$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 18, 2015 Check-out: Apr 21, 2015

Americas Best Value Inn Fort Myers

2 stars
View map of 11501 South Cleveland Avenue, Fort Myers, FL 33907

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
30 reviews
Great find

Very nice hotel. Encounterd No issues. Clean rooms and nice breakfast. Helpful staff. See full review

  • Reviewer
  • Mar 26, 2015
Business Trip

Rooms are under renovation, decent continental breakfast, close to good restaurants and fast food... See full review

  • Superdad RN
  • Jan 27, 2015
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn Fort Myers conveniently located off of US 41. Start your day right with our free deluxe continental breakfast. Enjoy a refreshing swim in our outdoor pool and some family time in our picnic area. Take advantage of our meeting facility-business center-outdoor BBQ area and picnic tables. Appreciate the convenience of our on-site guest laundry facility. Stay connected with wireless high-speed Internet access in our common areas *small charge*. Step into the privacy of your own guest room with amenities including wireless high-speed Internet access *small charge* -microwave-mini-fridge-flat panel satellite TV with HBO-clock radio-in-room safe and wake-up service. A sofa bed is featured in our king bed rooms. Our Fort Myers hotel offers comfortable accommodations-affordable rates and a friendly front desk staff to help you feel at home. Sorry no pets are allowed. Americas Best Value Inn Fort Myers offers easy access to many popular local attractions including beautiful Fort Myers Beach-Sun Splash Family Waterpark; providing 14 acres of water slides and pools-Imaginarium Hands-On Museum and Aquarium where you will enjoy 3-D films and SOS Planet a hands-on experience and The Shell Factory and Nature Park; Southwest Florida*s number one destination for family entertainment and shopping. Make sure to check out Hammond Stadium for the Minnesota Twins spring training and City of Palms Park. We are also close to Historic Downtown Fort Myers Art and Music Walk. Play a round of golf at Hideaway Country Club and Fort Myers Country Club. Shop at the nearby Miromar Factory Outlets-Bell Tower Shops and Theater and Edison Mall. Enjoy a delicious meal at one of the local restaurants including Honeybaked Ham-Mr. Mee*s Sushi and Fine Asian Dining. At Americas Best Value Inn Fort Myers We*ve Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Americas Best Value Inn Fort Myers also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Americas Best Value Inn Fort Myers Rooms

1 King Bed Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 1 King Bed, separate sitting area, and sofa bed. Smoking Permitted
1 King Bed Non-Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 1 King Bed, separate sitting area and sofa bed. Non-Smoking.
2 Queen Beds Non-Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 2 Queen Beds. Non-Smoking.
2 Queen Beds Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 2 Queen Beds. Smoking Permitted.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Casino
Golf
Dining
Free breakfast
Meal plan - continental
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Satellite TV
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Dining

Pizza Hut
0.5 mi.
KFC
0.9 mi.
Salsa Restaurant and Lounge
1.2 mi.
Stonewood Grill and Tavern
1.2 mi.
Olive Garden
1.7 mi.
Broadway Palm Dinner Theatre
3.1 mi.
Honeybaked Ham
0.2 mi.
India Palace
0.07 mi.
Subway
0.2 mi.
Famous Dave BBQ
0.6 mi.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Value Inn Fort Myers

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 30
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.6

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Fort Myers

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Domenic Tedeschi
Business
Jensen Beach Florida
Jun 10, 2012

Clean room

The rooms are clean and the breakfest is good it is close to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Fort Myers

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MALCOLM S.
Business
TIPTON
Apr 6, 2015

OK in FLA

OK, this hotel, the America's Best Value Inn, was fine, it was pretty quiet, adequately clean (I didn't notice anything, so I guess it was fine), TV worked well, refrigerator was nice to have, and worked well. Shower good, people working in office were friendly & helpful--but, the reason I know this is because I had to visit the office twice during our 2-day stay, because we got locked out of our room! They re-did the key card, but I still had to jiggle the lock on the door a few times to get the door open. A bit irksome. I've stayed in numerous hotels with key cards, I certainly know how they work, but these were a bit touchy--perhaps it was just our room, I dunno. My only other complaint is not the hotel's fault, there happened to be a boys soccer team staying there at the same time as us, and so there was a big crowd in the breakfast room! The boys were nice & polite, we let one sit at our table, there were just so many of 'em! Breakfast itself was ok, one waffle maker, some simple donuts, toast, cereal, drinks, that sort of thing. All in all, I'd stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Fort Myers

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Reviewer
Business
N/A
Mar 26, 2015

Great find

Very nice hotel. Encounterd No issues. Clean rooms and nice breakfast. Helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Fort Myers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
yolanda c.
Business
N/A
Feb 15, 2015

excellent (BUT)

The only thing is wrong bed is too hard not comfortable other then that it's a great place !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Fort Myers

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Superdad RN
Business
N/A
Jan 27, 2015

Business Trip

Rooms are under renovation, decent continental breakfast, close to good restaurants and fast food chains, I will use for business trips

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Fort Myers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jane N.
Business
N/A
Jan 14, 2015

Good nights sleep.

#1 for us is comfortable beds & we had a good night's rest. Between my back & my husbands hip we are fussy & we're surprised! The room size & comfort was as good as a 3-4 star minus the wood trim & fancy style. The breakfast had most of our favorite items. Trying a lesser star hotel was New to us but we will do it again. Jane of FL (A MN transplant).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Fort Myers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pleasantly surprised Mary
Business
Salisbury, MD
Nov 15, 2014

Great deal

The room was clean, well equipped and very good price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Fort Myers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
csenteney
Business
Fort Myers, FL
Sep 19, 2014

Solid

The staff is friendly. The hotel is clean. They are in the process of renovating the hotel. The bathroom was brand new. The hotel is much nicer than it looks from the outside. Definitely recommend it if you are looking for a cheap place to stay, wont find better in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Fort Myers

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travelertoftmyers
Business
Miami
Jul 26, 2014

Americas best review

Good for traveling. The room is appropriate for what we needed. Would recommend again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Fort Myers

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Genem3900
Business
Georgetown De.
Jul 16, 2014

great at any price

had a couple of minor issues which were aken care of promptly. Breakfast could be better

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Fort Myers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Superdad RN
Business
Miami
Jun 16, 2014

Traveler's dream

If you are a traveler, this is the hotel for you, the outside does not say much, but inside, the room was very clean, the bed comfortable, abundant parking spaces and very decent location, definitively, I will repeat this hotel my next visit to the area, by the way the nightly rate is fairly unexpensive

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Many fast food chains and affordable restaurants are around the hotel, you can walk if you feel comfortable doing it or just drive around to find your favorite restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top