$74 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 29, 2014 Check-out: Dec 31, 2014

Americas Best Value Inn Fort Myers

2 stars
11501 South Cleveland Avenue, Fort Myers, FL 33907
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
25 reviews
great at any price

had a couple of minor issues which were aken care of promptly. Breakfast could be better See full review

  • Genem3900
  • Jul 16, 2014
Great deal

The room was clean, well equipped and very good price. See full review

  • Pleasantly surprised Mary
  • Nov 15, 2014
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn Fort Myers conveniently located off of US 41. Start your day right with our free deluxe continental breakfast. Enjoy a refreshing swim in our outdoor pool and some family time in our picnic area. Take advantage of our meeting facility-business center-outdoor BBQ area and picnic tables. Appreciate the convenience of our on-site guest laundry facility. Stay connected with wireless high-speed Internet access in our common areas *small charge*. Step into the privacy of your own guest room with amenities including wireless high-speed Internet access *small charge* -microwave-mini-fridge-flat panel satellite TV with HBO-clock radio-in-room safe and wake-up service. A sofa bed is featured in our king bed rooms. Our Fort Myers hotel offers comfortable accommodations-affordable rates and a friendly front desk staff to help you feel at home. Sorry no pets are allowed. Americas Best Value Inn Fort Myers offers easy access to many popular local attractions including beautiful Fort Myers Beach-Sun Splash Family Waterpark; providing 14 acres of water slides and pools-Imaginarium Hands-On Museum and Aquarium where you will enjoy 3-D films and SOS Planet a hands-on experience and The Shell Factory and Nature Park; Southwest Florida*s number one destination for family entertainment and shopping. Make sure to check out Hammond Stadium for the Minnesota Twins spring training and City of Palms Park. We are also close to Historic Downtown Fort Myers Art and Music Walk. Play a round of golf at Hideaway Country Club and Fort Myers Country Club. Shop at the nearby Miromar Factory Outlets-Bell Tower Shops and Theater and Edison Mall. Enjoy a delicious meal at one of the local restaurants including Honeybaked Ham-Mr. Mee*s Sushi and Fine Asian Dining. At Americas Best Value Inn Fort Myers We*ve Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Americas Best Value Inn Fort Myers also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5

Americas Best Value Inn Fort Myers Rooms

1 King Bed Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 1 King Bed, separate sitting area, and sofa bed. Smoking Permitted
1 King Bed Non-Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 1 King Bed, separate sitting area and sofa bed. Non-Smoking.
2 Queen Beds Non-Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 2 Queen Beds. Non-Smoking.
2 Queen Beds Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 2 Queen Beds. Smoking Permitted.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Casino
Golf
Dining
Free breakfast
Meal plan - continental
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Satellite TV
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Dining

Pizza Hut
0.5 mi.
KFC
0.9 mi.
Salsa Restaurant and Lounge
1.2 mi.
Stonewood Grill and Tavern
1.2 mi.
Olive Garden
1.7 mi.
Broadway Palm Dinner Theatre
3.1 mi.
Honeybaked Ham
0.2 mi.
India Palace
0.07 mi.
Subway
0.2 mi.
Famous Dave BBQ
0.6 mi.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (25)

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Value Inn Fort Myers

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 25
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.3

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Fort Myers

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travelertoftmyers
Business
Miami
Jul 26, 2014

Americas best review

Good for traveling. The room is appropriate for what we needed. Would recommend again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Fort Myers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Superdad RN
Business
Miami
Jun 16, 2014

Traveler's dream

If you are a traveler, this is the hotel for you, the outside does not say much, but inside, the room was very clean, the bed comfortable, abundant parking spaces and very decent location, definitively, I will repeat this hotel my next visit to the area, by the way the nightly rate is fairly unexpensive

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Many fast food chains and affordable restaurants are around the hotel, you can walk if you feel comfortable doing it or just drive around to find your favorite restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Fort Myers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chefskye
Business
NY/NJ
May 18, 2014

great value

clean, friendly, great stay for the price.. will stay again..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Fort Myers

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
concrete guys
Business
melboure, fl
Feb 27, 2014

work

We only stayed there to sleep. The walls were a bit too thin, but otherwise it was fairly comfortable and convenient to where we were going.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Fort Myers

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MathDr
Business
Florida
Feb 23, 2014

Comfortable but over priced

I was in town for a conference and waited too late to book, so I had to take what I could get... The room was clean and comfortable. It was only 10 minutes from my conference, but the hotel was located on a major highway, so I had to make a u-turn to get back to it. The breakfast. Choice was limited: two cereals, bananas, hard boiled eggs, three Danishes, and waffles. For a single night stay it wasn't too bad, but the price was high.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Fort Myers

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ja230
Business
Boca Raton, FL
May 27, 2013

It was decent!

My experience there was somewhat neutral, but I would certainly recommend it to anyone because it is a decent hotel for that price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Fort Myers

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Domenic Tedeschi
Business
Jensen Beach Florida
Jun 10, 2012

Clean room

The rooms are clean and the breakfest is good it is close to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top