$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 12, 2015 Check-out: Jun 15, 2015

Americas Best Value Inn Fort Myers

2 stars
View map of 11501 South Cleveland Avenue, Fort Myers, FL 33907

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
36 reviews
Second time there was good

The hotel was good beds were good sheets clean. The carpet could be washed. Also the breakfast... See full review

  • Ralph K.
  • Apr 22, 2015
Great find

Very nice hotel. Encounterd No issues. Clean rooms and nice breakfast. Helpful staff. See full review

  • Reviewer
  • Mar 26, 2015
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn Fort Myers conveniently located off of US 41. Start your day right with our free deluxe continental breakfast. Enjoy a refreshing swim in our outdoor pool and some family time in our picnic area. Take advantage of our meeting facility-business center-outdoor BBQ area and picnic tables. Appreciate the convenience of our on-site guest laundry facility. Stay connected with wireless high-speed Internet access in our common areas *small charge*. Step into the privacy of your own guest room with amenities including wireless high-speed Internet access *small charge* -microwave-mini-fridge-flat panel satellite TV with HBO-clock radio-in-room safe and wake-up service. A sofa bed is featured in our king bed rooms. Our Fort Myers hotel offers comfortable accommodations-affordable rates and a friendly front desk staff to help you feel at home. Sorry no pets are allowed. Americas Best Value Inn Fort Myers offers easy access to many popular local attractions including beautiful Fort Myers Beach-Sun Splash Family Waterpark; providing 14 acres of water slides and pools-Imaginarium Hands-On Museum and Aquarium where you will enjoy 3-D films and SOS Planet a hands-on experience and The Shell Factory and Nature Park; Southwest Florida*s number one destination for family entertainment and shopping. Make sure to check out Hammond Stadium for the Minnesota Twins spring training and City of Palms Park. We are also close to Historic Downtown Fort Myers Art and Music Walk. Play a round of golf at Hideaway Country Club and Fort Myers Country Club. Shop at the nearby Miromar Factory Outlets-Bell Tower Shops and Theater and Edison Mall. Enjoy a delicious meal at one of the local restaurants including Honeybaked Ham-Mr. Mee*s Sushi and Fine Asian Dining. At Americas Best Value Inn Fort Myers We*ve Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Americas Best Value Inn Fort Myers also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Americas Best Value Inn Fort Myers Rooms

1 King Bed Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 1 King Bed, separate sitting area, and sofa bed. Smoking Permitted
1 King Bed Non-Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 1 King Bed, separate sitting area and sofa bed. Non-Smoking.
2 Queen Beds Non-Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 2 Queen Beds. Non-Smoking.
2 Queen Beds Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 2 Queen Beds. Smoking Permitted.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Casino
Golf
Dining
Free breakfast
Meal plan - continental
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Satellite TV
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Dining

Pizza Hut
0.5 mi.
KFC
0.9 mi.
Salsa Restaurant and Lounge
1.2 mi.
Stonewood Grill and Tavern
1.2 mi.
Olive Garden
1.7 mi.
Broadway Palm Dinner Theatre
3.1 mi.
Honeybaked Ham
0.2 mi.
India Palace
0.07 mi.
Subway
0.2 mi.
Famous Dave BBQ
0.6 mi.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Value Inn Fort Myers

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 36
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.7

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Fort Myers

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ralph K.
Business
N/A
Apr 22, 2015

Second time there was good

The hotel was good beds were good sheets clean. The carpet could be washed. Also the breakfast hours were to short. But we do enjoy our stay the rates are good too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Fort Myers

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MALCOLM S.
Business
TIPTON
Apr 6, 2015

OK in FLA

OK, this hotel, the America's Best Value Inn, was fine, it was pretty quiet, adequately clean (I didn't notice anything, so I guess it was fine), TV worked well, refrigerator was nice to have, and worked well. Shower good, people working in office were friendly & helpful--but, the reason I know this is because I had to visit the office twice during our 2-day stay, because we got locked out of our room! They re-did the key card, but I still had to jiggle the lock on the door a few times to get the door open. A bit irksome. I've stayed in numerous hotels with key cards, I certainly know how they work, but these were a bit touchy--perhaps it was just our room, I dunno. My only other complaint is not the hotel's fault, there happened to be a boys soccer team staying there at the same time as us, and so there was a big crowd in the breakfast room! The boys were nice & polite, we let one sit at our table, there were just so many of 'em! Breakfast itself was ok, one waffle maker, some simple donuts, toast, cereal, drinks, that sort of thing. All in all, I'd stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Fort Myers

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Reviewer
Business
N/A
Mar 26, 2015

Great find

Very nice hotel. Encounterd No issues. Clean rooms and nice breakfast. Helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Fort Myers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
yolanda c.
Business
N/A
Feb 15, 2015

excellent (BUT)

The only thing is wrong bed is too hard not comfortable other then that it's a great place !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Fort Myers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jane N.
Business
N/A
Jan 14, 2015

Good nights sleep.

#1 for us is comfortable beds & we had a good night's rest. Between my back & my husbands hip we are fussy & we're surprised! The room size & comfort was as good as a 3-4 star minus the wood trim & fancy style. The breakfast had most of our favorite items. Trying a lesser star hotel was New to us but we will do it again. Jane of FL (A MN transplant).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Fort Myers

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ninie21
Business
Orlando fl
Jul 25, 2014

Momo

I stayed overnight with my husband.all I can say it was a great deal for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Fort Myers

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Genem3900
Business
Georgetown De.
Jul 16, 2014

great at any price

had a couple of minor issues which were aken care of promptly. Breakfast could be better

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Fort Myers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
annagirly
Business
ft myers
May 5, 2014

great place

extremely clean room, had everything we needed staff was there and didnt bug us. good private place. cheapest rooms!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Fort Myers

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Trabell
Business
Bassano, Alberta
Apr 27, 2014

Comfortable

Our room was comfortable, fairly clean and convenient. It could use some repairs to doors, floors and a good, heavy duty clean to walls and floors. It was a nice spot to stay and we have since booked with American Best Value but in a different location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Fort Myers

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PowerCouple69
Business
Estero, Florida
Nov 11, 2013

Nice hotel for the price

My wife and I had a good time staying here, my only complaint is that the internet connection was super slow, could not stream anything online in the room, but the shower was nice & hot, and the bed & room comfy..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top