$74 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 29, 2014 Check-out: Dec 31, 2014

Americas Best Value Inn Fort Myers

2 stars
11501 South Cleveland Avenue, Fort Myers, FL 33907
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
25 reviews
great at any price

had a couple of minor issues which were aken care of promptly. Breakfast could be better See full review

  • Genem3900
  • Jul 16, 2014
Great deal

The room was clean, well equipped and very good price. See full review

  • Pleasantly surprised Mary
  • Nov 15, 2014
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn Fort Myers conveniently located off of US 41. Start your day right with our free deluxe continental breakfast. Enjoy a refreshing swim in our outdoor pool and some family time in our picnic area. Take advantage of our meeting facility-business center-outdoor BBQ area and picnic tables. Appreciate the convenience of our on-site guest laundry facility. Stay connected with wireless high-speed Internet access in our common areas *small charge*. Step into the privacy of your own guest room with amenities including wireless high-speed Internet access *small charge* -microwave-mini-fridge-flat panel satellite TV with HBO-clock radio-in-room safe and wake-up service. A sofa bed is featured in our king bed rooms. Our Fort Myers hotel offers comfortable accommodations-affordable rates and a friendly front desk staff to help you feel at home. Sorry no pets are allowed. Americas Best Value Inn Fort Myers offers easy access to many popular local attractions including beautiful Fort Myers Beach-Sun Splash Family Waterpark; providing 14 acres of water slides and pools-Imaginarium Hands-On Museum and Aquarium where you will enjoy 3-D films and SOS Planet a hands-on experience and The Shell Factory and Nature Park; Southwest Florida*s number one destination for family entertainment and shopping. Make sure to check out Hammond Stadium for the Minnesota Twins spring training and City of Palms Park. We are also close to Historic Downtown Fort Myers Art and Music Walk. Play a round of golf at Hideaway Country Club and Fort Myers Country Club. Shop at the nearby Miromar Factory Outlets-Bell Tower Shops and Theater and Edison Mall. Enjoy a delicious meal at one of the local restaurants including Honeybaked Ham-Mr. Mee*s Sushi and Fine Asian Dining. At Americas Best Value Inn Fort Myers We*ve Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Americas Best Value Inn Fort Myers also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5

Americas Best Value Inn Fort Myers Rooms

1 King Bed Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 1 King Bed, separate sitting area, and sofa bed. Smoking Permitted
1 King Bed Non-Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 1 King Bed, separate sitting area and sofa bed. Non-Smoking.
2 Queen Beds Non-Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 2 Queen Beds. Non-Smoking.
2 Queen Beds Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 2 Queen Beds. Smoking Permitted.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Casino
Golf
Dining
Free breakfast
Meal plan - continental
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Satellite TV
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Dining

Pizza Hut
0.5 mi.
KFC
0.9 mi.
Salsa Restaurant and Lounge
1.2 mi.
Stonewood Grill and Tavern
1.2 mi.
Olive Garden
1.7 mi.
Broadway Palm Dinner Theatre
3.1 mi.
Honeybaked Ham
0.2 mi.
India Palace
0.07 mi.
Subway
0.2 mi.
Famous Dave BBQ
0.6 mi.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (25)

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Value Inn Fort Myers

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 25
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.7

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Fort Myers

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Genem3900
Business
Georgetown De.
Jul 16, 2014

great at any price

had a couple of minor issues which were aken care of promptly. Breakfast could be better

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Fort Myers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
annagirly
Business
ft myers
May 5, 2014

great place

extremely clean room, had everything we needed staff was there and didnt bug us. good private place. cheapest rooms!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Fort Myers

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Trabell
Business
Bassano, Alberta
Apr 27, 2014

Comfortable

Our room was comfortable, fairly clean and convenient. It could use some repairs to doors, floors and a good, heavy duty clean to walls and floors. It was a nice spot to stay and we have since booked with American Best Value but in a different location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Fort Myers

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PowerCouple69
Business
Estero, Florida
Nov 11, 2013

Nice hotel for the price

My wife and I had a good time staying here, my only complaint is that the internet connection was super slow, could not stream anything online in the room, but the shower was nice & hot, and the bed & room comfy..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Fort Myers

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chicago suburb
Apr 23, 2011

it's a good deal.

this hotel is well located for our purposes. we took trips from here to visit friends and relatives in the area and had easy access to rt,41 and i-75. the hotel is not new but has been up-dated and well maintained. it's aood deal for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

mimi's restaurant in the belltower area is an excellent choice for delicious dinners.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Fort Myers

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Mar 12, 2011

Okay!?

Trip to visit elderly parent. Room was clean and very basic. Really needed a comfortable chair to sit and read or relax.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Fort Myers

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Port St Lucie Florida
Mar 28, 2010

Comfort Inn Fort Myers

Hotel in a convenient location, it is fine if you are staying for one or two nights. Had a refrigerator and microwave in the room for convenience and a free breakfast buffet. Room was clean and area not too noisy except for the sports bar next door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Fort Myers

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DJEntertainment
Business
Ocala Fl
Mar 21, 2010

not too bad

the hotel was nice and the breakfast was good. Waffles and Biscuits and gravy as a hi-light. The heated pool is one reason we choose this place and it was broken and freezing.[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Fort Myers

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
REMALC44
Business
Illinois
Mar 15, 2010

Smoking/non-smoking

The stay was fine. My only major complaint is in the pricing. The lowest priced rooms, even though they don't say it in the description, are for smoking rooms. If you look at the higher priced ($5 to $10 higher) room descriptions, they do say non-smoking. But, after a lengthy but cordial discussion, the manager and I came to an agreement.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top