$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 7, 2015 Check-out: May 10, 2015

BEST WESTERN Airport Inn

3 stars
View map of 8955 Daniels Pkwy, Fort Myers, FL 33912-0821

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
91 reviews
Great Hotel

Clean, courteous staff and hotel. Close to airport with great transporation See full review

  • Jannie K
  • May 12, 2014
Family Reunion

Although my stay at this facility was around three years ago, I believe it was a pleasant stay. We... See full review

  • Franklin P.
  • Dec 30, 2014
Modest airport hotel convenient to Fort Myers beaches
Spring training fans and travelers heading in and out of Southwest Florida International Airport will find a comfortable, affordable night’s sleep at the Best Western Airport Inn. Basic, yet accommodating, the Best Western Airport Inn offers guests a good value with plenty of complimentary features.
Highlights
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Heated outdoor pool and Jacuzzi
  • Complimentary parking and airport shuttle
  • Pet friendly ($20 per night up to two pets, maximum of $100)
  • Completely smoke free
Rooms
Each of the Best Western Airport Inn’s 108 guest rooms and suites is equipped with a mini-refrigerator, coffee maker and microwave. Complimentary wireless Internet, voicemail, alarm clock radios, iron and ironing board, hair dryer and premium cable with HBO are standard in all units.
Features
The Best Western Airport Inn has a heated outdoor pool and Jacuzzi coupled with a small fitness center to help vacationers and business travelers stay relaxed and fit. The Best Western Airport Inn is pet friendly and has on-site guest laundry facilities.
Transportation
  • Southwest Florida International Airport (3 mi/4.5 km)
  • Free parking
Attractions
  • Fort Myers Historical Museum (7.5 mi/12 km)
  • Imaginarium (9.5 mi/15.2 km)
  • Boston Red Sox Training Camp (10.3 mi/16.5 km)
  • Minnesota Twins Training Camp (10.6 mi/17 km)
  • Fort Myers Beach (22 mi/35 km)
Business
  • Two meeting rooms accommodate up to 40 people
  • Business center with two computers, copy and fax service
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi and local calls

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Airport Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Airport Inn Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,MICFRG,CFMKR,IRN,HAIR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,2BD SOFA,MICRFG,COFMKR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,SOFABED,JACUZZI,FULL KITCHEN,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,MICFRG,CFMKR,IRN,HAIR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,SOFABED,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL SHWR,SOFBD,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Ironing board

Dining

McDonald's®
0.5 mile(s) from McDonald's®, Fast Food, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, 6:00 a.m. to 11:00 p.m.
Fancy's Southern Cuisine
Adjacent to Fancy's Southern Cuisine, Full Service, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, 11:00 a.m. to 9:00 pm
Longhorn
4 mile(s) from Longhorn, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner, steak, 4:00 p.m. to 11:00 p.m.
Outback Steakhouse
4 mile(s) from Outback Steakhouse, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: dinner, 4:00 p.m. to 11:00 p.m.
Taco Bell
0.5 mile(s) from Taco Bell, Fast Food, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Beef O Brady's
Across the street from Beef O Brady's, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner, 11:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m.
Denny's
0.5 mile(s) from Denny's, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, 24 hours
Origami's
Adjacent to Origami's, Full Service, Japanese, Open for: lunch, dinner, 11:30 a.m. to 10:00 p.m.
Two Meatballs
Adjacent to Two Meatballs, Full Service, Italian, Open for: lunch, dinner, 11:00 a.m. to 9:30 p.m.
Bell Tower Mall
4 mile(s) from Bell Tower Mall, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, several restaurants, 11:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Airport Inn

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
91 out of 91
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Airport Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FFJAYDEE
Fort Myers Airport
Nov 9, 2012

Will stay again

I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights and I was very satisfied with everything they had to offer. I will stay here again in the future if needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Airport Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Franklin P.
Business
Olympia
Dec 30, 2014

Family Reunion

Although my stay at this facility was around three years ago, I believe it was a pleasant stay. We only stayed for one night because of our travel plans. We didn't check in until around 11 pm if I remember correctly. I do remember the awesome continental breakfast, and the awesome waffle maker. I would recommend this site to family and friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Airport Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ANDREI S.
Business
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

Good business trip

Good location. Comfortable and clean room. Nice breackfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Airport Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ANDREI S.
Business
N/A
Dec 16, 2014

Good business trip

Good location. Comfortable and clean room. Nice breackfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Airport Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wheels turning
Business
Bozeman, Mt, USA
Dec 8, 2014

Standard place

Nothing special, but clean and close to the airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Airport Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dave and Dave
Business
North Adams,A
Dec 7, 2014

1 overnight

Large size room, clean, staff was courteous. Free shuttle was great, we were 20 minutes early for our shuttle and so was our driver so that was awesome. Starbucks, 7/11, Walgreens and restaurants were within 5 walking minutes..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Airport Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
amylily
Business
missouri
Aug 17, 2014

average

fairly outdated. pretty pricey for what you get. location was good in relation to airports and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Airport Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jannie K
Business
Grand Rapids, MI
May 12, 2014

Great Hotel

Clean, courteous staff and hotel. Close to airport with great transporation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Airport Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Starr3
Business
Toronto
Feb 24, 2014

Recent stay

Good for overnight before flight.helpful staff. Has shuttle to airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Airport Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tedofromendicott
Business
Endicott ny
Aug 31, 2013

quick fl visit

Basic room, clean quiet location ideal 10 minutes from fort mmyers airport Staff was friendly and informative. Continental Breakfast was normal but enough for me Over all considering the price and convenience by the airport id stay again if I were there for business One draw back, water pressure in shower and lack of hot water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Fort myers airport 6 miles away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Airport Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Debra S
Business
Vermont
Jun 26, 2013

Exceeded Our Expectation

We spent one night at the Best Western before returning home and wanted to be near the airport. The staff at this hotel were great especially Christie. We were allowed to leave our luggage before we could check in. Then our flight was late and Christie let us check out late with no charge. The breakfast buffet is O.K. The bed was very comfortable. Everyone was very accommodating and would definitely stay here again.The airport shuttle was very handy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mc Daddys is right next door and they have great food and drink.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top