzeria, full service, Italian, open for: lunch, dinner,
Denny's
0.5 mile(s) from Denny's, full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, 24 hours
Bella Rosa
Adjacent to Bella Rosa, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner, 11:00 a.m. to 11:00 p.m.
Taco Bell
0.5 mile(s) from Taco Bell, fast food, American, open for: lunch, dinner,
Outback Steakhouse
4 mile(s) from Outback Steakhouse, full service, American, open for: dinner, 4:00 p.m. to 11:00 p.m.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (138)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Airport Inn

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
138 out of 138
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Airport Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jannie K
Grand Rapids, MI
May 12, 2014

Great Hotel

Clean, courteous staff and hotel. Close to airport with great transporation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN Airport Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Starr3
Toronto
Feb 24, 2014

Recent stay

Good for overnight before flight.helpful staff. Has shuttle to airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN Airport Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tedofromendicott
Endicott ny
Aug 31, 2013

quick fl visit

Basic room, clean quiet location ideal 10 minutes from fort mmyers airport Staff was friendly and informative. Continental Breakfast was normal but enough for me Over all considering the price and convenience by the airport id stay again if I were there for business One draw back, water pressure in shower and lack of hot water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Fort myers airport 6 miles away

Review of BEST WESTERN Airport Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Debra S
Vermont
Jun 26, 2013

Exceeded Our Expectation

We spent one night at the Best Western before returning home and wanted to be near the airport. The staff at this hotel were great especially Christie. We were allowed to leave our luggage before we could check in. Then our flight was late and Christie let us check out late with no charge. The breakfast buffet is O.K. The bed was very comfortable. Everyone was very accommodating and would definitely stay here again.The airport shuttle was very handy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mc Daddys is right next door and they have great food and drink.

Review of BEST WESTERN Airport Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SizzleChest5
New Jersey
Jun 17, 2013

Very friendly staff

The hotel itself is fine, nothing special. But the location to the airport is great if that's what you need and the staff there could not have been nicer to us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Airport Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lori's mom
ft. meyers, fl
May 18, 2013

perfect for our needs

Great. Cost was reasonable. Pool area was very nice, airport not far away. We were visiting relatives and found this hotel perfect for our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

lots of restaurants to choose from

Review of BEST WESTERN Airport Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kevin18
Business
Maine, USA
Apr 22, 2013

An adequate 1 night stay while traveling through RSW

Our stay with this hotel began being picked up by the free airport shuttle. Our driver, Jesus, was very friendly. Check-in was quick and our hotel room was clean and comfortable. I had a bit of trouble figuring out the TV but we arrived so late that it wasn't really an issue. The pillows were very small, probably about 18" long. Besides the small pillows, the bed was fairly comfortable and the bathroom was simple and clean. The continental breakfast was on par with other similar breakfasts we're experienced with a 3 star hotel- very basic (bagel and cream cheese type of meal). Overall, we thought this was an average 3 star hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Airport Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
skfm
Business
durham,nc
Apr 8, 2013

BW review

As expected- good location as I had an early flight the next morning and wanted to be close to airport. Room a little run down- even the door to get in my room was stuck a little. Staff at checkin and checkout were very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Airport Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dlmtlm
Michigan
Apr 2, 2013

Family stay

We spent the night for convenience. We needed to catch the ferry to Key West. It worked very well for our needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN Airport Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BigSoxFan
Boston, MA
Mar 28, 2013

Positive Experience

Had a great stay here. Nice room, quiet floor, and helpful cleaning staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top